We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best place we've stayed in India so far!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #7 of 363 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best place we've stayed in India so far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and there are lots of friendly staff. We had a nice room with a tiny balcony. It was facing the street but the hotel is on a side street so it was still relatively quiet. The rooftop restaurant has great food and a good view. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onelife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,424
    343
    54
    17
    5
See reviews for
180
693
243
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pearl Palace is definitely the best hotel of Jaipur. This hotel is absolutely fantastic! It is about 15-20 minutes’ walk from the old city. Can be easily found and is at a convenient location. The rooms are clean. The staff is very helpful. Their roof top restaurant is brilliant. Food is pretty tasty. Their charges are also pretty nominal and you don’t end up feeling like you have been ripped off as in the case of most other hotels of Jaipur. I think they also have a dorm. I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights in their standard deluxe room which was really cozy and comfortable. They also have an area where people can just chill, read books, access internet (for a charge) and meet other travelers. We were truly very impressed! I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShwetaRamsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a lovely friendly hotel, in a quite area and is very reasonably priced. It is set down a side street, away from a main road. The decor in this hotel is very Indian and done out really nicely. There is a good attention to detail here, with lovely ornaments throughout the hotel. The room we had was a reasonable size – not overly large however it didn’t feel cramped for two nights. We even had our own meditation area. I believe that some rooms have to make use of a shared bathroom however the room we stayed in have a private bathroom.
The hotel also has a lovely rooftop restaurant where you can get good, reasonably priced food in a nice setting. The restaurant seems to be so popular that if you arrive after 6.30pm / 7pm, there is a queue for tables!
They also offer a cheap, same day laundry service which was great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Songi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I should review this 2 years ago.i stayed at this hotel on may 2011,the price is average at that time so i didnt expect much.but when my brother & i arrived we were impress with the interior & the room.with the price that i paid,the hotel price was so cheap!the food was excellent. The staff is not like other hotel staff in india that always ask for tips,they even don't ask for it plus they were polite!

The day i have to check out, we left our luggage at the reception,when we came back from a day tour they allowed us to use the common bath room for bath with no charge. There was 1 incident where that night we suppose to take a train to new delhi which i dont know that our tickets were a waiting list ticket. So we were not allowed to be in the train.with panic we went back to the hotel & ask for a room but unfortunately all rooms were full,maybe because they felt pity for us, they sent us to their another hotel pearl palace heritage hotel by their personal car with no charge n the room they gave to us was a suite room!! and we only pay for a standard room.the next morning they bought us a decent express bus ticket to new delhi.

I regret i didn't wrote this 2 years ago to let other traveller know how good is their service

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra_Herry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I've spent most of the month traveling around India, and this place was by far one of the best hotels I stayed in. It came highly recommended by Lonely Planet, which was why I decided to check it out, and they were right: it's wonderful!

The hotel is well appointed, clean, and rooms are lovely. The staff is also very kind too. My room was spacious, with a nice balcony, and the best bathroom I had throughout my entire trip, hands down.

The rooftop is a great place to eat, but the only thing to keep in mind is that service is slightly slow. I think that's a good thing, though, as they prepare everything to order...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lells_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

2 rooms, 4 nights. This a a very nice hotel and amazing value. We were given a sub-standard room for our first night which is a bit dissappointing when you book MONTHS in advance but this was corrected AND the 1st night was credited at check-out, so fair play. The Peacock restaurant is great, we ate here at least once a day (somedays 3 times) and the menu was diverse enough to stay fresh and interesting. The prices are excellent. Mr & Mrs Singh and the staff do a wonderful job and after a few weeks in India it was a breath of fresh air to be in a NO-TIP facility. You tip once, when you leave, and it is fairly and equitably distributed to all staff. This is a policy all Indian hotels need to have a look at. The bathrooms are strange with a shower basically just in the middle of the bathroom so a wet floor all the time. The hot water was intermittent. For the price, though, these are small quibbles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Pearl Palace was a real treat to stay at. Prices were excellent - I think we paid 600Rp (about $15 at the time - January 2011) for our double room with private bathroom. The service was very helpful, friendly and honest - in fact they have made a reputation of it, including not paying rickshaw drivers commisions (so often they won't take you there). The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated for such a cheap place, the bed relatively comfy (by India's hard standards anyway) and the building charming.
The rooftop restaurant was great too, with good food and a great outlook, though maybe a touch overated, as everyone raved about it, but we found cheaper and better places (for the food part of it anyway) recommended by our rickshaw driver - though not sure that I can remember the other restaurant's name - if so, I'll put a review up.
All in all, though you may find cheaper in part, it would be difficult to find better value in much of India.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoandAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#9 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#12 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#11 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#4 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort Marg, Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing