We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable Stay”
Review of Hari Mahal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hari Mahal Palace
Ranked #130 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is a actual heritage property & this property is right at the civil Lines. we are stayed in suite no. 104(Jaipur suite) at last month. the rooms was looked very nice, we don't forgot in our life. they organised there traditional folk dance & puppet Show performs in the every evening & it gives an unmatched experience when you are sitting in front of a heritage Hotel & having Dinner with good ambiance. Rooms are very well maintained & absolutely neat & tidy. Food is just fantastic in this property. I stayed there just for 2 nights staff is very co-operative & i would love to stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Alway choose room no. 104 (Jaipur Suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poonky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 194 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed in the service apartment room on the back side . Room is kept clean .Room service can be rated just good, nothing great. Room size was very small. We had breakfast in the beautiful lawn on the front yard .Food was good. The heritage section of the hotel looks stunning .We could not get room there , so cannot rate the same.
Location is good.

Room Tip: service apartment rooms seem to be small in size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Honestly, the hotel is not so bad. It is indeed a little palace over 70 years old with a large lawn. It's greeat but we were really unhappy with our experience. It was our first trip to Jaipur and we wanted to spend time in a boutique heritage hotel. We chose Hari Mahal over many others. When we checked in...we were sent off to rooms behind the palace which are service apartments. Three rooms in one apartment. We were totally pissed off. Even amongst the rooms, we were given 104 which was perhaps room of the apartment converted into a full fledged hotel room. Our entire mood of spending time in a heritage hotel was off and we decided to check out the next day. (for all who are wondering, we did find a beautiful little heritage hotel the same day at half the price and our room had the best colonial furnishing and paintings ever)!
Advise: If you do want to stay at Hari Mahal...book only the deluxe suites and nothing else....no matter what they say or people say? :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vishkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

had the wonderfull opportunity to stay in delux rooms at harimahal very aesthetically decored the inbuilt pantry facility provides a great avenue for all members to enjoy self help quick bite which is always well stocked the staff is very polite n helpfull

Room Tip: a well stocked pantry availability make a phenomenal difference with family n friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kishan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the garden/restaurant. There is such a feeling of nostalgia while sitting on the plush lawns in the shadow of what must have once been a stunning mansion house with its large balconies, arched corridors and carriageways with potted palms.
There is local music & dancing and a funny puppet show with traditional Rajasthani puppets (which are also for sale at very reasonable prices) tips are optional!
We stayed in a 'suite' which was clean but rather dated. And sadly sleep was interrupted by the express trains that run continually throughout the night! But I do recommend this place as somewhere away from the hussle & bussle of the city. (oh and there is GREAT shopping at 'Cottons' as you drive in)!

Room Tip: Take ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MillieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed overnight in Hari Mahal Hotel (23rd october to 25th october 2011). The rooms were comfortable, the service was good. Travel desk was very promt in arranging vehicles for sight seeing. The only drawback is that the sound of the tains are sometimes disturbing as it is located near the railway track.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anindita1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed overnight in this hotel on a weekend visit to Jaipur from Delhi. The website made it sound tranquil, welcoming and idyllic. . . what we experienced couldn't have been further from the truth.

We arrived mid morning so wanted a quick spot of lunch before heading into the bustle of Jaipur. Toasted sandwiches seemed quick enough so as not to delay us. After 25 minutes we received wafer thin bread sandwiches and about 5 chips which looked they were what was remaining in the bottom of the fat. I then ordered a Strawberry milkshake, when this arrived it was lumpy with pieces of newspaper. . . After i sent this back it transpired that the kitchen cover the ice cream with newspaper and it had stuck to the top of the ice cream but they served it anyway.

Next was the room. . . an odd set up almost like a 3 bedroomed flat so 3 lockable rooms with a bathroom a shared living room and shared kitchen. Rooms were o.k comfortable enough for their purpose or so we thought - but we'll get to that. The kitchen we didn't use, which was a good job as this is where housekeeping have decided to keep all the towels and bed linen so you couldn't gain access to cook if you wanted to - I almost felt like they were expecting me to do the ironing.

So off we went for an amazing experience of Jaipur only to return on the evening to the sound of trains thundering past the window of the room beeping their horns, this must have happened every 30 minutes. We thought it might be a one off or maybe two times event and so we proceeded to shower (cold water) and change for dinner.

Dinner itself could have been a lovely affair - we sat in the gardens under the stars and the setting was perfect. . .Entertainment (Indian dancing / puppet show) was advertised to run from 8pm - 10pm (one of the main reasons we decided to stay in the hotel). What we got was about 10 minutes of dancing by one lady and a 10 minute puppet show which although good was a total disappointment. You can't advertise entertainment when it clearly isn't.

So onto food. . . . I ordered a lamb curry and to be fair what i ordered was o.k, but my friend ordered a similar dish but was delivered only bone and gristle. . . so that went back and we ordered something else.

It was nice to retire to the room jus to know we were so much closer to checking out. . . But no sleep for the weary travellers. . . because those trains keep going ALL night.

Great place with potential but I wouldn't stay again, I wouldn't recommend it and I certainly wont be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#127 of 386 in Jaipur
229 reviews
2.0 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#105 of 386 in Jaipur
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#38 of 386 in Jaipur
890 reviews
8.5 mi away
Talaibagh Palace
Talaibagh Palace
#3 of 6 in Amer
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
Om Niwas
Om Niwas
#73 of 386 in Jaipur
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hari Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hari Mahal Palace

Address: Jacob Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#64 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $36 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hari Mahal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hari Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hari Mahal Palace Jaipur
Hari Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing