We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““This hotel defines exceptional service””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sarang Palace
Ranked #32 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Jaipur, India
1 review
““This hotel defines exceptional service””
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Seriously. If you want to know what the gold standard of service is, stay here. In all my travels staying at some of the best rated hotels. Nothing compares to the Sarang Palace’s devotion to guest happiness. Too many examples to share. Room had unbelievable view of Nahargarh Fort .Try out the spa for Indian massages and yoga. Enjoy Beautiful dance programme on roof top “ANGITHI”. Indian Breakfast was terrific. I recommend sarang palace to all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogender07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    81
    43
    38
    63
See reviews for
247
127
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The decor and public areas is superbly complimented with exquisite service. It is really a very beautiful hotel. The personal experience is unrivalled from the moment you arrive to every step of your stay. We were bowled over by the way we were treated. Every member of staff was helpful and nothing was too much trouble.It offers an adequate base for exploring Jaipur.I would definitely recommend speaking to the travel desk, or making an arrangement locally to get a driving tour.This is a great base for creature comforts and indulgences and a great retreat!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAAMIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel recently and loved our experience. We did book through their website and got a heavily discounted rate. The room was a decent size, decorated in what I call traditional rajasthani style and we did have a fantastic view. The in -room service was excellent. Bed very comfy and bathroom beautifully appointed. We enjoyed the atmosphere of the Rooftop restaurant and fantastic service by everybody.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank link_lucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAIPUR, Rajasthan, India
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Hotel is in good central location & close to all amenities. Adequate free parking is available. Safety, quite environment. Comfortable & clean room with excellent room services. Reception is very pleasant. Wash area is clean & comfortable

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASHOKG06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This was the most hopeless place i have ever stayed in...

The staff is arrogant.. the owner is arrogant ....they are never ready to listen to the customer in case there is any complaint.

The rooms are dirty... linen hardly changed.. we stayed for 3 days the sheets wasnt changed...

We ordered tea from room service the day we reached... they got us tea from vending machine and changed 35 rs per tea. then we got to know that you had to mention that you want tea made in kitchen as its costly.
The chair kept in our room was broken.. my father in law fell from it and got hurt and it wasnt changed after repeated calls to the reception.

Our deal on makemytrip included a rajasthani thali if we booked in that hotel. The hotel never meioned anything about it when we reached there. i remembered the second day and asked the reception. first they refused. Then we showed them the booking printout from makemytrip , then they agreed but didnt give us half the things on the menu. I checked with them again and they said its a different thali
( obviously because it was free they wanted to save money by giving us half the things.)

Their rooms were pretty basic though the category booked mentioned super deluxe. the towels were dirty . we carried our own stuff otherwise their linen was not usable.

we hired a cab from the hotel for the whole day. we were told it will be either 80km or 8 hours and 200 per hour for every extra hour. to which we gladly agreed. we took the cab at 10 am exactly after 8 hours the driver gets a call to get us back to hote as 8 hours are over. we told the driver we wil pay the extra charge of 200 per hour. we had to go to chokhi dhani but the hotel guys told us we cant take the cab there and wee will have to pay 1000 rs if we want to take the cab there despite of the fact that we had the cab for the whole day ( ANOTHER TACTIC FOR MAKING MORE MONEY). The driver kept gettting calls till he took us back to the hotel.( wasting our whole evening)

when we reached the hotel the manager who is a complete jerk and thinks customers are staying for free was very rude to us and started telling us that we didnt take the chokhi dhani pkg from them so wee cant take the cab there without paying the hotel extra.we told the hotel we were paying 200rs extra for every extra hour. they didnt agree to it.

Then we got to know that our cab was booked for another group in the evening asuming that we would come back within 8 hours without asking us. The hotel wanted to get money from two trips on the same day. as a result we had to waste our whole evening and we couldnt go there. when we asked the manager that we want to complaint to the owner he simply refused. after lot of drama they called the owner up and she refused to talk to us.

All they care about is money and once they get it they dont care about anything. customers are least important for them.


Please dont go by the photographs put on the website.

The hotel doesnt have a parking area.

overall it was the worst experience of a hotel ever.,...it was a nightmare staying at that hotel...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashauniyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Here is what to expect when you book a room with Hotel Sarang Palace in Jaipur:
1. They will not clean the room on their own. They won't even change the water in the jug unless you specifically tell them to.
2. Creaky beds and insects in the bathroom. Poorly washed towels and cheap linen. Thank god, we carried our own stuff.
3. Your AC and hot water will not function on it;s own. It needs to be "activated" from the reception, never mind that you have booked a room with all these facilities.
4. They will cut corners in every way - margarine instead of butter, fruity instead of fruit juice, small 14" TVs with only a few channels catching adequate signals (obviously, they would not want to invest in signal boosters)
5. We got a deal over a travel site that we would get a Rajasthani thali upon booking for 3 nights, which was the period that we were staying for. The clever manager at the reception very conviniently never mentioned the same to us. We reminded him later on and then when they sent the Thalis, there were 5 items less than a regular thali which was printed on their menu card. When we complained about this, we were told that "that Thali is different and this Thali is different".
6. An upstart, dumb and stupid manager who will keep bobbing his head in agreement to all your complaints but will not do anything about it and instead tell you that this thing keeps on happening.
7. Exhorbitant taxi and touring rates. You can be better off without it.

Overall, an unpleasant experience. When we asked to speak to the owner of the hotel, we were told that she is not in a position to be talked to at that time and that we should send a mail later on. What rubbish...what the hell am I gonna do with sending a mail later on ??? Just an excuse to brush away a customer complaint. You might be attracted towards this hotel by the rates, but the rooms are no way close to what has been displayed on the travel website that you are surfing and it is not even worth the rate it is charging you. It spoiled our weekend getaway trip that we were planning since long and spoiled the fun of the entire trip to Jaipur.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaurav_Dimri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

A friendly driver collected us from the train station and took us to the hotel. The staff were there to great us and checked us in quickly. The room was small, but considering what we paid for it was very reasonable. We stayed 3 nights due to me getting a stomach bug after a 6 hour delay at Agra train station and not wanting to move on. The hotel staff were very good and directed my boyfriend to the local pharmacy. The dinner and show on the roof terrace are well worth a visit... I missed the first showing but made it up for the puppet show, so much did we like it we came home with 2 of the puppets! We found the staff to be friendly and amenable, the room comfortable, the good, all in all good value. Only thing to note is that the hotel is outside the walled city, which is a 7 min tuc tuc ride.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happycampers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#91 of 380 in Jaipur
544 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#59 of 380 in Jaipur
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 380 in Jaipur
2,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#121 of 380 in Jaipur
102 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Savi Regency
Hotel Savi Regency
#173 of 380 in Jaipur
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarang Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarang Palace

Property: Hotel Sarang Palace
Address: A - 40 Hotel Sarang Palace Near Peetal Factory, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarang Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sarang Palace! Sarang Palace is one of the most popular hotels In Jaipur providing Three star Facilities. As one of the best run Family Budget Hotels in Jaipur ,Hotel Sarang Palace is known for its Prime location. Hotel Sarang Palace is almost 1 kilometers away from bus stand, Train station & M.I road. Relax yourself in our 31 Luxurious Airconditioned elegantly designed spacious rooms and suites equippped with all modern facilities. Each room is full of sunlight and has unique Rajasthani theme and color. Hotel Sarang Palace offers free Wifi . Sarang Palace offers mouth watering delicacies at our multicuisine restaurant, Pakwaan'. We are located very near to famous mega Shopping malls ,Triton mall and on a walking distance from chandpole Bazzaar. 10 minutes away from City palace, Hawamahal and Jantarmantar. Sarang Palace has fully equipped conference hall, meeting hall for all your business needs. We offer car rental facilities in Jaipur at reasonable prices. We have Spa, Yoga, Jogging Track facilties very close to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sarang Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarang Palace Hotel
Sarang Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing