We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay, kind stuffs, and nice tour guide (Abdulkadir)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anuraag Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #10 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Shiraz, Fars, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, kind stuffs, and nice tour guide (Abdulkadir)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel at May 2013. The hotel room was of enough size with clean and neat bed, and bathroom. We had access to hot and cold water, free WiFi internet in our room, and also A/C throughout our entire stay. The garden was so amazing for meal time. All of the hotel stuffs were so kind, and it was one of the most important things during our stay in Anuraag Villa. Hotel manager, Mr Sharma, was also so keen, kind, warm, nice and adorable. He helped me very much. He even booked our train ticket to Agra by himself, which was a bonus for me!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehdi_Khodadadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    273
    43
    5
    4
See reviews for
241
315
108
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel near station, the rooms and bathroom are clean. Rooms are specious with nice designs on the roof. We got free pickup from the station. The Hotel is well maintained and located in nice locality. The Manager and staff are very helpful and humble. The hotel has wifi and room for Internet access, I had some office work which i did from there. The manager helped us in sightseeing and for booking autoriksaw. The food is average, there are many places in Jaipur where you can find good food. Hotel has nice garden and you can find peacock there, we had dinner there, very nice.

The manager helped us and allowed us to do late checkout. We had one problem, when one day it suddenly started raining the water started coming from window A/C of our room. Apart from this there was no problem.

Room Tip: Try to get garden facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunilGaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

we arrived in Jaipur, to a very warm welcome from the staff here , our room was bright clean & large, they had a cute puppet show, if you wanted it after you had eaten your meal ... gardens are really nice to sit for a nice quiet breakfast, ( free wifi )... a bonus if you see the peacock wondering about . food good , 5 mins from main train station, ideally located to all tourist attractions ... as some trains we wanted were booked up .the manager Om Sharma helped us, he organised a great driver for 8 days ,to take us the rest of our trip around Rajasthan, whom was really helpful, humorous & knowledgeable, there was no hard selling what you wanted he would do. at the end of our trip with our the driver, Sharma called us to ensure all was ok and had no complaints etc . which we did not ..
that extra special touch came, when we left our camera charger in the hotel, sharma organised to have it posted to us in south goa for when we arrived, even emailing to ensure we got it safely, I don't normally write so much in a review but I believe this hotel deserves all good praise, & will definitely love to return if we visit ragesthan again in the future ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The best hotel I have been in in India. Only 1'450 per night including taxes for my wife and I and it was a luxurious stay, hot water (actually steaming hott!!) = the best shower I've had for 2 months. Beautiful rooms and a beautiful garden. Food was not great, but not rubbish. The location is right next to the train station (only a 10 minute walk) should cost no more than 20 rupees for an Auto Rickshaw to the hotel from the station. It's a 10-15 min ride to town from the hotel and should cost no more than 50 rupees in an Auto-Rickshaw, although you will have to haggle for these prices.

Our bill was a mess when we checked out, with other guest's room service bills attached to our's, and the receptionist trying to charge us twice for breakfast (this didn't seem like a mistake to me and we didn't get an apology). It was 5am so that could be why. In other words leave yourself plenty of time to check out. & check your bill.

The wifi is speedy.

Be warned that there isn't really any way to get a Rickshaw from the hotel unless you let the hotel organise one for you. If they do this the price will almost always be 20-50 ruppees above what you could get for yourself, this is because the hotel clerk takes a cut from the driver.

Despite all of the downsides I have mentioned, this hotel is still very luxurious for a small price. As I said you do constantly have to watch you're not being ripped off, but sadly that is the way everywhere you go in India.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pointsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a charming hotel with a lot of personality and a beautiful, relaxing garden that provides a nice escape from the busy streets of Jaipur. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. They were always arranging transportation for us and always available to answer our questions and make reservations for at restaurants and events.

This was my favorite hotel that we stayed at in India. It was very clean, even by western standards, and that is hard to find in India within this price range.
The food at the garden restaurant is ok, but nothing special. Still great service though.

We were here for Holi and enjoyed the party that the hotel set up in the garden. The group of drummers was a nice touch. Guests were coming back all covered in colour and dancing.
I would recommend it to anyone and hope to return myself one day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and felt very well looked after - when the television stopped working and 2 of the team couldn't fix it, we were moved without fuss to another room. The rooms were the cleanest we've seen in our 2 months in India and good value (Rs 795 for double with fan). Plenty of hot water, soap and loo roll. The garden was lovely, a nice setting for dinner - the curries were very good, especially the chana masala - the pasta was disappointing though. It is close to the railway station, and the number 5 bus goes from the Collecterate roundabout (a 5 min walk) along MI road to town and the major sites including Amber Fort, for Rs 15, approx every 15 min. After checkout (midday) they let us keep our luggage there whilst we waited for our evening train, and offered us the use of a bathroom/shower too. Lovely place, lovely people, would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingPiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Whilst it is a fair way from the city centre & Pink City, it is close to the railway station, which was perfect for me as I arrived & left by train. It is easy to get a tuk tuk for the day or to drop you wherever you need. Just ask reception. This was a great place to stay. The rooms are a good size, comfortable & clean. The bathroom is also large & clean & everything worked fine. The garden is a fantastic place to chill out & take a rest from the hectic bustle of Jaipur, and the meals from the restaurant were great. The staff were very friendly & helpful. There is a separate room with computers & internet access for free use by guests. Whilst it was the second cheapest place I stayed in India, it was one of the best. Great value and comfortable, enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pantherboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#12 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Property: Hotel Anuraag Villa
Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing