We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and lovely food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #11 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay and lovely food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We choose this hotel in Jaipur based on the customer feedback available on TripAdvisor. The hotel is clean and well decorated with good paintings. Our room also had nice paintings and was very clean. The staff are helpful and good both at room service and at the resturant. The food is excellent, with good choices in the menu, and the prices are nominal compared to other hotels in Jaipur. They also have a nice garden resturant. Here you can see many birds, we even saw peacocks. They offer free wifi but my andriod phone could not connect and they could not figure out why. However my kindle got connected. Overall the ambience was excellent and we had a nice time.

When coming for the first time, two auto drivers from the railway station did not know the exact location of the hotel, So it is better to ask for a pickup by the hotel. They offered pickup for us but I declined since I had some work at the railway station before going to the hotel.

Bus route 5 is also near the hotel and we found this convenient to get around to important places in Jaipur.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anrnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    279
    44
    5
    4
See reviews for
249
327
112
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This place is a gem. really good value! We paid £10 a night for B&B.
The will pick you up from the station and the rooms have what you need - not luxury but everything you need and clean. Only thing missing is a safe.
The food is great, especially pancakes at breakfast, and the garden in a great oasis.
Clos to the pink city and friendly staff.
Tuk tuk can't always find it although they generally can't find anywhere! Just say Bani Park and they will know
They offer a drop off service too - just 500 rupees to the airport!

Room Tip: Take a card form reception to help guide tuk tuks to get you home
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smethwick
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a little oasis in the centre of a vibrant city. The service is excellent and the staff are warm and helpful. The tuk tuk driver, Shabir, who was recommended by the hotel was very good and helped to make our visit a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACL644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Recently visited Jaipur and stayed at Anuraag Villa after reading reviews in TripAdvisor.Neat and clean with friendly environment even during wee hours (4 am) of check in. The Hotel restaurant (you can have in the garden or the lounge) is quiet nice and one can have good breakfast.The staff were all friendly ad helpful. Room were clean with all basic amenities. The Hotel is located in residential area so one can have nice relaxing time there.

Room Tip: 1st floor room. You can spent a leisurely morning in the garden and have your breakfast. Specially i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishanku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was a little skeptical of this place after reading how great the reviews were compared with the low price. I figured it was worth the risk however, and I was not disappointed. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite spacious and clean. The bathroom was basic, but nothing different from other places in Asia in that price range. The food was good and not too pricey, they even packaged some up for us to take on the train the day we left. The garden is a great addition and loved having all the peacocks around. It's pretty far from the Pink City, but I think it was worth it because it was quiet and pleasant at night. Would definitely recommend to anyone on a budget who doesn't want to have to deal with dingy backpacker places.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bballbronco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable hotel with all basic amenities. Close proximity to most of Jaipur's city attraction and markets. Located in a residential area. Food was not that great but staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again when visiting Jaipur.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights...
The room was okay... I saw better ones in the last week... the bed sheets were really dirty and seemed way too old... also the blanket which was in the wardrobe and probably too often used without being changed... the room was cold, but the shower had hot water to warm up a bit... they provide free wifi everywhere... the food they offer is cheap, not high quality but okay for the price... the breakfast is poor... breakfast with a choice of 4 items (toast with butter + jam, coffe or tea, a juice and french fries?!) There was another choice but as ridiculous as french fries for breakfast... offer some eggs or pancakes as a choice...!!! The garden is nice but it's also possible to get the food brought to the room... when i checked in, they had to do something on my phobe, the tv wasn't working and there were no towels... the porter who brought my luggage to the room didn't talk or understand English very well...he showed me the room just a little and waited then for his tip... even when i apologised and told him that i don't have any small money anymore... he just stayed... after the 3rd time trying to explain to him, i showed him the door and askes him to go... it was nearly begging what he did... just without talking... so the stay was alright... some good points... but they definitely have to change their bed sheets, linen and breakfast choices...

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#27 of 381 in Jaipur
2,096 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 381 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 381 in Jaipur
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.8 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
1.0 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 381 in Jaipur
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Property: Hotel Anuraag Villa
Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing