We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best b& b in jaipur”
Review of Bhim Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bhim Vilas
Ranked #193 of 535 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2013

this was my second stay at bhim vilas.
and next time again we will book this place as it is the best b&b in jaipur.
nestled in the heart of city this place gives u grt accessibility to almost evry tourist destination.
rooms r spick n span.
staff is courteous n always willing 2 help in evry possible manner.
grt food .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghna27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 64 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Bhim Vilas is located just off the M.I. road of Jaipur and this makes most of the tourist sites very accessible. One just has to walk down a couple of minutes to reach the MI road, where auto rickshaws, cycle rickshaws are available.
The rooms are well designed, neat and clean. Breakfast options are only eggs or parathas; but these are done well. I really liked the tea here.
They can arrange for dinner or lunch to be ordered from near by restaurants. They also help with taxis.
I travelled alone and felt very safe staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Shilpa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Located 100 meters inside from M.I.Road, it is a very nice hotel (Boutique Home Stay). It is located close to the railway station and bus depot. Its on the second floor of a residential/business building. The rooms are clean and tidy. There is room service only till 10:30 pm. No lunch/Dinner available inside. You'll have to get food from outside or eat out. There are many eating joints nearby so it wasn't a problem. One will get only the breakfast which is really very good. We were served coffee/tea, parathas, bread toast. Breakfast is included in the room booking charges. Overall we stayed for 3 days/2 nights and it was a very nice experience.

Room Tip: There are around 17 rooms and all are very good. Clean and tidy. No good view from the windows thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x_Parag_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This B&B is in the city in a fairly good location. The rooms and common areas are quite nice -- very large and comfortable and clean. But the staff speak almost no English which made communication a bit difficult, and the owner visits only once a day (or less); the breakfasts are basic. Overall it's a fine place to stay for Jaipur touring, but it's not a particularly memorable stay for us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mggs48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Me and my friends were backpacking across India with not a big budget, found this place on trip advisor, had mixed reviews, but went ahead and booked and can surely say we were not disappointed at all. It was like a silent villa in the midst of the chaotic city, everything was nearby, the sightseeing locations, shopping market, renowned food joints.
breakfast had a homely feel to it.
The owner Mrs.Ruchi suggested the best places for shopping which were not that expensive at the same time, good quality products were available.
I would like to say to the people who in their reviews have mentioned that there was no help after hours and no receptionist, that if you go to a bed and breakfast in other countries, they don't even include the breakfast in the room rate and there is no one there to help at all once checked in. At least here, there was a domestic help and the owner was available on phone. So please don't compare it with other hotels.
All in all, it is the most economical and cleanest B&B I have ever been to.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I and my 5 friends from school planned to meet in Jaipur after 30 years and decided to stay at Bhim Vilas due to its central location.
The owner,Ruchi, organised our 4 days starting with airport pick-ups to trips to local sites and to top it all shopping for beautiful clothes in the local and authentic shops.The breakfast was home cooked served in the clean and traditional heritage ambience.We did not feel the soaring outside temperatures as she had arranged an air-conditioned taxi to ferry us around Jaipur. All along she guided us and gave her words of wisdom and personal touch which was truly appreciated by us.
I am planning another trip with a different set of 4 friends and yes you guessed it right we are staying at Bhim Vilas.

Room Tip: To book in advance for the whole stay and stating your requirements and the purpose of visit in adva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our trip to Jaipur was made even more memorable by the wonderful stay we had the heart warming Bhim Vilas. From its beautiful, clean and spacious rooms to the delicious, fresh and homemade breakfasts, we never look anywhere else when we stay in the center of Jaipur.

Room Tip: Talk to the lovely manager to help you choose the room to fit your needs and budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
10.8 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#51 of 412 in Jaipur
864 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 412 in Jaipur
1,569 reviews
0.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#18 of 412 in Jaipur
1,635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#5 of 412 in Jaipur
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhim Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhim Vilas

Address: 1 Gopinath Marg | Behind G.P.O., Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $23 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bhim Vilas 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The walled Pink City offers many surprises if explored on foot. Bhim Vilas is situated in the heart of the Pink City. It is just a few minutes walk from the main city bus stand ,travel bureau, handicrafts, silver jewelry shops, best of restaurants, small eating joints, etc. All its 8 rooms are air-conditioned with fully equipped bathrooms. The rooms are big with huge lounges for relaxing. Here you may savour the warmth and affection of a home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bhim Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing