We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #10 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hotel Anuraag Villa is very good hotel and I strongly reccomend it to all travelers.
There is only one thing they should take care off and it's hot water supply. We were there for 3 days and we didn't have hot water (thanks god, we didn't need it because it was 40 degrees :) ).
Except this little lack all other things are great! You had free wi-fi connection and there are 2 computers with internet located in common room.
Garden is beautiful and you can have your relaxing time there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruzica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Travelled with family on Aug 10th; we were lucky to get accommodation "Super Deluxe Room with AC" as it was a long weekend and people have already booked some other good hotels for the same.
Travelling to Jaipur was another fine moment as it was raining all the way and it took almost 6 hrs to reach the hotel.

• Features
o Polite room service – some of the staff were new and they did best in their capacity as per our request with utmost politeness.
o Nice Food – we being a Punjabi family, looking forward to the food served. And to our surprise; it was nice and some of the stuff were above our expectations (like food not being spicy / good in taste)
o Better Guidance for roaming in/around Jaipur – we were bit sceptical of travelling in our car to see in/around Jaipur. They suggested options for hiring car or auto. Car with AC was at Rs. 1200 and Auto was at Rs. 500 – 600. We hired auto and the result was great – we had a great day with the driver being very nice & guiding us through the tour for whole day.
o Nice & Comfortable room – room was nice with all the features & we were lucky enough to see Peacocks in full form from our room window.
o Free Internet – you can use the free Internet usage facility by accessing Desktops arranged in a separate room.

• Look Out
o Ask for service being provided in the room like bath mat or bath soap etc if it is not there. They will sure help you out.
o Food Menu might not have lot of options but enough for a “good meal”.
o There might be a chance that most of the people in hotel arrive at food table(s) or order food at same time. It might result in a delay of around 30-40 minutes. Do avoid it if possible (by asking the people there).
o Tip box – a surprise thing for us as we have never heard of such kind of concept. Here all the tips are collected in a box and are distributed among workers equally.
o Food Table(s) in the garden – do eat there & you will enjoy the ambience.

• Suggestions/Recommendations
o They (Hotel people) should provide a detailed map or guide person(s) to their hotel; that are new to the city & might be travelling on their own.
o They should look out for any missing service or option not provided in the room; before it is being offered to any guest.
o Nothing special/extra for children; they should look out for some options for kids

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SameerSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in winter and froze. The staff were very helpful, providing extra quilts, making delicious porridge for breakfast. But there is nothing you can do to make marble floors warm and when the hot water system fails, bucket baths are an ordeal at 2 degrees centigrade.
I think this would be a lovely place to stay in about March, but in January it is way too cold.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The lawn is a great place to relax and read a book. The staff is very friendly. And the food is delicious (I really enjoyed the scrambled eggs). Free wifi was pretty fast as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 380sunny009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were at Anuraag Villa for 3 night and it was our favorite hotel of its category where we stayed during our trip (from June 29 to July 22 2012). The staff is charming, the food was very good and the quied and pretty garden was a bonus and a haven of quiet (much needed in Jaipur!).

The rooms are simple but very clean and comfortable, ours has sofa, AC, and fan.

We really loved our stay there!

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

In Bani Park neighborhood (North West). Clean hotel with good rooms. Staff is nice and does not try to sell you anything. Nice garden for breakfast and dinner. Food is good. At least, a hotel where you can relax. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Titom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

One of the most satisfying experience staying at this place. Hotel is located at 10 minutes drive from railway station and located 5 minutes walk from the market. Very clean and spacious rooms. Well mannered & helpful staff. We were to check out at 12PM but extended till 2PM. After that we were waiting at the lobby as our train was at 6PM. Guy at the reception (I think his name was OM) himself offered us a room where we can stay for few hours rather than waiting at the lobby. Food quality was good. Decent size garden. And one thing you can't miss is the puppet show. Hotel also provide pick up service from Airport/Railway station on your arrival. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ranjanbahl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 392 in Jaipur
1,621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 392 in Jaipur
2,278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#75 of 392 in Jaipur
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 392 in Jaipur
1,226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#43 of 392 in Jaipur
773 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 392 in Jaipur
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $16 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing