We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere, would stay again”
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #8 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The staff were friendly, the atmosphere was relaxed. The room was small but clean, and the hotel had quirky decor. Cheap reliable wifi was a bonus and the rooftop restaurant was pleasant and served good food. A little way from the main sights, but easy and cheap to access by tuktuk. Great traveller place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hathor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pearl Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a double room with AC, a nice bathroom and cable TV for 1200 rs/night.

When you get in your room there is a very practical little book containing all the useful information you may need in Jaipur and more generally for India (ex.: culture, history, average wages per profession, etc.)
The rooftop includes a very nice view and an excellent restaurant.
This hotel is somewhat special and the atmosphere is great: the owner seems to manage the place pretty well (ex.: "employee of the month" initiative clearly seen at the reception).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Didier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice friendly hotel & the staff was very pleasant. its a bit noisey with a main road running behind.The restaurant top is average, but have cold beers. The rickshaw drivers outside are very very expensive. It's better to find your own out on the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingSidjulsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We loved the pearl palace, not just for its cheap lovely food& it's cheap silver shop but the rooms are really lovely. It was a wonderful stay and each room and area has a distinctive style that I want to replicate in my own home!
The roof top restaurant was brilliant food and value for money the only slight niggle is the waiting staff who are very slow, not very friendly and not organised. They forgot a few of our orders with no sorry. However the food is lovely, the restaurant has great views and we really loved it here. Hot water too - doesn't happen that often in India!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mew_creech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

A gem. So much character and charm. Our room was overlooking the street with balcony and had very original design and features.

Our cheapest hotel stay and one of my favourites. It does very well! I would recommend making a reservation for the roof top restaurant for dinner as the place gets packed, with many people waiting for tables.

Highly recommended with superb front desk staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samdixey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Pear Palace for three nights this month. We found the accomodations to be well above standard for the price range. A person has to understand this is a budget hotel in Asia, so one should not expect the Ritz. We found it relatively clean and comfortable when compared to other budget accomodateion. We have travelled extensively throughout Vietanm, Cambodia and India and I consider this hotel a real gem. We really like the colorful plant, funky decorations and interesting artwork scattered throughout the hotel. The hotel is tucked away in a relatively quite neighborhood, yet it is a quick auto ride or only a 20 minute walk to the old city and the chaotic markets. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in assisting us change some or travel arrangements and giving us there opinion of some of the local drivers. The rooftop restaurant is very good and the prices are also very reasonable. The restaurant staff is also very friendly and attentive. I was also glad that I finally got to meet Mr. Singh, the owner, on our last evening in the restaurant and personal let him know that him know how well we had enjoyed our stay and how excellent his staff was.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrgpfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Pearl Palace for two nights and it was definitely the best budget hotel we stayed in during our two week trip. The room was quirky and bed comfortable enough. The bathroom was fine - hot water! only thing was the smell of drains every now and again. The roof top restaurant was really good and beer was cold. We arrived really early after an overnight train and they have a communal room where we slept until our room was ready. Would definitely recommend the pearl palace. There is pre paid autorickshaw stand at the train station which we used to get to the hotel - saves a lot of bother. There are autos permanently camped outside the hotel which we used for our day tour and out to amer fort. The reception staff were very helpful and arranged an auto to pick us up at 3am to take us back to the train station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 383 in Jaipur
2,206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort Marg, Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing