We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days stay at Umaid Mahal Hotel. Jaipur”
Review of Umaid Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Umaid Mahal
Ranked #25 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
“3 days stay at Umaid Mahal Hotel. Jaipur”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I happened to check this hotel out from the Internet and really was not disappointed with the selection. Good Food. Comfortable and clean room, Quiet and peaceful ambience, Rich look and pretty decent staff. Cordial and convenient disposition. Apart from this, the food is good. Rooms nicely decorated, Pool is very clean, nothing is amiss here. The location may not be too scenic or beautiful but once inside you are well satisfied and happy. Good value add for you money. recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayanan I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    703
    165
    34
    12
See reviews for
496
701
114
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnala
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It is another Heritage hotel from the family of Rathores- an old ancestral Rajputs of Rajasthan. The outlook of the hotel is charming. The rooms are fine in decor, with Rajputana interiors. The rooms are most comfortable. Washrooms are clean with separate shower areas. All rooms are aircondioned and occupied with safe and mini bars. Sorry no tea/coffee makers in any room. You can order room service for tea at a hefty rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goyalwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The stay was pretty comfortable. The hotel staff was cordial. The food was O.K. but the restaurant ambience was nice.Morning breakfast was well prepared with good no. of options on the platter.
Dint get a chance to plunge into the pool and to dine at the roof top restaurant, would love to try out on my next visit.
all in all a great n pleasant experience.

Room Tip: go for royal deluxe rooms as they're more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahil8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This place is gorgeous !!! I loved everything about this hotel, the rooms are beautiful and very clean, the service is impeccable, the food was delicious, roof top restaurant is lovely, I adore this spot !!! The chef even emailed me a recipe for the tomato soup (which is to die for) overall exceptional place to stay in Jaipur !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimmer_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012. The hotel decor and interiors were really cool (Rajputana style). The staff were polite. The Rooms were comfortable. Food was great especially the breakfast buffet.

Overall had a great experience... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreeparna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Room and service was good. Something needs to be done with the flies in the breakfast area. The entire area was over run by flies even though it was indoors. Everything else was fine, the rooms were good, the bathroom was much improved (I have stayed there for 3 years now) and the general service was good. The restaurants (both down stairs and up stairs) were problematic because of extremely slow service and general lack of care and a bad attitude by the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buababu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed in Umaid Mahal for 3 nights.
I really enjoyed the food, service, rooms, in short everything.

Hotel is a great place both for private couple and also for a large family.

It has a royal ambience which would surely stamp in your memories.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 386 in Jaipur
1,574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 386 in Jaipur
842 reviews
3.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 386 in Jaipur
2,876 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 386 in Jaipur
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Mahal

Property: Umaid Mahal
Address: C-20 / B-2 Bihari Marg | Opp. Lane of K.P. Automotives, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique experience in Jaipur Umaid Mahal - one of the most classic Jaipur Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani hospitality in this pink city Jaipur. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable mini castle whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds forever.Umaid Mahal is built as heritage style Jaipur hotel with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambience in Jaipur city.Being a world popular tourism destination, Jaipur always has a longing to serve its national and international guests up to the mark with perfection. To solve this purpose, our hotel in Jaipur is always prepared for welcoming guests with warmth, love and care for their convenience. Though the hotels in Jaipur are built with historical and ethnic touch, there are available all sorts of advanced facilities for the tourists so that they do not feel any sort of difficulty in here. We welcome you to Jaipur, we welcome you our small paradise.This Jaipur budget hotel is run by the members of the erstwhile family of Borundra (near Jodhpur) under the able and experienced guidance of Wing Commander B.S. Rathore (retd.) and his charming wife Aarti Rathore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Umaid Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Mahal Jaipur
Umaid Mahal Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing