We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with polite and good service !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #11 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with polite and good service !”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

As read on the reviews earlier - no mistake choosing this one. Amazing hotel with excellent staff and tastier food. Stayed here on 7th Dec for 1 night as couple.

They provide free pickup from the railway station in TUK TUK (auto rikshaw) - the driver - Shabbir called me 1 day early asking for confirmation. i was reaching to jaipur by 5 am, got shabbir's call on 4.40 asking on status update when i was about to reach - very particular driver about time, I liked the punctual attitude & customer service.

Its a bunglow converted in hotel, I choose the standard room with no garden view and situated at ground floor, but other rooms are good too on higher floors, may be more quit than what i choose. If lucky you can see the peacock at hotel garden i was not that lucky, but surely you can have a look of green vintage car.


Food quality --> is best , very reasonable and more tasty than any other hotel i experienced in my trip of Rajasthan (abu,jodhpur,udaipur), Garden resto is very cool & the kitchen is cleaned too.Dont Miss masala Tea & Paneer paratha :-)

Room Service --> Nice service, clean sheets, clean toilets.

Customer service --> Amazing - Free internet service is best deal... the manager OM SHARMA is very polite and helpful person, also you may find the owner of the villa at reception or at internet cafe.


Travelling around--> You have TUK TUK available outside the hotel, SHABBIR the tuk tuk driver will help you finding places and roaming around here n there. He carries a slam book where we can write feedback about his service - very punctual and polite.


Site Seeing --> Shabbir will help with siteseeing as well however you may skip few places in tuk tuk, like nahargarh fort, (extra charges) - I choose tuk tuk but then was not being told that will be missing few places - infact i told to cover all the places but then felt little disappointed missing out on few of them.

My strong suggestion for the siteseeing would be taking RTDC BUS For JAIPUR DARSHAN --- this will cover many places in just 300 per person.
Cost of living is low in japur so travelling from point to point with TUK TUK May take 40-50 Rs max for covering places to places.

HAWA MAHAL,JANTAR MANTAR, CITY PALACE is walking distance from each other so take tuk tuk on a'la'carte basis till City palace & then walk around (may cost 40-50)

SHOPPING ---> DO ALL YOUR SHOPPING in JAIPUR for handicarf like RAJAI (blanket), SMALL PUPPETS, souvenir gifts -- you'll get it in mini bazar outside the city palace, near jal mahal, and on the amber palace/fort area. (DO NOT WAIT FOR anything as you'll get cheap n best pieces there in these markets) - i was waiting for shabbir to take me to more cheaper lane/shop which is indeed a costly one so better do the shopping from these mini bazars... do bargain at around 75% of the price quoted (if said 200 ask to give around 130 or 100)


DO NOT MISS the -- "ISAR-LAT" near city palace - its a WATCH TOWER , build like Kootob minar, amazing views of jaipur from this -- Mr. Chowhan was the security person who helped us being our guide and photographer there (expecting very less amount in returns whatever suits you) -- the TICKET Rates are 10Rs per person and for the guide and information shared we gave him 30 Rs more :) He was happy with it saying being GUIDE my motive is to let you know the best things, not to take extra money from your pocket whatever you give i'm happy with it !!



NOTE -- IF you travelling back with Flight, you might be informed and forced to take the CAB/CAR to the airport drop - but better take the TUK TUK, it'll take 350 Rs instead of 500.
JAIPUR AIRPORT is a basic ground floor airport so even if you go by cycle-rikshaw, Walk, Car, TukTuk, or any other vehicle - you gonna land at the entrance itself.
So Your saving of 150Bucks can give you Amazing breakfast in the same hotel on your choice.
you can roam around the hotel street and find other tuk tuk driver rates as well to drop you at airport.

(Dont forget to click on Helpful vote )"YES/NO"


SAD Thing--- I Missplaced my DEV-ANAND CAP in JAIPUR SOMEWHERE not sure in hotel or tuktuk or somewhere ---- Which was so close to my heart, if HOTEL or SHABBIR finds it ...please inform me & call me -I will be very glad to have it back by postage or courier service... will pay the amount directly to you or hotel or courier service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashutosh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    280
    44
    5
    4
See reviews for
251
327
112
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Anuraag Villa made our stay in jaipur comfortable, the staffs were very helpul in guiding us all throughout our stay, they helped in arranging taxi for our local tours which allowed us to see jaipur according to our planning and choice and not to the taxi driver's choice. though a small garden to sit out, it's really beautiful in the morning and to have a candle lit dinner in the evenings, the food is good and not expensive. the management is responsive to our requests and co-operative.this is our second time stay at anuraag villa, the puppet show organized by the mgmt seems to be lacking in spirit, which could be improved. however I was pleasantly surprised to see the same care and guest friendly attitude which we received during our first stay 2 years back.
our family had a good trip this time to remember.
thanks to u anuraag villa, keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalamurliKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We were meant to be staying in a semi deluxe room but none were available so they gave us a free upgrade to a super deluxe room! This kind of service was continued throughout our stay with friendly, attentive staff always wanting to help out. The room was great: very clean, nicely decorated, very hot water, a good TV and lots of space. The garden restaurant is lovely too - a nice setting and decent food. We highly recommend the spicy potato wedges!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank whiteleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Toured Rajasthan during Sept.-Oct. this year(2013) found stay in Anuraag Villa was the best in all respects.One cant expect any thing more for the price you pay.
Rooms are air-conditioned, very clean and spacious
and all that you need for a comfortable stay while travelling.
Front office staff were very friendly and always there to guide you when ever approached.
I would like to specially mention about Mr. Om Sharma who has been always there to do bit more.
I am going to visit Jaipur before long and will stay in Anuraag Villa.Would prefer next time a room facing the garden,last time the room what we got was having view of the garden only from the bath room
Presently I am planning reaching Jaipur on 28th Feb.2014 and destination Anuraag Villa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalyanTrivandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Every time I come to Jaipur I stay there, I reckon it is really one of the best mid-range hotels in India, the service is impeccable, exchange rates are the best in the city as well. There is a a nice Kerala massage centre just nearby and the railways station is of walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VladimirVG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable. The rooms are big and clean. The stuff is very helpfull. Good resturant. The sand from the garden gets in the hotel and we did slip becuse of that.
The stuff and espcialy the front desk were so nice, my Mom stayed behind one day and i did ask them to send up to the room some tea and fruit and they did it and made sure my Mom is OK.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yardena50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Large rooms in a 1950's house with furniture from that period. Clean, cosy, charming. Look no further, this is the best deal in Jaipur. The only donwside of it is the tuk-tuk mafia that operates on this street. You shall not dare to hop on a tuk-tuk that is not theirs or things will get ugly... That said, they do charge the same prices as everyone else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#27 of 386 in Jaipur
2,141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 386 in Jaipur
1,574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 386 in Jaipur
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#22 of 386 in Jaipur
1,198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Property: Hotel Anuraag Villa
Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing