We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hari Mahal Palace
Nearby Hotels
$62
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
77
68
26
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
68
26
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice apartmentsheritage suiteindoor swimming poolapartment roomlarge lawnpuppet showcivil linesspa voucheropen garden restaurantlush green lawnsroyal styledrawing roombeautiful heritage propertythree roomsbudget travellersc schemerailway station
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 208 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

There's a lot of difference between the deluxe suites and the service apartments. The deluxe ones are really amazing in the main heritage building in front of a gorgeous lawn and the service apartments are pretty clean with all necessary facilities.

The morning breakfast in the lawn and the evening cultural shows are the main highlights. The location of the hotel is quite pleasant, a posh area in Civil Lines, pretty near to the railway station.

I recommend this to most people who want to go on a budget trip to Jaipur, but want to have a comfortable stay as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeshan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us on Tripadviser. Your positive comments of our hotel as well as your appreciation of our facilities & services have been shared with our staff . We all look forward to your next visit, which will give us an opportunity to serve you once again
Yours sincerely,
Andrew Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the heritage wing and were alloted one of the best suites 'jaipur suite' .
The room was a fab .... cannot imagine to stay in such type of royalty for that price !!
It is the same room u will find on their web site with a blue upolstry it was just fab
Donnot expect the palace to be like many archs or galleries
It has got the the royal elegance ...the panache ... the peace ... I can imagin
The bathrooms are big n with classy toilitries , shower cubicle , grt
Had very long n big balacony with 2 rocking chairs ..really romatic ..
The food is good but little expensive ...
The morning breakfast spread is really good ..
The staff is very helpfull n corteous n makes u feel like a royal ......
The lawns are good n big
They have a indoor pool really good but not climate controlled
The courtyard n the halls a elegant !!!

Room Tip: Ask for jaipur or parchar suite or achrol sutie actually all are good !!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hetal dedhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for posting a positive review on trip adviser . We are grateful for your views and comments about our hotel and its services & the quality of our food . Your appreciation of the services provided to you go a long way in encouraging our team to do their utmost to keep our guests so happy and comfortable,that they carry back happy memories of Harimahal palace when they return Home. We shall be delighted if given an opportunity to welcome & take care of you once again,
yours sincerely,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for a night in a room in the heritage suite. The room was pleasant and reasonably comfortable. You can hear the trains through the night which can be an issue if you are a light sleeper. However, our main complaint is that this hotel is seriously lacking in terms of training of it's staff and in cleanliness in the restaurant area. Our advice - if you are able to spend a bit more book a 5 star hotel like the Rajputana instead - it will be worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for sparing some of your precious time to review your stay on Trip adviser .Please accept our unconditional apologies for the discomfort you faced during your stay , because of the noise generated by the passing trains. I am sure you will appreciate the fact that there is nothing much we can do about the above. Further ,thank you for pointing out our other lapses, for which we will definitely take remedial action . We assure you , that in future you or any other guest will not have reason for complaint. .
Yours sincerely
Andrew Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

A place most popular for its Spice Court restaurant. Now with addition of indoor swimming pool and old place converted into beautiful luxurious rooms on theme of different part of Rajasthan like Udaipur Suite, Pacchar Suite etc.
very nicely done up without loosing the charm of British India. Delicious food from its restaurant n excellent stay. Service can be slow n marriage parties in outer lawn are common.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixitsudhir12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sparing a few minutes of your precious time for writing a review about our services and cuisine .We were glad to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the delicious food in our restaurant. We have also taken note of the fact that you felt that the service was a bit slow .Your feedback has been shared with our staff and we assure you Sir, that on your next visit our services will measure up to your expectations.
Thanking you once again for your sincere comments,we look forward to the opportunity of looking after you on your next visit,
Yours sincerely
Andrew Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My Delhi travel agent booked this hotel for me for one night. A bit of a shock as 25 years ago this area was suburbia! However this quirky gem was a pleasure to experience. I had been upgraded to a heritage suite which was suitably opulent, spacious and spotless with a comfortable bed and contemporary bathroom. The food was delicious, the staff friendly and courteous, and the magical evening entertainment on the lawns of Rajasthani dancing, contemporary singing and puppet show all brought back many nostalgic memories for me.Had a refreshing swim in the pool in the evening.
All good value for the price.

The manager assured me that the plumbing issues in the bathroom would be resolved and that they are continually seeking to upgrade the facilities. It would be helpful to have some of the history of the palace and the family connections available in the hotel as I now see on the website. A missed opportunity to sell yourself!

I will definitely return here if I ever come to Jaipur again!
Nicky Rodgers

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nichola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for patronizing Hari Mahal and sparing a few precious minutes to write a positive review
about our facilities and services.We at Hari Mahal strive to make the stay of our guests so comfortable , pleasant and entertaining, that they carry home happy memories of their stay with us, and are happy to share their experiences with friends and acquaintances. We look forwarded to your next visit when we shall have the opportunity of looking after you once again .
Your sincerely,
Andrew Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews