We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunder Palace Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunder Palace Guest House
Ranked #12 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Clean and spacious rooms and Bathrooms are clean. The owners and staff are helpful and courteous.They offered free pick-up from bus station. They have a roof-top restaurant, but serves veg food only. They can arrange auto for sight-seeing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badshah400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    239
    50
    16
    9
See reviews for
174
389
136
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel we have stayed in India and it is very good value. At first I was disappointed that it wasn't in the pink city but after visiting the pink city I was so glad that it wasn't! It is in a peaceful location for Jaipur with easy access from the train station. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and the roof top restaurant is a great escape. It was one of the cleanest hotels we stayed in on our trip. The hotel provided a free pick up from the station and let us use their lovely terrace room until check in. We would definitely go back to Sunder Palace!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poppy612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I can't get over the niceness of Sunder palace for the great price it offers. Such lovely and clean rooms and great service. But by far the highlight of stay was Israr our rickshaw driver - from the hotel. Laid back, witty, genuine. He made visiting the sights of bustly Jaipur and Amber great fun and eeeasssy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank miniexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we visited Jaipur. The location of the hotel was good. The reception was excellent and we had a hassle free check-in. The rooms were very neat and clean. The hotel staffs were very welcoming and friendly. The rooftop restaurant served good food although it took a while for them to prepare it. The only downside at this hotel was that they charged for wifi, which even a basic hotel offers for free.

Overall the experience at this hotel was very good and I would recommend it to anyone who visits Jaipur and looking for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathyaseelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I visted jaipur in month of Oct'13 and stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Rooms are very sapcious and clean. Hotel Manager helped us a lot in city sight seeing and shopping. Roof top restuarant is very beautiful and food is also very nice. Hotel satff is very much supportive we reached Jaipur at 10:30 and the restaurant was already closed but we called the hotel manager and he helped us o get teh food even after the restaurant was closed.

Thanks a lot for making our Jaipur visit so special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuncurry, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for four nights. We were met at the airport and our bags were carried up to our room.
I loved the cool marble floors and the dozens of paintings on the walls.
The manager was very helpful regarding transport to the old city and provided us with a clear map and a recommendation for transport.

The rooftop restaurant was very attractive and the staff unobtrusive and kind.
The menu was varied with very good regional dishes.

I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is located very close to the Railway station and the MI road. Since some construction was going on near the Railway station, it takes around 10 mins to reach this hotel from the railway station. They do have free pick up from the railway station which is very handy.

The rooms were spacious and the bed was OK (bit hard). The bathroom was clean and tidy - Excellent shower pressure. The staffs were courteous and helpful. They do have a beautiful garden in the ground floor - the fresh air, chirping of the birds make you feel close to nature. The roof top restaurant was above average.

Pros: Shower Pressure, Spacious room
Cons: No Free Wi-Fi

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunder Palace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunder Palace Guest House

Property: Sunder Palace Guest House
Address: 46 Sunder Palace Guest House Sunder Palace Guest House Ajmer Road Sanjay Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Sunder Palace Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is very centrally located. The rooms are spacious and clean. Run by a family providing all the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Sunder Palace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunder Palace Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Sunder Palace Hotel
Sunder Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing