We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of Dera Rawatsar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dera Rawatsar
Ranked #20 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We had two nights here. The room was comfortable and reasonably spacious. The food was good we asked for more spicy and got our own dish which was spot on. The pool was just what we needed clean and warm enough to swim in .
Towels provided.

I would stay again of in the town.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rcow1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    229
    48
    7
    4
See reviews for
124
315
58
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife stayed here for a few days on our honeymoon trip through India and were very pleased in most areas. The hotel very kindly upgraded our room to a suite in fact, as it was our honeymoon, which is a kind gesture.

All the rooms we saw are clean and well decorated, and a heater was provided as it was still chilly at night. We slept well on a comfy beds. Bathroom was clean with a good strong shower.

There is a nice pool area but it's quite small and we were not ever able to get a lounger by the pool by the time we returned from town.

The restaurant is nicely laid out, if a little small, but we both found the food very disappointing and chose to eat out most of the time. I have actually stayed in this hotel in 2007 and I am sure the food was better back then.

Staff are very helpful and friendly and the location is good: Whilst not central it's cheap to hire a tuc-tuc into town, so you can easily escape the madness of maintown Jaipur.

Good hotel, I'd stay here again but food could do with improvement.

Room Tip: There are a couple of newly renovated larger rooms, these are very nice indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squicker531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here in December for 2 nights and had a ground floor suite consisting of two ensuite bedrooms facing the small swimming pool. First thing in the morning we could hear members of staff talking and doing their ablutions in a room which must have adjoined our air con unit. It was like they were in the room with us! Found the rooms a little cold at night time. We were provided with a small electric fire but this exploded on our first night! The evening buffet which consisted of all India food was very good. The waiter brought us small dishes of extra spicy food as we had said we liked spice! Get to the buffet early though as they do not replenish the tureens. All staff very friendly and helpful. We tried to walk outside the hotel one evening but quickly returned as the surrounding area made us feel uncomfortable. Overall, I think this must be one of the nicest boutique hotels in Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellytastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dera Rawatsar over 4 nights, in between visiting other cities. Rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and quiet. Staff very friendly, helpful and happy to help with local information. Nice pool and gardens to relax in. Great place to stay. We would definitely stay again if back in Jaipur

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel with my daughter and her fiance. It is a very quiet hotel. We had a very warm welcome. The hosts and staff were very friendly. The hosts were interested in where we had come from - Glasgow- and engaged us in conversation at various points during our stay.The waiter at breakfast was so attentive. He would have served us tea, coffee eggs and toast all day with a smile!Our rooms were beautiful, with traditional furniture. I had a balcony overlooking the courtyard. The hotel is spotless. My daughter and her fiance stayed in a room next to the beautiful library for guests which is a perfect place to rest. Our guide told us that the manager's mother was a celebrated Indian writer. Had we stayed longer I would have liked to ask more about that. The staff arranged for a tuc tuc to take us into town and ensured that we paid the correct price. On return to Glasgow I found that I had left a shawl which was a present from my daughter as a memento from Jaipur in India. I thought that is must have been at this hotel. I have just contacted the hotel and they replied straight away, then sent a photo of a to make sure it was the correct shawl and are going to post to me. That is a caring service! I note that other reviews have mentioned the cold. We stayed in mid winter. At the time we stayed a town not far away was minus 10 and at one point Delhi was minus 2. The manager advised us on arrival to run shower for a while in the morning. We did this and had lovely hot showers. Our tour company Audley had advised about the weather so I did take pyjamas. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam_greenlister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a room on the second floor with a nice balcony. The room was charming and it was nice to stay in a quiet location away from the noisiest streets. However, we were there in December and the room temperatures weren't ideal; granted we were provided with one floor heater.

The food was pretty good. Not amazing but decent.

The staff was very kind and helpful and I would definitely stay here again. Just bring warm pajamas if you're staying there in the winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyMcVideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

After facing the hustle and bustle of Delhi and Agra, 2 nights stay at Dera Rawatsar was like a mini relief! On a surprisingly 'quiet' street, set back from a busy main road. Huge room and bathroom, with a kettle, tea, coffee, and bar fridge. Very nice garden and surrounds, including a pool for summer months. I had a great private balcony for some R&R in the evenings.

Very friendly and helpful staff, and lovely buffet breakfast!

Have given 5 stars because I think the place is excellent value for money. Although it was just out of my budget, that little bit extra I paid got me so much!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 382 in Jaipur
1,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 382 in Jaipur
1,793 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 382 in Jaipur
971 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 382 in Jaipur
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dera Rawatsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dera Rawatsar

Property: Dera Rawatsar
Address: D-194/C Vijay Path Behind Sindhi Camp Bus Station | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dera Rawatsar 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dera Rawatsar is a family run boutique hotel where you are sure to feel the warmth of a home. We have 16 fully furnished rooms with air conditioning, multi channel color television, direct dial facility, study desk, ensuite bathrooms fitted with morden amenities. All the rooms have sit outs, some have beautifuuly crafted balconies and some open out in the garden. Dera Rawatsar is at a stone's throw from the Bus Station, 5 mins from the Railway station, 20 mins. from the airport and the major sightseeing spots are in a close vicinity making it an ideal accommodation for the tourists. The dining room serves Indian (Vegetarian & Non Vegetarian) & traditional Rajasthani food. Meals, refreshments & snacks are also served in the courtyard and the garden. All the meals are cooked fresh under personal supervision. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dera Rawatsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dera Rawatsar Jaipur
Dera Rawatsar Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing