We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good but no Free wifi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #7 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Gengenbach
1 review
“Very Good but no Free wifi”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Good Rooftop restaurant.very comfortable ambience.24 hours taxiservice.very friendly staff Thank u very much to the staff. I highly recommend this hotel. Only place to stay in Jaipur. I was in sharing bathroom . It's very cheaper too. Food also very owe some.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berndschilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,486
    359
    57
    17
    5
See reviews for
195
726
256
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel seems to have been renovated recently. Our room was quite big, very clean with a very modern bathroom. We were very satisfied especially considering the price, although as it was on the ground floor it was quite noisy at night (we could hear a generator or engine functioning and it was near and loud). Staff is helpful. The roof top restaurant is lovely and food is fresh and tasty, again very good value for money.
We also quite liked the location, a residential area of the new city, very quiet and modern. However it could be a little unpractical to visit if you don't have a vehicle (10-15 min. drive to old city).
One thing I didn't appreciate about this hotel is that wifi is not free!
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were traveling with 2 children and couldn't fault the service offered by the Hotel Pearl Palace. Friendly staff, rooms which were so clean we were delightfully astonished. The restaurant has a fairylike atmosphere at night due to the lighting and the rather strange seating. The food is delicious served by very friendly waiters. This hotel was an absolute delight and couldn't be faulted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaiphur
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay here, with clean and comfortable room. We had a choice of meals from multinational menu, in restaurant which was cooled during the day and brightly lit at night.

We found the staff pleasant and helpful, and it was great to browse hassle-free in the Silver Shop.
Quiet location close to old city; we would recommend Hotel Pearl Palace as a necessary stop in Jaipur.

Room Tip: This was a really good hotel and great value for money. We had a ground floor room, and our A C was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelagh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We` ve had a beautiful experience while staying at Pearl Palace! The staff extremely welcome, kind and suppurtive, quality of food in the roof top restaurant stunning...! We`ve compared the food with some of the surrounding restaurants in the nearby and Pearl Palace is a top 1 !! We do reccomend this place for all people to come and enjoy, us- 2 women- felt very safe delighful! Thank you for the great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you need an example of a hotel run by someone who is passionate about the hospitality industry, this is a classic example of it. You can see attention paid to every little detail in this hotel. The host and the owner of the hotel is particularly welcoming and takes time out to meet his guests in person. Every corner of the room has Jaipur in it - the walls, the tiles, the beds, the upholstery and what not. The roof top restaurant serves food that is a feast to the taste buds. If I ever visit Jaipur again, this IS the place to stay

This place is worth every penny you pay.

Room Tip: Just any room I guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neenaelizabethpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I've been in this place for 5 nights! I enjoy the dorm (solo traveller 27girl yo), the hotel and the restaurant. wonderful staff, nice atmosphere, very clean place! I can definitely suggest this place to everyone, solo traveller or even better for couples or families!
Jaipur it's a big and crowded city but you can find a relaxing place in the hotel rooftop!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
1,508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 376 in Jaipur
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing