We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below Expectation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hari Mahal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hari Mahal Palace
Ranked #127 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Below Expectation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were provided a room at this hotel as part of a loyalty membership of this hotel. Instead of the main building of the hotel we were provided a room in the service apartment which is behind the hotel connected by a small dingy gate through the back wall of the hotel. This apartment was also shared between 3 guests and was a complete toss to one's privacy. The service was too slow since the room was far off from the main building. We didn't stay the night and walked off as we stayed in the same city and home was better than staying in the service apartment provided to us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VedantAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjaipur, Operations Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for sparing your precious time and posting your opinion of Hari Mahal Palace Hotel on trip adviser .We were quite disappointed to note the contents of your review and the fact that you did not stay with us for reasons best known to your self. I can assure you sir, that you missed a great opportunity and would definitely have reviewed positively had you stayed with us. You can read for yourself a great many reviews of our guests on Trip adviser , appreciating our facilities, services , and the excellent quality of our cuisine . Further Our website is very specific in describing our property............. we have eleven heritage Suites[ Genuine Heritage ]., and thirty six apartment rooms in blocks of three independant Bedrooms with a common lobby,where one can sit and relax , instead of,as is usual in other Hotels ,Just One common Lobby for Forty to fifty Rooms. we are what we are Sir, and do not claim otherwise. Should you revisit Hari Mahal , we would be most delighted to welcome you with the assurance of an excellent and memorable stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    59
    23
    18
    14
See reviews for
86
36
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The property has the option of staying in heritage hotel as well as the service apartments which are behind the heritage block. Ofcourse the tariff is very different but both the options are good here.
I had the chance to stay in the service apartment twice and really found it value for money. The rooms are located in a cluster of three with a common pantry and living room area. The breakfast is also very nice.
There are lot of nice boutique shops outside the mahal for shopping. The jaipuri printing, jewellery, blue pottery and likes.

Room Tip: two types heritage and service apartment. If looking for luxury go for the heritage. If travelling i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank POOJABANSAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjaipur, Operations Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thanks for sparing some precious time to write a positive review of your recent stay at Harimahal palace Jaipur. Your appreciation of our Buffet breakfast and the vivid description of our apartment wing , will most definitely prompt future visitors to select the same for their stay while at Jaipur. Should you decide to revisit Jaipur , it will be our pleasure to welcome you at HariMahal Palace
once again.
Yours sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had booked their service apartments for a wedding. Extremely well appointed and comfortable. The mattresses are too good. Food was exceptional and service courteous.
Room service at times may take a while to deliver to the service apartment side but we barely spent time in the hotel and their buffet and a la carte options are just too good.

It also has an exceptional restaurant right next to it called spice court which serves world cuisine. Must mention the Laval Maas is amazing.

Overall it was a great experience.

Room Tip: The hotel is located next to a railway line so the try getting a room not facing the eastern end. Ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pratzila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachar12, Operations Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest ,
'Thanks a million for Your excellant and positive Review of your recent stay at Harimahal Palace. Your appreciation of our facilities , cuisine,the quality of our services, our Rooms, our location & ambience in general will definitely help future visitors to Jaipur select Harimahal Palace for their stay . Such frank and sincere comments are always shared with our staff and motivates them to continue the good work they are doing.They are thus encouraged to maintain and improve the quality of their services so that each and every guest feels special , and checks out from our hotel highly satisfied. We look forward to your next visit when we will be most delighted to welcome you once again,
Yours sincerely,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had an awesome experience. Thanks to the extremely helpful and courteous hotel staff. Each room had an attached kitchen which was very useful for us since we were travelling with kids. Every evening there were some events which had been planned for the guests which were very entertaining. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Jaipur.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pallavi240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest ,
We appreciate your sparing some of your precious time to post an excellent and positive review of your experiences and stay at Harimahal palace, Jaipur. Your review will most definitely help future
travellers to select our hotel to stay in while they are in Jaipur ......Thank You .
Should you decide to revisit Jaipur , we shall be delighted to welcome you once again,
Yours Sincerely,
Andrew H Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

It's a trap! The low tariff rates, the grand name attract you here. You arrive at the hotel and have this nice Haweli in front of you, you check in and the guard takes you in the backyard of this Haweli and through a narrow opening in the wall you reach a residential flat. What a surprise! He takes you to a floor (the lifts do not work) opens the main door and it has nice interior and you see it has further 3 doors. He opens one of them for you and that is it! Its very much like a Paying-Guest thing the only difference is that this is for a shorter duration! They charge rs 72 for a rs 20 bottle of water, the cheapest thing in menu probably was a plate of plain rice costing rs 240. So even if you intent to stay here please bring along water and have food at some other place. The breakfast was nice in a garden in front of the Haweli. My suggestion would be to avoid it and go for Rajputana instead where I spent 3 nights and also did a review.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siddharth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thanks for sparing some of your precious time for posting a review of your recent stay at Harimahal .We are Happy that you appreciated the Buffet Breakfast in the Garden.As far as the menu rates are concerned we are absolutely in agreement with you regards the amount charged for Mineral water and Rice . But Sir, you did not state that two mineral water bottles are Free Of Cost to every Guest who Checks in . Nor did you state that veg. Thali meals are complimentary for two persons per Room and are included in the Low Rates which you yourself mention.. Considering the above , i would most respectfully like to state that the Rates are not High at all. If you will go through our website [ HARIMAHAL PALACE WELCOMES YOU................] , you will notice that we are very clear that we have genuine heritage Suites in the main Building and Service apartments in our modern Wing behind the Main Heritage Haveli.&. The alottment of your Room depends on the type of accommodation that you opt for. Any Way, we solicit another visit from you, when we shall be glad to welcome you to Harimahal, and are positive that you yourself will have no cause for complaint,
Yours sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My thanks to Mr.Dhanedhsingh for superb hospitality at hari mehal palace

We stayed at their Deluxe wing Apartment Rooms for 3 nights….

If you are traveling with kids this is the best option in Jaipur
They offer full-fledged kitchen with this apartment rooms.

Unlimited Milk …Tea …Coffee….Meggi…Bread …Toaster…
And u can cook what u want……..

They offer dinner ( Thali )with their plan …..
one of superb Thali we had in whole Rajasthan.
In Candle light having food in their lawn was superb experience.

Every evening they have Fock Dance ……Puppet show…..My Kid Loved it

Pool was looking superb but we did not use it as water was cold.

Will be staying hear again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thanks for posting an excellent and positive review of your recent stay at Harimahal palace , Jaipur.Your review has been shared with our entire team who are happy that their efforts to provide superb hospitality to our guests has been recognized . Such positive and sincere reviews
encourage us to continue to provide top class services and facilities to our Guests and visitors ,
and aid us in our endeavour to make their stay so relaxing & comfortable, that they recommend us to their friends and acquaintances. We thank you once again ,and look forward to your next visit .
Yours sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Astonishing Package which included Breakfast & Dinner . Thanks for a great stay in Jaipur. We had a wonderful time and really appreciated the Beautiful Gardens and the clean comfortable and well appointed rooms. The food was delicious and the service was great.Smiling and courteous staff were always at hand to cater to our every demand. If ever in Jaipur, Harimahal is THE PLACE to stay in. I will definitely come back again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelaindira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest ,
We thank you for posting an excellent and positive review of your recent stay at Harimahal palace , Jaipur.
Encouraging reviews such as yours' motivate our staff to constantly improve on the services that we provide to our guests,so that they do not hesitate to recommend our hotel to their relatives and friends .We look forward to your next visit ,when we shall be delighted to welcome you once again.
Yours Sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#124 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.1 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#119 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#92 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Heritage Palace
The Heritage Palace
#88 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#123 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hari Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hari Mahal Palace

Property: Hari Mahal Palace
Address: Jacob Road, Jaipur 300206, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#46 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#65 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hari Mahal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hari Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hari Mahal Palace Jaipur
Hari Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing