We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaipur - lovely trip”
Review of Fort Chandragupt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fort Chandragupt
Ranked #268 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place is a must visit for everybody travelling to Jaipur. Value for money. Good food... and am sure at the end of the trip - you will end up saying --- 'Wow... Mazaa aa gaya...!!! Infact the good part about the location of the hotel is that though the hotel is located in the heart of the city but once you enter the premises, you will end up getting all the peace and quietness.

Room Tip: Stick to the 1st and 2nd floors ... if you have the option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nirmal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 140 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

My room was very dirty, all sufaces had not been cleaned for ages. Breakfast buffet quite large but nothing very tasty there. Ordered some extra fruit but sent it back because it was mouldy.
Very noisy in the corridors and neighbouring rooms. Aircon inpossible to use, very loud.
Staff not very helpful and spoke poor English

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelculi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place is a treat to live in ...at a real economy cost..the rooms are big..well furnished..the buffet breakfast was nice...service was warm. the location is right next to the bus stop n near the station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Shashank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We Stayed here for part of a tour of India we did in November 2012. It was our second hotel experience in India and we were pretty happy with the hotel. One Arrival we were greeted with drinks, flowers necklaces and a blessing. I thought that was a very nice touch.
Our room was spacious and had lots of light. I did find it difficult to find the correct light switch in the room because there are about 10 different light switches scattered around the room.

The Bathroom was nice with a large tub and nice HOT water. Just let the hot water run for a few minutes and once it gets hot its Plentiful! However it can take a while to get hot in your room since the boilers are far way.
The Room was clean and bug free.
The buffet on the 2nd floor was very nice! Good food and good service. Most dishes are not too spicy, however my suggestion to management would be to PLEASE label the Indian spicy dishes with a scale of how hot. One night I got a dish that with one bite I thought I was going to have to cut my tongue out it was so hot. Overall I enjoyed the food here very much. If you have the Breakfast then try the Indian Breakfast here because its good.
Good place to stay in Jaipur.. easy for Tuk Tuk drivers to find . Just tell them beside the bus station that seemed to work for us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

On arrival, this hotel seemed very fancy with a swimming pool and a spa. It is also located near the bus station so there are plenty of conveniences around such as bank machines, food vendors and transportation options. The location also seems decent although I was confused walking through the gates so it wasn't terribly far but also wasn't right by your doorstep. On to the negatives, all the electrical plugs seem quite questionnable so it takes some trial and error throughout the room to charge your devices. The spa was incredibly expensive especially since the services were somewhat shady and dirty. I definitely would stay away from their "spa".

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenmito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Hotel is in a good location on a main street, and is surprisingly nice inside. It's got great facilities and the rooms are large and clean, with comfortable beds. From the outside it doesn't look like much but inside it is great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

ita really nice to be at this hotel..initially was reluctant but ambience and service was really awsome..highly recommended. the staff was helpful. a real value for money i would say. they take care of you...thanks a lot cleartrip

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank MIkeeeeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
1.7 mi away
RSP Royals Hotel
RSP Royals Hotel
#121 of 393 in Jaipur
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Hotel Chirmi Palace
#157 of 393 in Jaipur
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Heritage Village Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
2.4 mi away
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#169 of 393 in Jaipur
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Chandragupt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Chandragupt

Address: Station Road | Near Central Bus Stand, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $31 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Chandragupt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fort Chandragupt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Chandragupt Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing