We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot showers and a hot front desk employee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 348 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hot showers and a hot front desk employee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Though the location is not great, everything else about this hotel is great. The rooftop restaurant is good, the rooms are spotless, the showers are hot, and the employees are friendly. When my friend and I arrived very late from a delayed train, they let us come back the next morning to fill out the check in papers. They provided us with soap, toilet paper, towels, and a pamphlet on India. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbm222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,366
    330
    51
    16
    5
See reviews for
172
654
238
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Pearl Palace is super cool - a lot of character and is run by excellent, warm and attentive staff. The rooftop restaurant is a mega hit with tasty food and great options. There's also a hassle-free silver shop in the restaurant area, with nice pieces. Pearl Palace is a popular spot and for many good reasons. I can still smell the fresh White Rose incense in the hallways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdepapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We loved this hotel. The rooms were clean and the service was very friendly. The owner of the hotel gave useful information about excursions. The rooftop terras is the best one we had in India! And the food was very hygienic and tasty. It's a place of peace and quiet in a busy city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lievedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great hotel, the rooms are clean and well decorated. The staff is kind and helpful. Rooftop restaurant is also really nice and cheap.
Looking for a guide in Jaipur ? Call Sattar Ali, really nice and honest guy. Takes you to the best places in town. :) .(9828043857)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SebsebTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great ambiance, with quirky rooms and a lot of personality. We ate most meals at the rooftop restaurant, which was pretty good. The rooms were clean, the service was good and the location was pretty central. It was a great value and made our stay in Jaipur memorable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My first impression was how cute this hotel is on the inside. Lots of colors, paintings, prints, and sculptures led us up. A huge reproduction of one of the maharaja paintings hung inside our room. It was the smart maharaja with glasses. You'll see the original in the City Palace. It was great being surrounded by fun India souvenirs and a bit of tourist kitsch. It's all put together very nicely. I think the word whimsical applies here. Rooms were spacious, clean and had hot running water. Rooftop restaurant is really fun, with lots of outdoor or covered spaces and a large menu or Indian and Continental choices. Christmas lights add nice ambiance in the evenings. I slept well despite the pigeons and foot traffic on the roof top restaurant and kitchen. Don't get a third floor room if you're a light sleeper.

Hotel is located a ways away from the pink city center, but really close to the railway station. There are overpriced tuk tuks and taxis in front, but once we walked away the prices would go down substantially. We walked with our backpacks to the railway station on the way out of town. It was maybe 15 minutes and over a bridge due to Jaipur metro line being built.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

You probably wont find any other accomodation in jaipur at the moment were you get as much value for such little money. The rooms were neat, the staff more than helpful and don't even get me started on the mind-blowing restaurant. Right when we arrived the man in charge handed us a little booklet with a lot of useful information about jaipur. He also helped us with the bus reservation and changed our money without service charge. Anothe plus is that we could pay by card. The only minus: the internt isn't included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#9 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#10 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing