We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty and comfortable room”
Review of Dera Rawatsar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dera Rawatsar
Ranked #20 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The room itself was extremely spacious and was decorated in a heritage style. The bathroom had adequate facilities -- nothing to complain about.

The breakfast/dinner area was pleasant, cozy and the service was impeccable. The location is a little ways off from the main road so it's quiet but could also feel a bit dodgy at night.

Internet in the room was not available (signal was very weak on our floor), so you had to go to the ground floor for the free internet.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last trip to Jaipur. We are delighted to note that you found our service par excellence and I am particularly pleased to read your compliments about our living spaces.

It is our constant endeavor to deliver excellent services and appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to continually aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us. We have noted your concern about internet and assure you that this is a rare occurrence at our property. Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 679 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We visited Jaipur for the first time in April and were fortunate enough to be booked at Dera Rawatsar. This family-run hotel features beautiful, large and clean rooms and bathrooms, and a lovely guest lounge with a number of interesting artifacts from the region on display. An added bonus is the small swimming pool - very refreshing after a day's sightseeing. The staff were courteous and helpful, the food was very good (although more spice would have been nice - we are used to hot food), and the gardens were well-tended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobyscoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us on your last visit to Jaipur. It’s truly a pleasure to know about your memorable experience. Our artfully designed and sincerely managed property offers a perfect abode of comfort and bliss to our patrons. We are happy to learn that our services and amenities added value to your trip. Our efficient chefs always add a creative touch to the contemporary and traditional cuisines to cater to the connoisseurs from various backgrounds. We will communicate your kind suggestion to our team to further raise the bar of dining.

We work hard to ensure our guests have a best ever stay and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I wouldn't hesitate even a brief while to say that this was the absolute best among all the places we've stayed at in Rajasthan. The staff here were an absolute delight. The food was fabulous. The hostess, Mandvi, was extremely happy to interact with us and provide insights into Jaipur and how to go about it. The most amazing part of this place is the care with which it has been decorated and things put in place to take care of every small detail in a wonderfully artful manner!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NageshKamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Mr. Kamath,

We are happy to know about your stay and we express our heartfelt thank you for choosing to stay with us. Dera Rawatsar has been furnished to help our patrons feel the warmth of a home and splendor of Rajasthan. We are truly happy to receive your acknowledgement of our property as we believe in adding value to the experience of our guests.

Your motivating feedback will continue to inspire us further in raising our bar of services. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

How lovely to have a special evening to celebrate Chrsitmas! It was cold, so the outdoor buffet was warmed with fire pits. Lovely rooms, great breakfast, wonderful service. We particularly appreciated having free WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halejacquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Glad to know that you had a lovely stay and a wonderful celebration during Christmas at Dera Rawatsar. We are so fortunate that our efforts and sincere dedication of our team has come to yield in the form of your kind words. We will share your comments with the entire staff because we are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our members.

It’s true, in Jaipur heating up outdoor spaces in chilly evenings is something very traditional as well as royally stylish. And the appeal gets even louder when you are attending an outdoor buffet, celebrating a special evening with boutique hotel like us!

We look forward to your next check in with us.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Dera Rawatsar. Very well located, extremely peaceful as its a little away from the main road, excellent food and great room service. Thankful to the lady & her Mom-in-law managing the hotel, i was 4 hours early to my check-in time & as the hotel was completely occupied, they allowed us to relax at their residence which is just next door. Amazing hospitality. The only -ve is a very small swimming pool.
Would definately recommend Dera to all travellers.

Room Tip: Choose the Super Deluxe on the back side. Its quiet & offers good balcony space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaumilSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Saumil Soni,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dera Rawatsar. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed our services and our location added value to your trip. As a family managed, boutique hotel in Jaipur, we endeavor to offer our guests with a one of a kind experience.

We once again thank you for sharing your experience and express our gratitude for your recommendation.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed at Dera Rawatsar for the second time in four years. First time was in 2008 when I was travelling with a friend and chanced upon this hotel. The rooms did not disappoint - especially recommend room 206 which is where I stayed both times. It has the loveliest hotel bathroom I have ever seen - sprawling and luxurious. The food is average and breakfast is not as great as one might have expected but the staff is friendly and kind and they work hard to make you feel at home. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Jaipur :)

Room Tip: Room 206 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proftawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on this public forum and for choosing us once again. One of the best budget hotels in Jaipur, Dera Rawatsar is a perfect example of luxury within reach. It’s a pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience at our lavishly decorated and intelligently managed property. We have been striving hard to provide a royal stay with contemporary amenities to our guest and your review is testimony that we are on the right track.

Our experienced team takes pride in walking that extra mile to make you feel at home. We would be waiting to serve you again

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Clean hotel, with great service and consistent hot water. The staff were lovely and the place had a nice setting - which made us quickly forget about the missed pick-up from the train station.

Location was good, close to the train station, but you need take a rickshaw to get into town. Laundry was a bit overpriced, so would recommend getting it done somewhere else.

We never got to enjoy a swim in the pool, but it looked welcoming and clean. This is one of the best hotels we stayed at in India. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanuckKiwi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to know about your recent stay at our property and we thank you for choosing us. At our thoughtfully designed and beautifully decorated property, we ensure to provide a memorable accommodation in Jaipur. The team of Dera Rawatsar always endeavors to make everything perfectly suitable and comfortable for your stay. Our pool has been the favorite among our guests and we suggest you not to miss it on your next visit.

We thank you again for recommending us as ‘one of the best hotels’ tag and hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 385 in Jaipur
469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 385 in Jaipur
1,602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 385 in Jaipur
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 385 in Jaipur
1,841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#38 of 385 in Jaipur
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dera Rawatsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dera Rawatsar

Address: D-194/C Vijay Path Behind Sindhi Camp Bus Station | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $51 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dera Rawatsar 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dera Rawatsar is a family run boutique hotel where you are sure to feel the warmth of a home. We have 16 fully furnished rooms with air conditioning, multi channel color television, direct dial facility, study desk, ensuite bathrooms fitted with morden amenities. All the rooms have sit outs, some have beautifuuly crafted balconies and some open out in the garden. Dera Rawatsar is at a stone's throw from the Bus Station, 5 mins from the Railway station, 20 mins. from the airport and the major sightseeing spots are in a close vicinity making it an ideal accommodation for the tourists. The dining room serves Indian (Vegetarian & Non Vegetarian) & traditional Rajasthani food. Meals, refreshments & snacks are also served in the courtyard and the garden. All the meals are cooked fresh under personal supervision. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dera Rawatsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dera Rawatsar Jaipur
Dera Rawatsar Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing