We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anuraag Villa Oct 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #11 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for a two night stay in Jaipur. A lovely simple small hotel located in a quiet lane minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Jaipur City with a delightful garden to relax in. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely helpful and attentive with all requests, organising transport around the city and forward travel to Jodhpur. A thoroughly pleasant and safe haven in a busting city. Would stay at Anuraag anytime in Jaipur. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Anuraag Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 984 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been staying for many years in Anuraag Villa. A nice quiet place away from the smog and pollution of the inner city of Jaipur. The owner is wonderful, his staff well trained and friendly. The place is kept very clean. Rooms are comfy and quite spacious. The garden is absolutely lovely with the peacocks and squirrels and loads of different birds visiting. it is my home away from home whenever I go on my yearly business trip. Food is affordable and nice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take backside to be away from eventual noise from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We ended up staying here for a week but only intended to be here for two nights since one of us got sick. The staff is good and attentive, if not a little impersonal. Wonderful quiet garden area to dine in and they clearly take pride in their work and service. The kitchen was never closed as far as I could tell and the food was quite good. We ended up hiring a driver from here for a week long trip and he had a very good rate compared to all of the other drivers we considered. I recommend this place for a quiet place with good facilities and some privacy.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Anurag Villa is a good choice for those traveling with families or otherwise. Located in a quiet lane very close to the railiway station, away from the buzz but at a convenient 50 Rs ride from the city centre. The rooms are clean and spacious, staff are very courteous and the garden is a wonderful place to relax and get some pretty decent food. A good experience overall and I'd definitely recommend it to my friends/family

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Megha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel in Jaipur. Courteous staff, neat room, good food. Paid just at just Rupees 1700 per night for a A/C room I would say its a great deal. They have a good garden area in the rear and we had most of our meals outside. They also have a few peacocks in the garden that add color to the lawn area.

Would recommenced to all who have a budget to stick to and want value for their money!

Room Tip: Hotel has about 20 rooms, select garden facing room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for a very pleasant stay in the heart of Jaipur...would definitely stay there again...but few points to note...we had the room on the ground floor adjacent to the driveway/entrance to the hotel and so there was lot of voices and noise very early in the morning with people checking in/out. Also there was no hot water in the morning even though the manager said they had switched on the heater at 4 am itself...but they did give us hot water in buckets after a couple of reminders and some wait...the cupboard in the room seemed very old and unused for a very long time and had a very horrible stench when we opened it (just keep it tightly closed and you will be fine.. :)) but other than these irritants, I would still give it a 4 rating, mainly because of the nice garden with soothing atmosphere and peacocks around, we had a very good and relaxed breakfast of fresh paranthas there. overall, a very good stay and memories

Room Tip: go for the top floors, ground floor can get noisy due to the guests' traffic
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

It is good budge hotel, we stayed there for 1 night. good thing was food availability round the clock as we were travelling with kids. Restaurant food is good quality and tasty. Though service in restaurant was little slow due to some staff on vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeeraJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 383 in Jaipur
2,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 383 in Jaipur
1,978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 383 in Jaipur
1,825 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#23 of 383 in Jaipur
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $15 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing