We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dera Rawatsar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dera Rawatsar
Ranked #18 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

After facing the hustle and bustle of Delhi and Agra, 2 nights stay at Dera Rawatsar was like a mini relief! On a surprisingly 'quiet' street, set back from a busy main road. Huge room and bathroom, with a kettle, tea, coffee, and bar fridge. Very nice garden and surrounds, including a pool for summer months. I had a great private balcony for some R&R in the evenings.

Very friendly and helpful staff, and lovely buffet breakfast!

Have given 5 stars because I think the place is excellent value for money. Although it was just out of my budget, that little bit extra I paid got me so much!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    225
    47
    7
    4
See reviews for
122
308
57
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The place is very hard to find and I located in a pretty noisy corner of Bani park. If you have stayed at the Meghniwas then this is definitely a step down. The folks at the reception did not action our request for a car for 2 consecutive days!! Never experienced such lousy and incompetent service. These guys look like they are just toadying up to the foreigners who form a major part of their clientele. The food menu is very limited and you got to step out of the hotel for a decent meal.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buro007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and well equiped. On 3 rooms, 1 shower was not working. The dinner buffet was expensive so that we preferred to have our meal outside. The breakfast was good. The service was very good and the personal was friendly. It is a pity the neighborhood is so noisy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is an older house that apparently belonged originally to a relative of the Maharajah. It is gracious and has character. However, the bedding and curtaining in our room seemed musty and old. The room appeared to need a really good air out and to have heavier curtains fitted. The beds were very comfortable. We had a ground floor room behind the pool and this meant we had noise from people who socialised on the terrace by the pool until 11 at night. The evening meal offered in the courtyard had lovely ambiance and the buffet had good choice. The quality of the cuisine was very good. The staff made individual dishes to order for particular guests who were unable to adapt to the Indian food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good wifi service. Good TV coverage with English language news. Overall it was a comfortable hotel which met our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool because of the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoAussieTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice little hotel. The furniture is well chosen, room decoration is nice. Our room was really nice with one big mattress at the 'bow window'. We were sick and stayed more than we expected in the hotel but it was comfortable. On the down side: it's outside of the city centre, ok if you have a car but not good to walk, the laundry is overpriced and one hears the traffic a lot from the swimming pool area. The small courtyard is nice and the staff is nice too. Good value for money in general but not the charm of an heritage haveli in the city centre...

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lillybirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Lovely clean rooms, evening dinner in the garden was good and not too expensive. Breakfast included in the room rate was western and free wifi worked all the time. pleasant place to stay! Pool very small but seemed clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I would always come back...... we stayed on our trip through Rajasthan in 14 different hotels, this was surely one of the best!
From the time when I sent my first email to the check out, everything was prompt, personal, nicely handled.
The location is perfect to walk into the city, close to the bus terminal as well.
The rooms are unique and super clean, the food is yum and the people make this very place even more special. I felt always save and cared about, I love the pool in the middle of the buzzing city but most I liked my yoga mornings on the roof overlooking the city with an amazing yoga teacher, all organised by the hotel.
Big thank you to you all, you ensured that our stay in Jaipur was very special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Travellers1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dera Rawatsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dera Rawatsar

Property: Dera Rawatsar
Address: D-194/C Vijay Path Behind Sindhi Camp Bus Station | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dera Rawatsar 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dera Rawatsar is a family run boutique hotel where you are sure to feel the warmth of a home. We have 16 fully furnished rooms with air conditioning, multi channel color television, direct dial facility, study desk, ensuite bathrooms fitted with morden amenities. All the rooms have sit outs, some have beautifuuly crafted balconies and some open out in the garden. Dera Rawatsar is at a stone's throw from the Bus Station, 5 mins from the Railway station, 20 mins. from the airport and the major sightseeing spots are in a close vicinity making it an ideal accommodation for the tourists. The dining room serves Indian (Vegetarian & Non Vegetarian) & traditional Rajasthani food. Meals, refreshments & snacks are also served in the courtyard and the garden. All the meals are cooked fresh under personal supervision. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dera Rawatsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dera Rawatsar Jaipur
Dera Rawatsar Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing