We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good experience”
Review of Umaid Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Umaid Mahal
Ranked #24 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hi.
I visited jaipur in june 13 with my family. Stayed at umaid bhawan. Actually umaid palace and umaid bhawan run by same family so if u book in either of one, you can choose either as an option. This is plus point in this. Anyhow both the properties are 500 m apart and both are very nice.
Food is very good. Pool is very nice. I took my driver with me, there is no place for your drivers to take rest. Wifi was complementory but after repeatedly asking got the wifi access on the 2nd night of the stay. Anyhow those are minute things. So overall I will give 4/5 to umaid. Keep it up with the service, food and the price for what it comes.

Room Tip: If you are here for noisefree peace lesuire trip- take 2nd floor rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snehalsatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,825)
There are newer reviews for Umaid Mahal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Interior , exterior beautifully done up, loved the feel of the place.
The Breakfast buffet was a boon , especially with two little kids to please, the staff was very friendly, prompt and polite.
In our first room TV had issues , and we were promptly offered a new room,and since the first room was on the ground floor with no view , on our request the new room we got was one with a view and a balcony.
Overall beautiful , clean and comfortable place to stay at in Jaipur. The very prompt and ever smiling staff makes the stay all the more nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidhushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel at all details. We've stayed there for 2 nights, and we didn't want to leave our comfortable, royally decorated room at all. Food was delicious and we loved to spend evenings in oriental style roof top restaurant. Once only, they didn't keep for us table we have booked. We came for dinner and our favourite table was occupied, but beside that service was professional. One thing we didn't like it was taxi price to Vipassana Meditation Center. Reception charged us 1000 IRP. On the way back, we payed 250 IRP.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agi_tacja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Distinctly ornate exterior and interior, create an impressive impact upon arrival. It feels special, this is no ordinary hotel and the warm, friendly attentive staff made for an incredibly pleasant experience, without breaking the bank!! I shared a room with two friends, the hotel added a third bed to the room, all beds were very comfortable, as was the room overall and very well appointed. Highly recommended, for a memorable experience!!
The style of the room, was in-keeping with the rest of the hotel, but a more slightly subtle version which created a relaxing, characterful space. Excellent and extensive restaurant / room service menus, impressive service, wonderfully delicious food, charming roof top dining all encouraged us to dine in more and venture out less than I would usually. But if was just so good, it was impossible to feel guilty!! The aubergine in yoghurt with cumin was sublime! Good variety offered at breakfast too. We lucked out by booking during a promotional discount but even at the standard costs I'd say this hotel is worth a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWSPIRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay. The staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The whole place is decorated very well, and had some cool photos from Indian history. The rooftop restaurant is great as well. We will definitely come back if I ever stay in Jaipur again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joyce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

we meant to book a five star hotel and mistakenly booked 3 star. However it was absolutely lovely the building is heritage and totally magnificent. All staff were charming and the roof top restaurant was really lovely. We would definitely go back there if we return to Jaipur.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aston_malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

hotel service ...rooms ....restaurants .....food.....every thing was very nice ....but being such nice hotel i was excepting atleast some complimentary water bottles as the bottles in the mini bar was charged and atleast room service food should be available late night...as i wanted to eat someting at 12 midnight but every thing was closed and nothing available..... please look into it as i myself is a hotelier and always have some advice for improvements.......thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 383 in Jaipur
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#42 of 383 in Jaipur
874 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Mahal

Address: C-20 / B-2 Bihari Marg | Opp. Lane of K.P. Automotives, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $48 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique experience in Jaipur Umaid Mahal - one of the most classic Jaipur Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani hospitality in this pink city Jaipur. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable mini castle whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds forever.Umaid Mahal is built as heritage style Jaipur hotel with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambience in Jaipur city.Being a world popular tourism destination, Jaipur always has a longing to serve its national and international guests up to the mark with perfection. To solve this purpose, our hotel in Jaipur is always prepared for welcoming guests with warmth, love and care for their convenience. Though the hotels in Jaipur are built with historical and ethnic touch, there are available all sorts of advanced facilities for the tourists so that they do not feel any sort of difficulty in here. We welcome you to Jaipur, we welcome you our small paradise.This Jaipur budget hotel is run by the members of the erstwhile family of Borundra (near Jodhpur) under the able and experienced guidance of Wing Commander B.S. Rathore (retd.) and his charming wife Aarti Rathore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Umaid Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Mahal Jaipur
Umaid Mahal Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing