We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly quiet haven near the city centre”
Review of Dera Rawatsar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dera Rawatsar
Ranked #21 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2011

My wife and I stopped at this hotel for two nights. We really couldn't fault any aspect of our stay. Our room was like a mini palace and so quiet even though this hotel is near the very busy city centre. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff so helpful . Even a swimming pool.
Would we recommend this hotel to others? Most certainly we would.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dezzagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
There are newer reviews for Dera Rawatsar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 669 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2011

we stayed here twice during our trip around north india and both times was fab, beautiful rooms set around a lovely pool (same it was too cold to be able to use it due to unprecendented cold spell at the time!!) lovely, reasonably priced food in the restaurent. You can also walk to the old city, takes about 20 minutes and is a little hair raising!! Staff are very attentive, rooms are lovely but a little cold at that time of the year.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collymarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Dera Rawatsar turned out to be a very welcome break from the noise and chaos of downtown Jaipur, sufficiently far away from a nearby main road to offer a peaceful environment, although the city noise could be heard in the distance. Yet located close enough to easily walk to the main road and many other places, if you dare. Our room was one of those with solar-heated hot water, and therefore we benefitted from a short warm-up time, as opposed to the advertised 15 minutes for the other rooms. Have to remark that unlike so many other hotels we stayed at in India, the hot water pressure was strong and plentiful - ironic in an area which is drought-prone. Our room (204) was split-level, giving it a more interesting configuration, with a kind of sitting room area and access to the bathroom down a short flight of stairs. This made the room quite spacious. Free wi-fi is a nice bonus, although the signal strength waned somewhat in our upper-level room. There is also a guest PC next to the office at a reasonable rate. Breakfasts were adequate-to-good, and the dinner we sampled one night was likewise adequate: a tasty buffet with decent selections. Staff were unfailingly helpful and I can't really think of anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

After spending a night at their property at "Fort Barli" which was an amazing place to make you feel special, we arrived at Dera Rawatsar pleasantly surprised. Waiting for us was a lovely spcious room with adjoining cushioned bright sitting room as well as a private balcony overlooking the garden and pool. The dining room was cozy and charming with it's unique Rajput decor and paintings where we enjoyed delicious home cooked meals.

The location is perfect for easy reach of all tourist sites as well enjoying some peace from the hustle and bustle of the crazy Jaipur traffic noise. The Staff was very friendly and helpful and the owners took special interest in the guests.

Thank you for making our stay at your Hotel a truly memorable one. If we should find ourselves in Jaipur in the future we will certainly stay at the Dera Rawatsar. Gunda

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We stayed at Dera Rawatsar during the last night of our Rajasthan tour. And it was a worthily ending. Staff is very friendly and food is pretty good - we had the dinner buffet. Rooms are nicely decorated and in good condition. Place is very calm althoug it is located quite centrally. Hotel is recommendable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petersuperior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

The Dera Rawatsar is a very good moderate priced hotel. It is boutique-style hotel displaying Indian characteristics, so it makes you feel the property is unique. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms were large and nice. The breakfast was pretty good also. Just jump on a tuk-tuk to go where you want in it. The only cons were the cold pool and the toilets that were easily clogged, but I still give 5 stars for everything else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

This is a hotel with character and home-cooking. Lovely spacious rooms with classic Indian style furniture, hot water, ceiling fan, fridge. Restaurant serves good value and wide selection of food which you can also enjoy poolside at the outdoor tables. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in every way. Staff absolutely brilliant and a really nice thing was the staff tipping policy where you give an amount in the box at Reception that is shared amongst the entire team so that everyone gets a bit. Very just!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tikituristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 383 in Jaipur
846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 383 in Jaipur
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 383 in Jaipur
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dera Rawatsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dera Rawatsar

Address: D-194/C Vijay Path Behind Sindhi Camp Bus Station | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $38 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dera Rawatsar 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dera Rawatsar is a family run boutique hotel where you are sure to feel the warmth of a home. We have 16 fully furnished rooms with air conditioning, multi channel color television, direct dial facility, study desk, ensuite bathrooms fitted with morden amenities. All the rooms have sit outs, some have beautifuuly crafted balconies and some open out in the garden. Dera Rawatsar is at a stone's throw from the Bus Station, 5 mins from the Railway station, 20 mins. from the airport and the major sightseeing spots are in a close vicinity making it an ideal accommodation for the tourists. The dining room serves Indian (Vegetarian & Non Vegetarian) & traditional Rajasthani food. Meals, refreshments & snacks are also served in the courtyard and the garden. All the meals are cooked fresh under personal supervision. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dera Rawatsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dera Rawatsar Jaipur
Dera Rawatsar Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing