We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unremarkable, but all that was required”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jaipur Palace Hotel
Ranked #201 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I spent two days here. As far as hotels go this is a perfectly adequate property with clean rooms and hospitable staff.

It is located on Tonk road, a busy road which is a main artery so you are well connected and positioned to get to the major sites in and around Jaipur.

Breakfast selection was limited, but what was on offer was great.

All up, not a memorable stay, but more than served its purpose for the two evenings we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdmiller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 211 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel is located at posh area, called tonk road, Rooms are good enough & have a nice interior . have a roof top restaurant as well.

I must recommend you jaipur palace hotel.
Advice - go for front view room.

Room Tip: go for front view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varun_Indore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I did not like the service or attitude of the staff. We were going down to have a tea in the coffee house and the staff herded us into a discoteque. We had to endure boom boom music in a dark room with strobe lights. There attitude was that it was okay - we didn't want that kind of environment. When I called down for towels no one showed up and I had to steal the towels off f the maid service cart. I had to call 4 times to get someone to help me with the television. As we were leaving we were stuck in the elevator when a power outage occured. No one attemepted to help us as we were stuck between floors for 15-20 minutes. No one cared. It is overpriced and does not even rate a 2 star accomodation. My suggestion is to find another place to stay - this place leaves a bad impression for tourists like myself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

not that good as expected it to be. the booking wasnt there when i reached there but other than that everything was good food is very tasty. and the live band was also performing all the rajastani numbers

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evolution977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

It’s a good place to stay. I stayed there on 25th May and received a good hospitality. I stayed with my Friends and we all enjoyed here. Food was good. we all enjoyed here... Very good choice of breakfast, clean rooms. Better hotel then Delhi and Agra. But wifi are chargeable ..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dev_ajad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Nice, comfortable and well maintained hotel
Had a live band during dinner when we stayed over

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELFUN80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed one night, I was disappointed as this was the only hotel that I stayed during my trip that charges for wifi use! Need to make it cOmplimentary. Very good choice of breakfast, clean rooms. Better hotel then Delhi and Agra.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.2 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hawa Mahal
Hotel Hawa Mahal
#194 of 385 in Jaipur
97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 385 in Jaipur
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 385 in Jaipur
558 reviews
3.5 mi away
Khandela Haveli
Khandela Haveli
#44 of 385 in Jaipur
337 reviews
3.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 385 in Jaipur
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Palace Hotel

Address: Sahakar Marg, Tonk Road | near Lakshmi Mandir Picture Hall, Jaipur 302015, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaipur Palace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Jaipur Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing