We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service and super clean!”
Review of Atithi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atithi Guest House
Ranked #51 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We haven't been in India for long, but from all those places we stayed, this was definitely the cleanest, and - for our terms - most luxurious one. But the price was nearly the same as in more scruffy places in Delhi or Agra. There's a nice rooftop terrace, where you can meet lots of other travellers and chill out. Looks like they're making it even better by building a bar up there. A few more colours would make it perfect :) Food is ok, but could be a little better. But they offer amazing service, everyone is always friendly and smiling, and really attentive. Whenever we needed something, they took care of it immediately (without asking for tips like in many other places). Even when I had to wake them up in the middle of the night to ask for a bottle of water, they still smiled :) Oh yes, location is also good, about 20 mins walk to the old town, and train station and bus stand just around the corner... The only little downturn is that wifi isn't free (but less than 1pound/ day)...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudiTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Atithi Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 468 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a great find in Jaipur - great value for the quality of the room. We turned up without a reservation and were offered a choice of rooms, which staff were happy to show us before we committed.

Rooms were spotlessly clean, we chose a non AC room (in August you don't need this - the rain was so heavy at times!) which enough room for our luggage, and a lovely big bathroom with hot water. Both our bedroom and bathroom were very modern, and opened out on to the nice roof terrace.

The staff are really helpful - the manager even helped me book my trains elsewhere in India!

Food is nice in the restaurant too and internet is available (wi fi or you can borrow their computers.) Be aware that all food and internet's charged to your room bill at the end of our stay, although we found ours to be accurate.

I would happily stay here again - a relaxing little guest house in the heart of Jaipur. The manager also organised a taxi driver to take us to the Amber Fort, Pink Palace and another fort so we didn't have to do it. No complaints!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a great stay in this guesthouse. It is actually one of the cleanest we saw in India! For more, reception people gave us a map of the city with good points to see and advice for taking Rickshaw (price to pay for a whole day, route to go, etc.) The rooftop is actually a nice place to stay for a while.
A quiet place welcomed after several days of noise!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nico_france228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We showed up at noon without a reservation and had a very friendly welcome. We got a nice AC room which was absolutely spotless clean and of a good size.

The room was a bit more expensive than what we haved payed so far but it was all worth it. We stayed in India for a while now and have tried some different hotels and this one was easily the best. A good bonus for us was that we were leaving by train later on the evening on the check out day but we could hang around all day without a problem.

If you are looking for a reasonable prized, clean and good service hotel in Jaipur, this is the one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We arrived into Jaipur after a long taxi ride and without a reservation and was warmly welcomed at Atithi. Spotlessly clean and superb service. Any request the staff did quick smart and it was a home away from home! Also the rickshaw drivers out the front of Atithi are honest and trustworthy, they are proud of the business received by Atithi guests. Highly recommend Atithi, we have now stayed twice and will keep coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This nice, very clean guesthouse is in the middle of the city Jaipur. In comparison to many other Hotels which are listed in travel guides this hotel really is western style. The food served in the restaurant is good, the service too. If you come to Jaipur you should pay the 200Rs more to stay in this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leoniewinterberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in Atithi Guesthouse with a large group. The staff is really friendly and are willing to help you, the rooms are clean and the rooftop terrace is a nice place to relax after a day in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UGV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
0.7 mi away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#29 of 98 in Amritsar
55 reviews
330.5 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#53 of 383 in Jaipur
317 reviews
329.8 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indus
Hotel Indus
#60 of 98 in Amritsar
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#20 of 98 in Amritsar
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Guest House

Address: 1 Park House Scheme | Opposite All India Radio, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#41 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#53 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $13 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city ( between the train station and the old walled city) 'Atithi' is a family run guesthouse. There are twenty-two well-furnished rooms with all modern amenities. All rooms are bright and airy and have attached bath with running hot and cold shower and telephone. A few rooms are with satellite TV ( mostly the air-conditioned rooms). There is a relaxing rooftop restaurant with lots of potted plants where Indian and continental food is served. Food is also served in the front lawn and the restaurant on the ground floor. The lady of the house supervises the kitchen. The place is known for its cleanliness, quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Atithi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Atithi Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing