We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Singh is a Star!!”
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #8 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mr Singh is a Star!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Having stayed at various hotels in Jaipur twice yearly for the last 10 years, I saw the Pearl Palaces' fab reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. The hotel has got a lovely relaxed vibe, even though it was constantly fully booked, and the staff are really lovely. Much nicer than 5 star hotels I've stayed in! The top end rooms are really lovely and decorated in true traditional style. The hotel is so clean and the food is lovely, whether you are being lazy and having room service or eating at the wonderful roof top terrace. The owner Mr Singh is a lovely guy who obviously cares deeply about his customers. We will definately make this hotel a must stay everytime we visit Jaipur!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bohobindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,516
    369
    59
    17
    5
See reviews for
197
748
262
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2010

We stayed mostly at high-end hotels on this trip to India, with the exception of this place because of the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor. What a great move. The service was exceptional -- better than some of the 5-star hotels we stayed at. You can really tell the staff are eager to keep up the hotel's reputation, and try hard. They could probably tone down the decorations a bit, but you can't help but appreciate the effort.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

hotel has own atmosphere and very friendly management. The breakfast is not included in price, but food in general is not costly and tasty on upper roof restorant.
There is no downsize in the room and all about just for 800 hundries ruppies

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rain_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

This is one of the best and romantic hotels where I stayed in India! Beautiful, well kept, with original Rajastan furniture. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very beautiful, clean and not too noisy. They also give a complimentary and useful guidebook of Jaipur with many good advices. There is a wonderful and good rooftop restaurant, where I had delicious breakfast and dinner. Here I had the best lassi ever in India! By the restaurant there is also a nice jewellery shop. The room was cheap, I paid 650 rupees a night and the transfer from the train station is complementary!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magjias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

The pearl palace was one of the cheapest and best hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wharton1Trencin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhagalpur
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

The staff were excellent, room was above average, the food was the best we had eaten anywhere. The dining area was gorgeous an oasis in the middle of Jaipur. Would recommend this hotel to anyone from backpackers to honeymooners. Very good value considering the price per room. Excellent location for seeing all the sights of Jaipur.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank punitprakash31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Pearl Palace - it was a huge climb to our room and to the restaurant but it was a good workout! The room was quite nice, and I had no complaints about it. For India, the hotel was a really nice place to stay.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adventuregirl986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 386 in Jaipur
1,578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 386 in Jaipur
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#27 of 386 in Jaipur
2,153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort Marg, Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing