We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #8 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed here. Pearl Palace is an extremely beautiful hotel. I have never stayed at a place with a nicer atmosphere. Our room and bathroom were great and were both extremely clean. There were a few negatives though - which I had not experienced before. The internet is extremely unreliable. When we did get it to work it would constantly cut in and out. The hotel has a 'no tipping' policy (you leave a tip at the end) which I think is great. However, almost every time we ordered room service the restaurant staff hung around and tried to push for a tip. Other than this the stay was great and the food in the restaurant is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fletchercone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pearl Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

One of the best places we stayed in during our trip to India!
Rooms, restaurant and staff were GREAT. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
We would recomment this hotel to anyone looking for an excellent yet affordable place to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We loved this place. Our room was spacious, clean and full of character. Everything worked and the bed was super comfortable. The roof top restaurant was a relaxing place to hang-out before or after a busy day exploring Jaipur, the food was good and the service friendly, professional and efficient. This appeared to me to be an exceptionally well managed place with good attention to detail that you don't always find in other places. A classic example, there were wheels on the chairs in the restaurant meaning that chairs could be easily moved around without making horrible screeching noises or disturbing people in the rooms below. There were hooks in the bathroom and room just where you needed them. The little welcome book they give you on check in is full of helpful information and an entertaining read.

Finally, I also think, given the quality of the rooms, the management and staff, this place was exceptionally good value for the price paid. It's also in a good quiet location, away from the busyness of town but close enough to everything you want to get to. I would definitely stay here again and can recommend this place whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa_om1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

2 nights 3 days spent here. Price of double room with private bathroom very, very cheap. Hotel is spotless, very clean. My room has loads of light as it has a balcony. Location is on quiet street so no noise. Roof top restaurant not cheap but food is good. Reception can organise trips of the city for you. Lots of backpackers here, good place to meet people. Highly recommend it here - great place, great value!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooretallent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I am a little late in writing this review. But always, better late than never.

The hotel is very well maintained. This place is like an art museum. Each and every piece of art work is just brilliant. Mr. Singh is a very helpful and courteous person. On the last day of our tour we had to board a flight from Jaipur and since our flight got delayed, we wanted a room for few hours. Mr. Singh was obliging enough to offer us a absolutely fantastic room for few hours and that too at no cost !!! Now that's something you will never see anywhere ! The reply he gave me was that 'This hotel is not just a business for us' and that clearly shows the commitment towards the establishment

Another plus point of this hotel is the Peacock roof top restaurant. A very nice relaxing place with good food. Overlooking the fort it has a very clam and quite atmosphere.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone for sure ! The best place you can ever get for this rate! Its a great value for money. Recommended this hotel to our neighbor the day we reached back but unfortunately they were completely booked.

When we go to Jaipur again, we will definitely stay at Pearl Palace !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manjula_Blore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The service is excellent, the staff are great and the food at the rooftop restaurant is delicious. Our stay was hassle free and very pleasant. Do not forget to read the pink welcoming booklet titled "Jaipur for Aliens"

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esemiarqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Although the rooms here are nothing special, it's worth the stay since it's so cheap! The hotel is 3 floors with an interesting, open style. Front desk staff are helpful with making payments and providing information about the area. Location was a bit farther from the pink city than I thought when booking, but this is actually a blessing since it provides a nice refuge from the craziness of the rest of the city and is only a 10 minute drive from many of the major sites. You could walk to the bazzar and city palace area, but the autorickshaws are so cheap its worth it. The real kicker for this hotel is the fabulous (and also cheap) rooftop restaurant. Not only are all menu options great and plentiful, but the atmosphere is very relaxing. It really is a perfect place to relax during the late afternoon and evening. They have a great selection of traditional north Indian options and a wide array of breakfast choices as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors may be a bit more noisy due to the rooftop restaurant
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ploftusDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 383 in Jaipur
2,208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort Marg, Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing