We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, would stay here again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anuraag Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #10 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, would stay here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and felt very well looked after - when the television stopped working and 2 of the team couldn't fix it, we were moved without fuss to another room. The rooms were the cleanest we've seen in our 2 months in India and good value (Rs 795 for double with fan). Plenty of hot water, soap and loo roll. The garden was lovely, a nice setting for dinner - the curries were very good, especially the chana masala - the pasta was disappointing though. It is close to the railway station, and the number 5 bus goes from the Collecterate roundabout (a 5 min walk) along MI road to town and the major sites including Amber Fort, for Rs 15, approx every 15 min. After checkout (midday) they let us keep our luggage there whilst we waited for our evening train, and offered us the use of a bathroom/shower too. Lovely place, lovely people, would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingPiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    273
    43
    5
    4
See reviews for
241
315
108
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Whilst it is a fair way from the city centre & Pink City, it is close to the railway station, which was perfect for me as I arrived & left by train. It is easy to get a tuk tuk for the day or to drop you wherever you need. Just ask reception. This was a great place to stay. The rooms are a good size, comfortable & clean. The bathroom is also large & clean & everything worked fine. The garden is a fantastic place to chill out & take a rest from the hectic bustle of Jaipur, and the meals from the restaurant were great. The staff were very friendly & helpful. There is a separate room with computers & internet access for free use by guests. Whilst it was the second cheapest place I stayed in India, it was one of the best. Great value and comfortable, enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pantherboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is my second stay at Anuraag Villa in as many years and I must say that they have gotten better. This is an awesome place in Jaipur where you don't spend a lot to get quality accommodation. The food is also superb - unlike a lot of restaurants that overcharge for average food - they provide good value for food that is cooked fresh by their in house staff / chefs. All in all a place that is well managed. A pat on the back for OM and his staff for providing excellent service!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank navreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Such an amazing experience for us in Jaipur. The city itself is good, but the hotel was amazing. Friendly and chatty staff, clean and spacious rooms. At such a great value. And such a lovely garden which we spent a few afternoons reading and relaxing after a hard days sightseeing. Also, their food is very reasonable but super delicious... Some of be best Indian we had.

Also, another plus to the trip was the tour guide who works with the Villa, Abdul Kadir (abuji786@gmail.com) who took us EVERYWHERE and was such a great guide. A definite must for single female travellers in India, or any travellers actually. Thank you Abdul, you made Jaipur so enjoyable for us.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisefox_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We could not have done better!!! This hotel was perfect for our time in Jaipur. This was among nicest and lowest cost housing we had during our six weeks in India. Anuraag Villa is located in a peaceful part of town with a lovely, peaceful garden where we ate most of our meals. The manage, Om Sharma and his staff are very friendly and helpful. Our waiter was delightful and took very good care of us! Transportation was available at our front door and we received a courtesy pick up at the train station. We really appreciated seeing the driver with our name whild others were being pursued by the many other taxi's in need of work! My wife and I think you cannot go wrong by booking your stay at Anuraag Villa!!!
DB & PJ

Room Tip: They have deluxe and semi-deluxe rooms available. The semi was fine for our needs but you can step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattidavis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel looks fine and beautiful on the outside as well as the inside. They have a large garden in the back where you can enjoy meals and relax. The room is large, clean, safe, quiet and comfortable. The staff are very kind and helpful. They accept credit card without any extra charge.
It was a holi day when I stayed there. They called musicians into the garden to play holi music
and the hotel guests with their whole bodies sprayed color powder of holi enjoyed dancing to the music.
I was sorry that I had to leave the hotel after only one night stay, because of my budget.
The room charge is 1600rps. It was a bit expensive for me, but it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgk604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

After being in India for 6 weeks and staying at a new hotel every 2/3 nights, I can say that Anuraag Villa was the cleanest hotel we stayed at. We usually stay in the Lonely Planet recommended hotels and this was by far the nicest one. The location is a little far from town, but the garden makes up for it. The rooms are huge with clean white sheets and white towels without stains on them. There is park close by to walk to as well as a few restaurants if you don't want to eat at theirs. The food was OK for dinner but better for breakfast. Would 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#12 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Property: Hotel Anuraag Villa
Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing