We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A&V”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #11 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Varanasi
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A&V”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Too far from the attractions town to walk there, not so much because of the distance but because of the chaos in the streets. However, the area is very quiet, which is a blessing on returnig after a day out. And a tuktuk at between fifty and eighty Rupees to Chandpol is affordable. The room was generous and very clean, the service excellent; the sheets were changed every day! Wi-fi in the room, but somewhat slow. The menu offers the average touristy Indo-European fare, except for two items: the coffee, which is abominable, and the müesli with youghurt for breakfast, which is great; müesli fans suffering from withdrawal symptoms can recover here. There is a very pleasant garden, decorated with the occasonal peacock strutting past.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    279
    44
    5
    4
See reviews for
249
327
112
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel for a few nights. The staff were very helpful and the garden outside was quiet and great to stretch out your limbs or watch the nightly puppet show, that is but very amusing. The food was good but the service slow.
The rooms are big and clean while very atmospheric.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I loved having my breakfast in the garden and hoping to see the daily visit from the peacocks.

The food is all non-veg and was very good, lovely breakfasts and delicious dinners.

The hotel is only about 10 minutes from the train station in a quiet residential neighbourhood. It is amazing how quiet the garden is and how quiet the room was at night. Calm oasis in a very busy mega-Jaipur.

As soon as you walk to the end of the driveway there will be an auto-rickshaw hoping to pick you up so you will never have a problem getting to the city. Although take a hotel business card to give to a driver to get you back there.

My only concern was the internet is very weak and they do have an internet office to use but the internet wouldn't often work. The staff did sort out the internet office to make the internet stay online. Not sure if it's an ongoing problem.

The room did smell a bit musty but I solved this with a very good invention I just opened the window an everything was fine.

The front desk staff were very polite and helpful. The restaurant staff were wonderful, constantly busy, always there for you and so polite.

I would stay again and I would recommend this lovely hotel for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianInukshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is charming, with a beautiful and quiet garden where we saw peacocks while having breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious. The laundry service we request was fast and met our expectations. The breakfast menu was well assorted (we really enjoyed the kebab snack) and the neighborhood was nice and had some great restaurant options nearby. Just a couple of tips: 1.If you do laundry make sure you review the items and price charged because we were going to be overcharged if we would not had done so. 2. It is nice that they offer complimentary auto rickshaw to the hotel when you arrive to Jaipur, but the driver will try to pursue you to do a tour with him the following day. We decided to hire him thinking it would be a reliable person, since he was working with the hotel. It turned out to be one of these drivers that constantly tried to take you to overpriced shopping spots to get commissions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AguedaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this nice friendly hotel for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, the garden is a very nice touch to eat your breakfast in and the wait staff are very nice and professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I liked the hotel. The grounds were lovely and there is a beautiful garden where you can sit and eat or just sit and enjoy the quiet. The staff were helpful. The rooms were okay, nothing special but very clean. Pretty good all around for a budget hotel. It's in a lovely quiet neighbourhood and it's an oasis after a day out in the city. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butlernat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I reaally like this hote .It is quiet,green and clean, just like a oasis that keeps me from the busy and dusy city. It is also the best value hotel during 12 days of my india journey.The hotel is located in the good neighborhood .The room is very clean and well decorated.The service ex.ticket booking,food,pick-up is excellent .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinSinYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#27 of 381 in Jaipur
2,096 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 381 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 381 in Jaipur
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.8 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
1.0 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 381 in Jaipur
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Property: Hotel Anuraag Villa
Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing