We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #8 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I can't imagine a more perfect place to stay in Jaipur. Mr. and Mrs. Singh along with their reception staff at the Pearl Palace could teach the world about hospitality and generosity. We had the great pleasure of staying in the Heritage Hotel, and it was the most beautiful and thoughtfully-designed room we have ever stayed in, and at a price that is impossible to beat. There is a special energy at the Pearl Palace -- from the charming Peacock rooftop restaurant, to the interesting mix of travellers that are drawn to the place, to the extremely helpful staff, to Mr. Singh himself who presides over everything with his calm and smiling demeanor. This is THE place to stay in Jaipur -- book ahead so you don't miss out!

Room Tip: The Heritage Hotel is exquisite, and even though the building is still being finished, it is well wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,498
    364
    57
    17
    5
See reviews for
195
736
259
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We were really impressed with the high level of customer service at Hotel Pearl Palace. Like so many people say Mr Singh is great and all the staff at the front desk are really helpful. We had a basic air-cool room and it was fine - great value for money - and very clean. The rooftop restaurant is also a great addition.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomandluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We were so impressed with Hotel Pearl Palace. We booked based on other reviews from tripadvisor and we were NOT disappointed! There was a wonderful vibe throughout the hotel; the rooms were spotless with excellent wireless and hot water. The rooftop restaurant was the best place we ate while we were in Jaipur - not to mention the wonderful decor and garden ambiance. The staff at the front desk were really kind and helpful. This did not feel like a budget stay - we would highly recommend Hotel Pearl Palace.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Mr SIngh knows what travelers want. The rooms are spotless, the food was delish and well priced. The wifi was reliable. The staff were very nice. There is a reason this is rated so well. It is really worth it to book ahead for this great hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDWCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Pink Palace is a simple, well kept, and clean hotel in crazy, frenetic Jaipur. The rooftop restaurant was an added bonus, serving up tasty breakfasts and dinners with a great view across the city - we would definitely recommend eating here!!

Rooms were a reasonable size, clean, with fan and AC, and brightly coloured murals painted on the walls - well at least our room did.

Bathroom was nothing special, but good enough for a few nights and about the standard we have come to expect from this price point.

Wifi was not spectacularly fast but worked well enough in the room until a power cut ended our browsiing.

Location was about 5-10 minutes drive from the old town.

All in all no complaints for the price - don't expect the Hilton and you won't be disappointed.


  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twofortheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel is real gem in the middle of crowded and dirty Jaipur. We first went there to have dinner at their rooftop Peacock restaurant. We were totally charmed by the quality of the service (one of the few with occidental standarts), the quality of the food, and the exquisite decoration. Every details is cared of, and the bathroom was ultra clean, unlikely a lot of places in India. I even trusted them enough to order for meat (thing that i almost never did in India) which was excellent.

We asked for a room, and could have one availability for the following night. Like in the Peacock Restaurant, all the details are cared of in the rooms. Nicely decorated, clean, and with a little basic pack of amenities. You even receive a guidebook on Jaipur when checking in. Oh and there is room service, and laudry service.

I am used of travelling in budget hostels, and this one was definitely the best quality/price value i have experienced in India. A little more expensive than other hostels i have been sleeping at (900 rp a night, versus an average of 400 rp in other places i've stayed at) but the difference of confort and service is huge and worth it.

The owner seems to care about his customer's satisfation, and i've been surprised to see they even have an "employee of the month" in order to keep the staff motivated.

One advice: book in advance, because it is pretty hard to have a room without any booking.

If you want to treat yourself after an exhausting day in town, just go for it. In one word, it's a very good value for its range of price, and it seems that the owner perfectly understood what was the recipe for success among occidental customers: nice philosophy displayed on the tee-shirts of the staff, clean and cared rooms, cozy and intimate restaurant, customer service oriented staff, and a good decoration.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laetitia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed 1 night at the new Pearl Palace Heritage and 2 nights at Hotel Pearl Palace. Because of international travel and not receiving the hotel's confirmation emails a couple days prior to arrival, our reservations had been canceled. [Note here; if you don't hear from them a couple days before arrival, take initiative to obtain confirmation!] Mr. Singh met us personally and spent much time juggling arrangements to get us rooms. The new Heritage hotel is Amazing!!! The Hotel Pearl Palace was a wonderful place to stay. Clean, spacious, attentive staff, wonderful art, wi-fi, good location. And we can't say enough about the rooftop restaurant. It is the only place we ate while in Jaipur. It felt so homey to have "our restaurant" right where we were staying. We were given a small guidebook, "Jaipur for Aliens." It was great!!

Room Tip: Our room window opened to the patio above where the kitchen staff worked. Some people might be both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort Marg, Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing