We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of all worlds!”
Review of Atithi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atithi Guest House
Ranked #53 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The best of all worlds!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here on and off for a few weeks. It's location is convenient (central and near bus station) and the rooms are not only clean but updated and very comfortable. The food is delicious as well and if you arrive no matter what the hour the staff are so great they will wake up and feed you! Many guesthouses in Jaipur and India in general, will make deals with rickshaws and travel companies who end up harassing you at the door. These people will taint their own cities safety in your mind just to get a few bucks of business off of you. The owners of this place are unique in that they do not subscribe to these business practices. They are honest and straight and do not have any affiliations. This makes entering, leaving, and travelling from this guesthouse such a pleasure. When I arrived in Jaipur I had not arranged accommodation ahead of time and was looking for a place by telephone at midnight. The concierge Gajendra woke up and invited me warmly to come and check the rooms. When I arrived he was so helpful, having woken up from sleep, he still insisted on carrying my luggage and having a meal brought to me. The following days he continued to be a great resource for the best places to eat, the best way to navigate the bus and train system, and even helped me to fix my camera when it broke by finding me a cannon rep in the city who would be able to honour my warranty. Just pure service and honesty.

I began to trust this hotel so much that I did some overnight trips to nearby cities with a small backpack while leaving the rest of my luggage at at Atithi. It became my second home in India.
Internet access is reliable and they even have computers for your use.
I plan to visit India again in the years ahead, and I will definitely be spending time at Atithi! I hope Gajendra is still there to greet me when I arrive!

Room Tip: I like air con rooms on the upper levels. closer to the rooftop patio for sipping your chai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    167
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
54
175
72
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The location is central in between 2 big busy roads. Walkable to the Raj theater (Christine says: "you must watch a Bollywood movie while in India, preferably at the Raj!") Pleasant but curt staff. Tiniest rolls of toilet paper we've ever seen. Room was spotless. TV didn't work. Bathroom was adequate for the price, moderately clean. Rooftop setting was nice but view is of traffic. We were offered the 600 room but opted for the 800 room for AC although we did not need it for India in November, a mistake in retrospect. Internet wifi was extra charge. Hotel computers was extra charge (we did not know this). Printing was extra charge. Breakfast was average for a budget place. Christine says "We would stay there again for the clean room and location but we didn't like Jaipur and can't imagine going back there."

Room Tip: Get a room in the back away from the road. If traveling in the Indian winter (after October) there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have choosen the AC room with balcony and enjoyed it very much - just perfect !
The price of 1400 INR was it worth. We stayed for two weeks, enjoyed every single day and night. The only hotel or guesthouse during our whole 3 months trip in India, where we trusted the provided blankets and sheets. The whole place is perfect clean, very well operated and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: the AC rooms have a power outlet while the non AC rooms seem to have none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baltrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

+ Very clean,modern,helpful people,peaceful rooftop,reasonable price

you can go there alone or w/ family

- a little bit far from center of pink city but aş i told "peacefull"

you can go everywhere with rikshaw for a good price

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent two nights here. We got mucked around as we had booked a room with fan and air cooler, however when we got there they apparently only had aircon rooms for of course more rupees. Eventually we came to a decision that we would have to change rooms, from one night to the next. Staff were sometimes friendly. Nice rooftop, clean and basic rooms. Quite expensive, and you have to pay 75 rupees a day for wifi, which is only in lobby area.

Room Tip: Go to Pearl Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Podloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent three nights in the Atithi guest house and really enjoyed it. The guest house and rooms are basically furnished, but are airconditioned and very clean. The beds are a bit hard, but comfortable. It reminded me of a very high standard hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful - they gave us good advice on where to go and what prices to expect to pay for rickshaws etc. Food was vegetarian, all very nice. All in all great value for a clean and relaxing stay. I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very nice rooms, which are very clean. The bathrooms were cleaned everyday and communal areas scrubbed. The staff were very friendly and we had an excellent stay. A oasis of calm from the craziness of Jaipur. I would happily stay in this hotel in England.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
0.7 mi away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#26 of 98 in Amritsar
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indus
Hotel Indus
#61 of 98 in Amritsar
141 reviews
330.5 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#48 of 386 in Jaipur
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
329.8 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 386 in Jaipur
973 reviews
329.9 mi away
Tara Niwas
Tara Niwas
#79 of 386 in Jaipur
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Guest House

Property: Atithi Guest House
Address: 1 Park House Scheme | Opposite All India Radio, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#41 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#53 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city ( between the train station and the old walled city) 'Atithi' is a family run guesthouse. There are twenty-two well-furnished rooms with all modern amenities. All rooms are bright and airy and have attached bath with running hot and cold shower and telephone. A few rooms are with satellite TV ( mostly the air-conditioned rooms). There is a relaxing rooftop restaurant with lots of potted plants where Indian and continental food is served. Food is also served in the front lawn and the restaurant on the ground floor. The lady of the house supervises the kitchen. The place is known for its cleanliness, quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atithi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Atithi Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing