We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Umaid Mahal
Nearby Hotels
$63
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$66
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,064 results
Traveler rating
1,055
781
179
35
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
781
179
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantheritage hotelbeautiful hotelvalue for moneysmall balconyswimming poolresidential arearoom servicebuffet breakfastpleasant stayindian foodtuk tuktrain stationenjoyed my stayvisit jaipurold citycity palace
Filter
Updating list...
1,611 - 1,616 of 2,064 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Even entering this hotel will blow u away. But once inside u will just love this great comfortable & opulent hotel. For anyone that has experienced the frustration of things that don't work, the dread of checking the toilet & shower and the reluctance of tipping for not getting what u want again this hotel is a sanctuary. Rooms are not only beautiful but all appliances including many lamps, aircon, fridge, tv all fully functional. Bathroom large, modern, tasteful, and immaculately clean. Room service was efficient, accurate and quick! Meals were absolutely beautiful both for room service & at the stunning rooftop restaurant. All crockery, cutlery etc was all scrupulously clean. We truly LOVED this hotel. No 1 for cleanliness service and everything worked among more than 10 we experienced. A real sanctuary.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CartersView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Umaid Mahal is a stunningly beautiful building that has been very tastefully renovated in exceptionally-well painted local style.

Our room was comfortable with a bed that was good enough, though far away from the plush linens of a higher-class hotel. The air-conditioning worked very well in terms if ensuring a comfortable temperature, but it was quite loud. Fortunately, we always travel with very good earplugs, so this was not a problem at all and we slept very well.

Food in the restaurant is quite poor (breakfast is awful) and the service even worse. If I thought we could get breakfast easily anywhere else, we'd have done that to escape the horror that is the rooftop restaurant. I would not even recommend the restaurant as a good place for a drink. Service otherwise in the hotel is generally quite poor, though prices for cars/taxis are reasonably fair. Services basically involve bloke on reception who is a 'fixer' who can send 'boys' to do things if he can be bothered. It's a real shame that the hotel fails in this area.

The pool, when I looked was very cloudy indicating that the hotel was not paying attention to the chemical mix, so we avoided it completely. It is also the other side of a very dodgy looking bar, so I doubt we'd have gone for a dip anyway.

Given the cost of the hotel, I still think it's a good choice in Jaipur despite its poor service.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

The hotel buidlings are wonderful and the rooms were a good size and had everything you need including loads of hot water. The rooftop restaurant is charming although we found the food in the evenings not as tasty as food in town - try Copper Chimney in town it was delicious. The location may seem a little out of the way but tuk tuks are very reasonable to get to town and see all the main sights. Would definitely recommend this. Don't count on wanting to actually swin in the pool it is very pokey.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finners86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I can thoroughly ecommend this hotel. It is clean, the staff are friendly and the food is good (if unspectacular). The evening Rajesthani music and dancing in the open air roof restaurant was of a high standard (not 'cultural night' style as is so often the case).

Bedrooms are of a good size, the bed is comfortable and there is wifi access. The hotel's decor is worth a visit, Brilliantly and tastefully over the top.

Although the hotel is in a suburban location, there are large numbers of taxis and auto rickshaws who will take you into the city centre. I recommend having a taxi for half a day to visit the Amber Fort, view the Lake Palace and perhaps stop off for some shopping.
The Amber Palace is very spectacular and takes 2 to 3 hours to fully investigate,,, and it has a coffee shop!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maigemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Nice mid-range hotel. We arrived very early in the morning (on the train), no problem getting our room early. Great shower/bathroom, very big with black marble tiling and a very high flow shower head - fantastic!

Reasonable location.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldview111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews