We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in Jaipur”
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #8 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Jaipur”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had an excellent stay in the beautiful Pearl Palace Hotel. The furniture and decoration in the hotel are really something out of the ordinary. Clean, spacious and with a helpful staff with a nice restaurant Peacock (at the recommendation of our driver Salem).

Special mention deserves our driver Salem. who picked us up at the train station, and got us smiling right away. I had my birthday, and upon hearing that, he immediately jumped out of the car, bought some sweets. He drove us around the next days in Jaipur, he was punctually and knew the city by heart. If you want to discover the real Jaipur ask for Salem at the Pearl Palace. Incredible India, incredible Salem!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkahuisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,498
    364
    57
    17
    5
See reviews for
195
736
259
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

You feel at home in such a nice decor. They had a free pick-up from the train station. The restaurant has good food and also room service. There are always ttuk tuk waiting outside the hotel to take you for sight seeing and shopping. Beware these tuk tuk will take you for shopping to places they get commission. Hence plan your own shopping itinerary. There are no good places around to eat and the only one we found was Mcdonalds. The noise from the AC is a bit loud and the internet is a bit slow. But hey you cannot get any better with the price you are paying fo such huge rooms. I will surely recommend Pearl Palace and always book early as they get sold out fast.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the top floors for better views and less tuk tuk noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The best news about this hotel is, there are no fake reviews. It is true, this hotel is a wondeful place in the middle of Jaipur. But as everyone knows now please BOOK IN ADVANCE otherwise you won't make it to this oasis. I asked at the reception and I was told they are SOLD OUT EVERY DAY ! Just keep that in mind.

The hotel itself is well located in a side street about 10 min by TukTuk from the Old City. It has a nicely decorated roof top terrace with a good restaurant on it. Also breakfast is not included in the room tariff you find a reasonable choice of everything to eat there.

The rooms have all a unique style and had a perfect shower. Everything worked properly but unfortunately the AirCon was a bit too loud to sleep with it. Wifi was excellent but you had to pay for it extra

Staff was very friendly and 24 h available for every question you want to ask

All in all I can say we had 4 perfect days/nights at this hotel and really felt like home. It is definately among the Top 3 Hotels we had during our holidays in India.

Don't waste time for looking for other Hotels, this place with its price is not to beat !!

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe room with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suparichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

A homely and hospitable experience makes a holiday even more special. A weekend spend at Pearl Palace Jaipur leaves such pleasant and personal memories that we plan to visit jaipur again in the near future only for the ambience of staying in a homely hotel with an equally fabulous rooftop restaurant serving excellent non vegetarian indian food as well .

The rooms are clean , the common areas are small art galleries which could put the average art gallery to shame . The room boys are decent and polite . Service is timely . What else can i say ? Its an experience worth much more than what is charged by the good soul running this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akap85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed here. Pearl Palace is an extremely beautiful hotel. I have never stayed at a place with a nicer atmosphere. Our room and bathroom were great and were both extremely clean. There were a few negatives though - which I had not experienced before. The internet is extremely unreliable. When we did get it to work it would constantly cut in and out. The hotel has a 'no tipping' policy (you leave a tip at the end) which I think is great. However, almost every time we ordered room service the restaurant staff hung around and tried to push for a tip. Other than this the stay was great and the food in the restaurant is amazing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletchercone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

One of the best places we stayed in during our trip to India!
Rooms, restaurant and staff were GREAT. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
We would recomment this hotel to anyone looking for an excellent yet affordable place to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We loved this place. Our room was spacious, clean and full of character. Everything worked and the bed was super comfortable. The roof top restaurant was a relaxing place to hang-out before or after a busy day exploring Jaipur, the food was good and the service friendly, professional and efficient. This appeared to me to be an exceptionally well managed place with good attention to detail that you don't always find in other places. A classic example, there were wheels on the chairs in the restaurant meaning that chairs could be easily moved around without making horrible screeching noises or disturbing people in the rooms below. There were hooks in the bathroom and room just where you needed them. The little welcome book they give you on check in is full of helpful information and an entertaining read.

Finally, I also think, given the quality of the rooms, the management and staff, this place was exceptionally good value for the price paid. It's also in a good quiet location, away from the busyness of town but close enough to everything you want to get to. I would definitely stay here again and can recommend this place whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_om1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort Marg, Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing