We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magpie Villa
Nearby Hotels
$63
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$66
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
113
17
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagpiemi roadwashing machinefriend's placehome away from homeguests feel at homefiltered waterold citycrazy citybreakfast is servedtuk tuk driverthe heart of the citytrain ticketstea and coffeegreat bathroomblock printinghome stay
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 130 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Staying with Amita was like staying with family. She is an excellent host.She is very helpful and she made the effort to give us excellent tips on what to do and what to see in Jaipur based on our specific requirements. The accommodation is very comfortable and most importantly clean and well maintained. The place is centrally located. You can't ask for more. For us, we have found our home in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LegalEyesIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpievilla, Owner at Magpie Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

It is wonderful to have guests who are warm, friendly and like minded. You are welcome to visit your home as often as you wish to!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My family and I spent 2 nights at the Magpie Villa and we were all very impressed. The owner and her daughter are both Indian academics and have delightful Indian art and crafts throughout the house. Clean rooms and sheets, hot water and a reliable Internet connection impressed us. An excellent choice if you are planning to stay in Agra. It is very centrally located too

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrHashmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpievilla, Owner at Magpie Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thanks, we are glad you liked our Villa. We too enjoyed your company and look forward to your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

While passing through Jaipur, we stayed here for 5 very affordable nights. The rooms were extremely clean and had a simplistic charm. The rooms are equipped with heating since it got rather cold during the winter nights we spent there. We had breakfast in the mild winter sun on the patio. We had a choice of Indian and western breakfast, which were both excellent and it was a relief to have some decent coffee again after a while in India. We also felt very secure with a 24 hour watch guard at the gate, who greeted us kindly even when we arrived late at night on some evenings. The location is also excellent. Right in the heart of Jaipur and it is quite convenient to slip out into MI Road and a short autorickshaw ride into the walled city. C-scheme is also a lovely neighborhood full of good restaurants and the occasional spa. I still recommend not walking around since the roads are not very pedestrian friendly anywhere in India. The watchman was kind enough to summon an auto for us when required and with local arounds they never overcharged us. The owner, Amita was an extremely friendly and helpful guide to our general queries about the city. We really enjoyed our simple but very comfortable stay in this little guesthouse.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dev546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpievilla, Manager at Magpie Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thanks for your kind words. We will try our best to maintain our standards of hospitality and care to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This Home Stay has just opened and is wonderfully located just off the MI Road with 5 ground floor rooms that are spotlessly clean and fitted out with newly tiled bathrooms with fluffy towels and geyser hot water. Although the rooms aren't big and have no view they have wardrobes, desk (internet connection), easy chair, suitcase stand, safe, kettle with coffee, tea and water and comfortable beds with smart new linen. A small fan heater is provided and a/c. Delicious Indian breakfast (or Western) can be taken in the front room/reception hall or on the terrace which is alongside a school playground (so no noise from there at night!). For a small charge guests can use the washing machine and dryer and also the kitchen. Amita is warmly welcoming and helpful with a fund of information at her fingertips and her staff are lovely, professional and efficient. I stayed 8 nights and will return for several more in February - I heartily recommend you do too

Room Tip: they are all good!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belinda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpievilla, Owner at Magpie Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are grateful for your appreciation and look forward to your visit to the villa, once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A very nicely done up place,family atmosphere,personal care,boutique style service and nice location,in case any one is looking for a family friendly,neat and clean rooms,with personal touch,need to look no further
Hemant Kumar

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemant2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpievilla, Manager at Magpie Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thanks for your appreciation and encouragement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews