We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Nearby Hotels
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$133
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$67
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveler rating
718
307
44
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
307
44
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsom sharmalive flutegarden restaurantnice gardenvalue for moneymaintained gardenpeacocks roamingpuppet showtrain stationresidential areabani parknon actuk tukhotel is locatedlocal sightseeinghot wateran oasis
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a golden triangle trip! We arrived early in the morning after an early four hour train journey from Agra! Check in was quick! Rooms were really clean and we were able to have a nap before heading out to the Amber fort! Felt very safe and staff were very friendly and helpful and at the same time, not too in your face! We were also able to hang around for a few hours in the lobby as the rain poured down before heading off to get our train back to Delhi. Staff were also great at sorting transport for us. Food is good, although we kept it safe to pizza and toast as we had some issues with food in our previous hotel in Agra. A very pleasant stay, very clean for India and wi-fi also available throughout! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraDee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Well, this place is a charmer, no doubt. I am not probably going to add to the good things that others here have said about this place, but for what its worth, here are my five cents.

This is a house turned into a hotel. Is located, close to the old city and so reaching the old city (chandpol) is about 15 mins, Rs 50-60 by auto. The main road is nearby if you want to take a bus instead to Chandpol. The place is also very close to the railway station, call ahead and inform the person at the desk if you want a pickup, they are only too glad to offer you a free station pickup.

Rooms are extremely clean, bathrooms are good too (I had a very bad experience where the toilet in my room was not flushed, but there was the standard ribbon around the john that said 'this thing has been sanitised.' Clear case of oersight by the maintanence staff, but i am willing to overlook this gross oversight due to the other good things about this place). Clean sheets, and dust less rooms.

Food is average, but not very expensive. There is a beautiful lawn, but eating there can be difficult due to the hundreds of flies that swarm the table instantly. I chose to eat inside the hotel, sitting facing the lawns instead.

There are beautiful peacocks in the lawn that will keep you company. Puppet shows happen every night for those who care. Beer is served, but only inside your room. Better to buy your own, will save you a good 60 bucks per bottle.

There is a cute little library full of err..German, I think..books. and a few English ones too.

Front desk is very helpful. I had to check out at around 7 am and so they had breakfast ready for me by 630 itself.

You cant really go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VARUN214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for three nights in july-2013 and were so pleased with our choice. This hotel has really to things right - really well set up rooms - nice little touches, good size, comfy beds, very quiet. There's a really great canteen restaurant at very reasonable prices - we ate here most meals...something we've not done before!. There's a lovely lawn and shaded area to relax or enjoy a meal plus a beautiful lounge with heaps of magazines and books to swap or borrow.
The location is a bit away from the sights and other restaurants but its easy to get a tuktuk from outside.
A little away from the main road,but well
maintained garden and rooms. Courteous staff. Delecious food which reminds you of
your home away from home. In a pleasant good weather an excellent ambience. Preferable for simple living simple thinking people.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalyan304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My stay at Anuraag Villa really made me feel at home. Staff of the Villa were so hospitable and cooperative to arrange bookings and other facilities with affordable prices. More over the Villa tries to introduce visiters with culural ornament displays, pupet shows, cultural foods of the region. In over all, this villa will always come to my mind if I recommend ahotel in Jaipure for a friend.

For future, I comment for the Villa to include some kind of Ragistani dance show after dinner.

Room Tip: Room 208 or 308 as you may be lucky to see a Peacok dancing on next building terace.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The property is very good value for money. It is located nicely in a bylane. It offers free pick up from railway station. It has a garden, nice ambience and good activities. The staff is helpful and rooms are clean n tidy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iAnkit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews