We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite Hotel on our trip to Rajasthan”
Review of Dera Rawatsar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dera Rawatsar
Ranked #24 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was one of our favourite hotels on our recent trip. We were fortunate to stay here twice (the 2nd visit not planned but due to a cancelled flight). On both occasions we found the rooms excellent and both completely different. The first older but with great charm and an enormous bathroom!. It was at the front of the hotel and we were not disturbed by any traffic noise. Our second stay was at the back of the hotel in what appeared to be a recently renovated room which was immaculate and tastefully decorated.

The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything was OK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sizzlingwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for creating memories with us and we are truly happy to know about your experience. We are grateful to receive your appreciation of our thoughtfully designed and decorated property. It’s a pleasure to be acknowledged by you and this have further motivated us.

We hope to see you back soon at our property and promise to stay your favorite hotel.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 701 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Very helpful and competent staff, great bathroom, hot water available anytime, very clean. The AC was loud, but we didn't use it during the night. Good location (near to pink city, quiet). Internet and printer available.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorisloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Dera Rawatsar, Jaipur. We are extremely delighted to learn that your stay experience with us was pleasant. We are grateful to receive your appreciation.

Thank you once again for sharing your review and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I can not say how highly I rate this hotel, sublimely helpful and friendly staff, meticulous rooms and a fabulous atmosphere. I have never written a review before for accommodation but I felt I needed to as a way of showing my appreciation for how well we were treated. I'd like to extend a very big thank you for your kindness, great food and hospitality. Special mention for Bhupender
who was a star.

Simon

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Simon,

Thank you for accepting and liking the hospitality at Dera Rawatsar. Although we are a family-run boutique hotel we endeavor to offer our new generation of guests with an authentic royal home built to suit their various moods and requirements.

Not only does your first attempt to write a review show your appreciation for us, it promotes us to keep going on our path with incremental and better changes The whole team at Dera Rawatsar is elated by your kind words.

Looking forward to hosting you on your future visit to Jaipur.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Dera Rawatsar is the best hotel for Personal and Official Tour, located in a very peaceful area of Jaipur.Very close to the station in a residential area, this place is very well maintained. The rooms are meticulously decorated.There is a good choice for breakfast but with so many excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShantiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are happy to receive your appreciation and thank you for your kind words. Strategically located at a perfect location for both leisure and business travelers, we always strive to endeavor to offer an experience that leaves our patrons with memories to dote on. It is delightful to know that you had such a pleasant stay at our thoughtfully designed and maintained property.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Dera Rawatsar on 1 & 2 Oct 2012 (two rooms with different themes). We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem - a real home-from-home boutique hotel different from the modern hotels we are accustomed to. My husband and I stayed in room 105 - loved it! Our daughters stayed in 106. An authentic, hospitable experience which made us feel at home! The food was delicious (vegetarian), service excellent and rooms clean and comfortable with a lovely ambiance. A special thank you to Bhupendra Singh an asset to the team. We checked in late 22h00 (after driving from Taj Mahal - Agra) but he made sure we had a lovely meal and were comfortable before he went off duty. I will definately recommend this quaint, cosy hotel with beautiful themed rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Soems,

Thank you for your recent stay with Hotel Dera Rawatsar in Jaipur. The entire team here joins hands with me in expressing our gratitude for your kind feedback. We are extremely delighted to learn that your stay experience with us was different from the norm.

We are a family owned boutique hotel and ensure that our guests receive a quiet and relaxing experience in Jaipur, one of India’s most exciting and exotic travel destinations.

We are grateful to receive your appreciation and have conveyed your motivating words to our team. Thank you once again for sharing your review and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I replaced my original choice (Orchid) with this heritage hotel and I'm happy I chose this place. Its a very small hotel in terms of size (just 17 odd rooms), but it doesn't really matter because the rooms are all big size, and no two rooms look the same. The hotel owner was nice enough to offer me a free upgrade to the 'Super Deluxe' room. We got to choose between three rooms and chose Room 105 which is on ground floor right next to the restaurant. I feel its the best room in the hotel with king size bed and a dressing area with sofa. The breakfast spread was not lavish - just two main dishes and some breads and fruits, but it was nice. The hotel is located off the main road yet close to railway station, so you avoid noise and pollution (due to Jaipur Metro construction), and the tree in the compound is home to a peacock. All in all, a very nice visit.

Room Tip: Take super deluxe room in ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Srininet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Srininet,

We are pleased to have your review on our hotel on the public platform. Our team is delighted to serve you during your recent stay at Hotel Dera Rawatsar. The tranquil surroundings of our hotel make for the most peaceful stay for the travelers. We maintain the perfect ambiance that makes the guests feel at home and comfort them with every amenity they look for. Your kind comments on the furnishing of the hotel are highly appreciated. We deliver utmost hospitality to meet every guest’s expectations and express our gratitude for mentioning it.

Once again thank you and we would love to host you on your future visits.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This family-run guesthouse is for someone who is looking for a more authentic experience and warm hospitality, if not all the home comforts and frills.

We were very happy with our double room with private balcony. The pricing of drinks and extras was very reasonable. Great laundry service. Minor issues were sorted quickly. The pool is a little small.

Above all, all staff we dealt with were very helpful and professional. We are sorry we did not get to thank everyone individually. On our day of departure I was very unwell and the owner allowed us a late check-out with no fuss. This was very kind and reflects the high standard of service the hotel has

In summary, not for someone who needs large fluffy towels, but a justifiably proud guesthouse.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeraRawatsar, Management at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Rachel,

We are happy to know about your memorable experience and it’s a pleasure to have provided you with a satisfying stay on your recent visit. We endeavor to make our guests’ stay warm and comfortable with best possibilities and offer them personalize services in our family managed boutique hotel.

We are grateful to receive your appreciation and have conveyed your motivating words to our team. The whole team of Hotel Dera Rawatsar joins me in thanking you for staying at our property.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ Dera Rawatsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#22 of 393 in Jaipur
1,501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 393 in Jaipur
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 393 in Jaipur
1,632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#21 of 393 in Jaipur
1,889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dera Rawatsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dera Rawatsar

Address: D-194/C Vijay Path Behind Sindhi Camp Bus Station | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $51 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dera Rawatsar 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dera Rawatsar is a family run boutique hotel where you are sure to feel the warmth of a home. We have 16 fully furnished rooms with air conditioning, multi channel color television, direct dial facility, study desk, ensuite bathrooms fitted with morden amenities. All the rooms have sit outs, some have beautifuuly crafted balconies and some open out in the garden. Dera Rawatsar is at a stone's throw from the Bus Station, 5 mins from the Railway station, 20 mins. from the airport and the major sightseeing spots are in a close vicinity making it an ideal accommodation for the tourists. The dining room serves Indian (Vegetarian & Non Vegetarian) & traditional Rajasthani food. Meals, refreshments & snacks are also served in the courtyard and the garden. All the meals are cooked fresh under personal supervision. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dera Rawatsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dera Rawatsar Jaipur
Dera Rawatsar Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing