We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charismatic place in Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunder Palace Guest House
Ranked #14 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed two nights in Sunder Palace and had several times very good food on the rooftop terrace. The service was very good and friendly staff.
The room was basic, but very clean. A bit noisy during the night due to an AC engine outside the window.
The decor is a bit kitschy but that creates a cosy atmosphere
It is run by two very friendly brothers and a sympathic helpful lady.
I would highly recommend this place for your stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
There are newer reviews for Sunder Palace Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

i have stayed 2 nights and are really memorable ... the hotelis nicely built with rajisthan archietectures .... The hotel is well maintained, nice roof top restaurant with fort view...
i would love to stay there again ....

Room Tip: All rooms are good .... I had a room on second floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed two times in sunder palace and were absolutely content with the service, the staff, the rooms and the restaurant!! It is a very nice place to stay, quiet and comfortable. We loved especially the lovely roof top restaurant with delicious food during all day. The rooms are clean and well furnitured. The staff was very friendly and helpful all the time. We do recommend this hotel in any case. Once we come again to Jaipur, we would stay there again! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltreisender2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed two nights at Sunder Palace in a super deluxe room. The staff was very helpful and the room very clean. After all the hotels we stayed so far in India, this one is the best. The rooftop restaurant offers a great ambiance and good meals choices. I would stay there again!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Genevieve_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked this hotel online for three nights and opted for an A/C super deluxe room as a bit of a treat. It's classed as a budget hotel, so when we arrived we were surprised at how nice it was, with a lovely reception area,and even more surprised when we were shown to our room. It was HUGE, absolutely immaculate, beautifully decorated (as was the whole hotel) with a table and chairs by the window, and easy chairs opposite the bed, also a great bathroom.
The roof terrace restaurant was really pretty, with a range of seating and lots of greenery. The food couldn't be faulted (although it was a little slow arriving on the first night) and we ate there every night.
The staff really made the stay for us though. They are very welcoming and friendly, and we had a great laugh with our waiter.
The lady on reception (not sure if she was the manager?) was particularly helpful.
Please note that although this hotel is classed as licenced in some guidebooks, it is not, and never has been. However they are more than happy for you to buy drinks at an off-licence and bring them back to the hotel, as long as you take them up to the restaurant and have the waiters serve them to you.
Definitely the best place we stayed in while in Rajasthan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anncol85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Wow, what a great place! We stayed for five nights at Sunder Palace and it was quite possibly the nicest guesthouse we have stayed at in India. We started out on the ground floor and although it was okay, once we were moved to an upper level we were in heaven! The rooms are immaculate (you can literally see the staff on their hands and knees scrubbing the floor) and very spacious. Ours had a very charming seating area on a floor rug surrounded by pillows and had a little table we could use (we had room service three times!). The bathroom was very clean and they had endless hot water which really helped me because I had a chest infection. The bed was almost too comfortable, we couldn't help sleeping in! I can't say enough about the rooms.

The hotel has every amenity you could ask for. Perfectly running AC, a TV (although we did not turn it on), wifi (fee of 100 rupees per day), several computers in the lobby, laundry service, amazing restaurant, and a travel agency! The staff really made it special too especially Sunil and Karan who were so friendly and provided excellent service. There are also auto rickshaw drivers available outside the hotel, and Sunder at reception can let you know a fair price before you go. He was amazingly efficient at handling all of our requests and we felt very well taken care of.

The only area of improvement that I can think of is trying to provide the daily essentials more frequently- we had to ask a couple of times for more toilet paper and we ran out of soap.

All in all, a really wonderful place to stay. You will not regret it!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiandJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My friend and I made our reservation at this place in the hope that it would be a nice, comfortable hotel going by their reviews on Tripadvisor.
We arrived at about noon and had to wait for another hour for our room.
Found the place to be gaudy! It was passably clean. We asked for some toiletries and again the service was slack - nearly 30 minutes for a soap!
Not a fan of their restaurant !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sv_pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 383 in Jaipur
2,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
984 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 383 in Jaipur
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#19 of 383 in Jaipur
643 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#23 of 383 in Jaipur
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunder Palace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunder Palace Guest House

Address: 46 Sunder Palace Guest House Sunder Palace Guest House Ajmer Road Sanjay Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#16 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $11 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sunder Palace Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is very centrally located. The rooms are spacious and clean. Run by a family providing all the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Sunder Palace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunder Palace Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Sunder Palace Hotel
Sunder Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing