We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dera Rawatsar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Kumar Hotel(Jaipur)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
446
273
58
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
273
58
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationfamily run hotelsmall hotelsmall pooloasis of calmsitting roomhectic cityquiet streetroom was largefamily homeplenty of hot waterbuffet styleboutique hotelold citylovely poollovely hotelnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 791 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This beautiful small family run hotel is set in a quiet, leafy back street of Jaipur away from the noise and bustle. Everything is immaculate and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The first impression is of greenery and flowers set around a neat cream coloured building. We had a large first floor room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard where buffet dinners were served by lamp light. The room was furnished with antiques and full of character. The huge bathroom was a little antique too, but everything worked as it should! As a special bonus, we had peacocks roosting in the trees outside our window! We would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBeagleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to the city. Hotel Dera Rawatsar is designed to provide you a tranquil stay and a perfect escape. The lively garden, refreshing pool and the incredible architecture of our property are unavoidably appreciable and have been bringing us appreciation from our guests. It’s indeed our pride to receive your acknowledgement and the tag of ‘gem’ for our hotel.

We are happy to know that our endeavor was up to your expectations. As we always work hard to provide complete comfort to the guests and step ahead to offer personalized services. Besides, our intelligently planned and gorgeously furnished rooms assure to provide best accommodations in Jaipur. The spacious bathroom of Rajputana style is just a little aspect of our hotel’s beauty. Moreover, only fortunate gets to see the gorgeous peacocks around the property.

We thank you once again for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure to read your feedback as it will inspire us further in raising our standard of services. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in March. Spacious and comfortable room and very helpful and attentive staff. The dining areas (both inside and out) provided a good atmosphere and the food was great. Didn't get a chance to sample the swimming pool, but it looked very inviting. The location was good for visiting the main sites in Jaipur. Would warmly recommend Dera Rawatsar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to the ‘Pink City’. It’s nice to know that you had a pleasant stay in our well-designed and spacious room.

At our ideally located family run boutique hotel, we take pride in providing the best of amenities and personalized services. We are glad that you found our staff attentive, the ambience impressive and food as per your taste. Also, we would suggest you not to miss our pool on your next visit to Dera Rawatsar, as most of our patrons find it refreshing and relaxing, especially after a lap or two when they lounge under the canopy of big shaded trees.

It was a pleasure to host you for two nights and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This haveli offers nice and clean rooms within a lovely atmosphere in Jaipur. The rooms are very spacious. The terrace and restaurant are very charming and serve as an ideal way to relax from the hustle and bustle of the city. Breakfast and dinner buffet is delicious and staff is very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this haveli to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Dera Rawatsar on your recent visit to the city and for sharing your kind feedback here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have served you during your stay with us.

We are glad that you found the atmosphere lovely, rooms clean and spacious and food to your taste. Overall, we are delighted to know that our services and amenities fell at par with your expectations.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback and for recommending us. We look forward to hosting you again with a perfect stay at our family run boutique hotel.

Warm Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed in Dera Rawatsar in january it was my great experience to stay in this hotel.
Food was delicious with many dishes.
Staff is friendly and helpfull and service with a smile.
I enjoyed much and defiently would like to stay again and again. My great wish 4 Dera Rawatsar.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leroc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and motivating us with your encouraging feedback. We are indeed delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and found our amenities worthy of your appreciation.

Dera Rawatsar is a family boutique hotel that offers traveler a relaxing ambience to unwind. Our hotel is located in the heart of the city and is in proximity to the bus station, making it perfect to explore Jaipur. We are pleased to know that our assortment of regional and international cuisines was at par with your expectations. Your special acknowledgement for the efforts of our staff has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Dera Rawatsar is really ideal hotel which is located in heart of jaipur,near market,bus station and many interesting place surroundings for tourists.i stayed there for 1 month trip .although it is not big ,i felt pleasant and peaceful as my home.room is very clean,breakfast was simple but variety.i thought i couldnt eat anything but wow wow food was delicious.especially the service was very attentive.whenever i needed,they were willing to help with smile.i will come back here next time

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nguyen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us on your last visit to Jaipur. We are happy to know about your memorable stay at Dera Rawatsar. We have managed and decorated our property keeping in mind the comfort and convenience of our patrons. The traditional touch makes everything more gorgeous at our hotel. We take pride in expressing that our amenities, services and team have been adding a value to our guests’ stays.

It’s truly a pleasure to know that you loved the stay and food at Dera Rawatsar. We thank you once again for sharing such an inspirational feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews