We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Ranked #145 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The location is good but Hotel management does not have good staff, services are very poor, food is very limited and not as per the cost. No food choices available in place. Rates are very high as per the served quality. Room rates are very high as per the rooms


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ravindra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksjpr, Owner at Hotel Chirmi Palace, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Chirmi palace.

Your comments such as these encourage us and our staff in enhancing and providing the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us.

Warm regards,

Kunal Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
24
17
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Jaipur & I was looking for something where I could enjoy true Rajhastani hospitality. After searching & reading reviews on tripadvisor I settled for the Chirmi palace hotel. A quaint little family home converted into a hotel. We arrived there a day before Diwali after a long drive from Mumbai with a brief stopover at Udaipur for the night. Mr. Jeetendra Singh was very helpful whenever I would call him for information prior to our checkin. The rooms are done up with old furniture & the place has a nice homely feel. They have a small restaurant that serves the best Lal Maas I've ever had. It was so good that my husband wanted to have it at every meal that we had at the hotel during our stay. The staff are very helpful & even arranged a car for us to visit the forts as we didn't want to drive around due to parking problems. For other local sights they suggested taking an auto which was fine for close trips to the Pink city & also told us how much to pay lest we get ripped off. On Diwali day the owner sent us mithai, fruits, dry fruits & biscuits to our which was a very kind gesture.
I will definitely stay here again whenever I visit Jaipur. A no frills, homely place with delicious food at a reasonable price what more can one ask for.

Room Tip: The suite and deluxe rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksjpr, Owner at Hotel Chirmi Palace, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chirmi Palace.

Your comments such as these encourage us and our staff in enhancing and providing the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us.

Warm regards,

Kunal Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I reached the Hotel Late evening. The staff received me with a warm welcome. The rooms are spacious & clean with a traditional look. Service wise the staff are very co operative & prompt. They extend the check out time with a very nominal charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksjpr, Owner at Hotel Chirmi Palace, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chirmi palace.

Your comments such as these encourage us and our staff in enhancing and providing the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us.

Warm regards,

Kunal Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went to Jaipur for the first time and stayed at Chirmi Palace, it was a wonderful stay, a good ambiance, good well maintained hotel, a very polite and cooperative staff and good food, good hotel in this rate, all together good stay.
Zinobia

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here a couple of times and were treated royally by Vikram and Gayatri, who oozes class. True Rajhastani hospitality! The food was superb and they would cook anything we asked for. Maybe not be in the same class as the Rambagh Palace hotel, which Vikram managed, but not pretentious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neemwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellent place in the heart of the city. Managed by Kr Kunal Singh n a helping hand of his father Ex Director of Taj Group of hotels.
Things are well managed n food is excellent. Guest have been taken care of in royalty. Rooms are well designed n pool adds the extra fun. Sports bar is always crowded n kebabs n bar be que there is finger licking good. People travelling to jaipur will find a beautiful stay here.

Room Tip: You won't find a bad room. The owners will make you comfortable on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dixitsudhir12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

March 11 to March 14, 2013 in Deluxe AC Single Room. Anybody longing for the charm of colonial times will love staying at this hotel. My room was very big looking out into a courtyard. There was a small restaurant for breakfast and dinner and they had a basement bar for the drinks. The WLAN worked well near the reception. The people were very friendly, but the lack of discretion with which they hunted for tips was mildly annoying.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksjpr, Owner at Hotel Chirmi Palace, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings and Thank you for your very kind and encouraging feedback.

Your comments such as these encourage us and our staff in enhancing and providing the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us.

Warm regards,

Kunal Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#20 of 382 in Jaipur
659 reviews
5.1 mi away
Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel White Lily
Hotel White Lily
#153 of 382 in Jaipur
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#37 of 382 in Jaipur
852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#190 of 382 in Jaipur
58 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#100 of 382 in Jaipur
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chirmi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chirmi Palace

Property: Hotel Chirmi Palace
Address: Dhuleshwar Garden | Dhuleshwar Garden, S.P. Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Chirmi Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chirmi Palace, is a 150 years old residence which housed members of the Chomu Family, the senior most Thikana or Nobility under the State of Jaipur.The owner of the property Thakur Vikram Singh Ji is the scion of the House of Chomu.. Vikram Singh. Thakur Vikram Singh Ji on retiring from a long career as a hotelier with the Taj Group has converted his residence into a hotel.Chirmi Palace a Heritage Hotel is located in the heart of Jaipur away from the incessant hub of the old city.. Sights of tourist attraction & shopping complexes are within easy reach.Come stay with us and enjoy true Rajput Hospitality in a Regal Residence of a Rajput Noble family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Chirmi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing