We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rishi(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
21
30
12
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
30
12
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperb hospitalityroom servicejaipur citypalaceancestorsheritagelawnhaveli
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 77 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed in Chirmi palace from 27th Dec to 31St Dec.Stay in this hotel ruined my entire trip on the whole.Especially, dont ever hire the hotel taxi facility as they are totally bent upon ripping off the customers.These people are predators in disguise of humans whose sole aim is to suck the blood( loot Money) of customers to the core.I am not sure how long they would sustain in hospitality industry with this callous attitude where customer should be treated with utmost priority.Though the hotel has an ethnic look from outside, rooms in the hotel are quite shabby with diry beds and mattress and dont meet expectations.Food in the hotel is over priced and not tasty. I had very pleasant experience during my previous sujorns through make my trip. This time it was not the case. I deeply regret booking this hotel and spoiling my vacation. In my opinion chirmi palace should be called as chori palace. All my friends who want to have good time in Jaipur, I strictly recommend to avoid Chirmi palace.

Room Tip: Please dont hire taxi service from Hotel. They are going to rip off people who hire hotel taxi service with out any mercy or empathy towards customers.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sridhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksjpr, Owner at Hotel Chirmi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Mr. Sridhar,

Thank you for your response.

Please note the following:

1. The taxi was booked by for the whole day sightseeing.
2. The rates for hire were told to your before start of tour.
3. The rates are displayed at our reception were charged.

4. You used the taxi for a shorter time and wanted to pay as per your understanding.
5. We did consider your request and accommodated as per you.
6. There was no complaint by you of the service at the hotel.

Food ordered by you is as follows ( i am providing the rates as per your order):

1. Hot Milk Rs 35/-
2. Aloo prantha with Curd and Achar Rs 70/-
3. Coffee Rs 35/-


We believe in honest practices and run by the same standard. I would request you remove the words like "chori" so as not to mislead others, cause you did not want to pay taxi fare agreed by yourself.

Thanking you,
Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

we stayed for two nights in dec'13 and the property seems to be transformed from a House to Hotel. It offer spacious rooms and has a sports bar offering fine bar menu with pool table and table soccer. The building has a small palace like elevation, food is good . The swimming pool is non-functional as it is exposed to a bunch of tall buildings. We had a problem with hot water as the solar heating system got a snag but the staff was courteous enough to give buckets of hot water. Overall a nice experience in the price we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilpreet_Boparai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksjpr, Owner at Hotel Chirmi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chirmi Palace Hotel ! Wish you a Very Happy New Year !

Thank you for your very kind and encouraging feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

The swimming pool is not operational in Winter's only. and the building has come up recently and we looking into how to cover the same to provide privacy.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us.

Warm regards,

Kunal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I book this hotel because of the good artitect building like a small royal palace.me and my wife check in on 8th oct.13.as this was our first trip to Jaipur.as we check in we had a good,pleasent check in experience with the hotel staff.even the owner specially came for receiving us.even we book the standared room ,the owner gave us as standared delux room with all the ammenites.the stay was comfort but the ac in room makes lots of noice thats to be improved.the hotel staff is very keen to help anytime we need for help.keep it up.we will certainely returned this hotel and also recemmoned ny friends and relatives,thanks.
sharat saseendran,goa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank sachin5885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksjpr, Owner at Hotel Chirmi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Mr. Sharat,

Greetings from Chirmi Palace Hotel ! Wish you a Very Happy New Year !

Your comments such as these encourage us and our staff in enhancing and providing the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us.

Warm regards,

Kunal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I particulary booked this hotel because they advertised refrigerators in the rooms.That was not so.
The swimming pool at the rear was exposed to the taller buildings surrounding it,so would attract the Gawkers!
We took the standard room,1st floor,it was large,oldie worldie,the AC and overhead fans worked well,the bed comfy the shower hot.
The basement sports bar was very cool,comfotrtable,modern and well patronised,and the beers cold,but very expensive at RP 220 per large kingfisher beer.
As well as an old world dining room,Room service meals available,@ non veg Thali @Rp 210+taxes,Chicken Tikka at Rp 105 + taxes.
The son of the manager,a charming gentleman,its a family affair,was very helpfull, spoke fine english,and offered a free room upgrade to us.
I was also allowed to use the office internet.A small charge applies
He also arranged a car and driver for our next 5 days,finishing at Mumbai airport.There were no rip offs or extra hidden charges,which is the norm with many indian rental cars.companies.
Do not tip staff during your stay,as we did for everything like room service, baggage etc,as you will be accosted by the street wise head boy,when checking out,and even presented with an envelope marked tips for staff.
There are a few local style eating places up on the main street,a short walk away,including a hotel roof with a top restaurant /bar,and elevator,where the food was great and cheap and the beers were cold..

Room Tip: As usual,check your room FIRST,before signing in.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0mad4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksjpr, Owner at Hotel Chirmi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings and wish you a Very happy New Year !

Thank you for appreciation of the Taxi service we work towards providing transparent service.

Your comments such as these encourage us and our staff in enhancing and providing the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us.

Warm regards,

Kunal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The location is good but Hotel management does not have good staff, services are very poor, food is very limited and not as per the cost. No food choices available in place. Rates are very high as per the served quality. Room rates are very high as per the rooms


  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ravindra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksjpr, Owner at Hotel Chirmi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Chirmi palace.

Your comments such as these encourage us and our staff in enhancing and providing the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us.

Warm regards,

Kunal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews