We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, amazing decor and great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #7 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Wow, amazing decor and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay here but still wanted to review this place as we ate in the roof top restaurant one evening. We were amazed by the decor of the hotel, very unusual and artistic wall paintings and ornaments. The front desk staff were welcoming and friendly when asked about their room rates. The rooms seemed to vary but were less than 1800 for their suites, some of them were 400Rs if you didn't mind sharing a bathroom! Great to see value can still be had in India in such petty surroundings and with a fantastic rooftop restaurant to boot!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EssJayWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,472
    355
    55
    17
    5
See reviews for
193
716
251
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Booked 3 nights in February 2014. Overall great hotel, uniquely decorated.

Pros:
- Polite staff
- Room and bathroom clean and pleasant
- Very good restaurant, tasty food and helpful staff.
- Value for money

Cons:
- WiFi paid for but worked properly

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M and K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We booked this hotel for five of us as we toured the golden triangle in India in November. Fantastic value for money, paying around £5 each a night for the equivalent of a four-five star hotel.
I'd communicated via email with the manager Mr Singh before we flew out and everything was as planned, we were picked up from the train station and had a third bed in our room as requested. We also met him at dinner.
We also ended up eating in the rooftop hotel restaurant on both of our nights here as the food was fantastic.
Clean sheets, amazing shower and the boys in our group even took advantage of the laundry services!
The hotel also gave great advice on where to go - Galta, the floating palace and the fort (which you reach by elephant!) are a must.
We loved it here and had a fantastic couple of evenings in the middle of a very busy but brilliant trip. The standard also far outstripped other places we had stayed in in Delhi and had paid the same for.
If you go to Jaipur, go here!!!

Room Tip: email the hotel with your requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The peacock restaurant is a fantastic place to come. The food is really good but more than anything is the atmosphere and the attention to details put into the decor that makes this place thoroughly unique!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matildesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a small budget hotel, but is 5 star for service and comfort. Do not be put off by the price this is a very nice place to stay. The staff are friendly and efficient and willing to help.
The room was modern, well furnished and very comfortable.
The rooftop restaurant is excellent with good food and views across the city.
Stay here........you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
226 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed one night as we could not have 3 nights at Pearl Place Heritage. We would happily stay again as this was one of the best places we stayed with a very good resturant, clean room, hot water and everything you need in the bathroom. Pleasant staff help run these hotels very well and both hotels are a credit to the owners when you compare them to other places we have stayed in India. They may not be Oberoi or Taj hotels but are all that is need in comfort and cleanliness unless you are looking for luxury.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank screennamechalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Very nice owners. It was the cleanest place we stayed in India. It was very safe. There was hot water. The rooms were nice. I would stay here again. I recommend it to any travelers. I enjoyed the restaurant. It was nice to be able to change over US dollars to rupees at the front desk. There were many travelers there from all around the world.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseMccorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#12 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing