We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunder Palace Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$99
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$132
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
741
267
57
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
267
57
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantvalue for moneytrain stationtuk tukveg restaurantsuper deluxe roomhot waternon acauto rickshawlaundry serviceold citynon vegmi roadrooms are cleanstayed here for nightsdelicious foodamber fort
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is equivalent to any 3 star property. The ambiance, cleanliness, location everything is great. You will get mostly foreigners in the hotel. The roof top restaurant serves delicious food at reasonable cost and apt service. The interior has rajasthani cultural touch. Best choice for budget hotel category. Can't ask for anything more at this price. Near to station about 2 km.

Room Tip: Best place to stay for less than INR 1500 price.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viveka94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We love this hotel.
Have been staying here since they opened. Approximately twice a year. Owners and staff are fantastic, and so are semi resident English lady staying here. Simply best run hotel in India.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Op5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This little guest house was a very pleasant surprise. Set in a suburban location,quiet,yet only a 30 minute walk to the Old City.All the staff without exception were delightful.the boys in the upstairs restaurant were great.They were highly amused that we could speak a few words of Bengali and we had to perform on a daily basis.The room and bathroom were very attractively laid out...as was the rest of the hotel.Very clean and comfortable and exceptional value for money.They organised travel in there and changed money at very good rates.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & it would be our first choice should we return to Jaipur

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be lovely
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteffiSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I was quite surprised by looking at the room and its interior. The Hotel is located near to the railway station but this place is very quite and peaceful. The Price is very reasonable in compare with the interior and service it offers to its guests... The hotel staffs are active and ready to take the order... I had a pleasant stay in this Hotel...

The food is great and rooms are spacious... I would love to stay in this Hotel on my next visit to Jaipur...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swasti_Das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

It was a pleasant one night stay here, Never expected a hotel in the heart of the city with such a nice, clean and lovely maintenance with a traditional and classic look, being offered for a reasonable price. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one. Will visit again, when in Jaipur and would recommend this to my friends as well. Would have given 5, but my family was upset as the ground floor, where the rooms were allocated was filled up with the smell of Cigars and Drinks. It was immediately sorted out though, with a freshener. They could have done this well before we were there, as i have been informing them about my time of arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sudhirbabu149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews