We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel pearl palace is the best place to stay in Jaipur!”
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #8 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel pearl palace is the best place to stay in Jaipur!”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Hotel Pearl Palace is Fantastic! through out all our journey in India it was the Best price\quality level. The rooftop Restaurant is also great and its a very nice difference, to actually have a CLEAN and BEAUTIFUL room! I wish there was a pearl palace hotel in every city in INDIA. The staff is superrr!! Love it!I would recommend it to everyone! Thanks to mr Singh!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shahrzadhassasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,509
    369
    59
    17
    5
See reviews for
197
744
261
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Budget and clean hotel with a good atmosphere at the rooftop restaurant at night: good place for beers at night, with attentive service, wifi internet and very popular with young backpackers. Breakfast and sandwiches are just OK, indian food looked better but we did not tried it. Internet is very cheap as it is 100 Rs for 24h. Close to the train station and 10 min.ride to bazar shops. Good budget hotel, really good value for money and best atmosphere in town at night time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuriaBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Second stay at this hotel and nice to see it`s as good as ever. We got a warm welcome and the service throughout our stay was excellent. The rooftop restaurant is one of the best places to eat in Jaipur, even if you`re not staying at the hotel. Rooms are large and lavishly decorated. The bathrooms are spotless and a good size, not always the case in Indian hotels. The best way to sum this place up is to say that it`s one of the best value for money hotels I`ve ever stayed in, anywhere in the world! If you look at what you get for your money it really is hard to beat. We also took a look at Mr Singh`s new heritage hotel and the rooms are absolutely fantastic. If you can afford to spend a bit more, seriously think about the heritage, 5 star rooms at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonKyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed at Pearl Palace in November last year (sorry its taken me so long to get around to posting a review). It was the best guest house we stayed in during a month-long tour of Rajastan. It's on a quiet little street only a few minutes by tuc-tuc from the Pink City. Our room was huge, with its own bathroom and a balcony, clean and comfortable. The owners, Mr and Mrs Singh, have really done their homework and run a well-organised enterprise. The staff are welcoming, well trained, helpful, and knowledgeable about their city. Its the little details that make this hotel better than most - the welcome drink on arrival, the pack of postcards, the info sheet about where to go and how to get there.

There is an excellent rooftop restaurant, made very attractive with lots of plants and fairy lights. The food is very good (try the butter chicken!); people come in from outside to eat so get there early to avoid disappointment.

If I ever find myself in Jaipur again I would not hesitate to go back

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catlover16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We loved this place- definitely the best hostel we stayed in during our trip through India!

The staff were so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, even though we arrived really late as our train was delayed. The whole hostel is decorated using traditional Rajasthani crafts, making it somewhere between authentic and hippy!

Our room was air cooled, which was really efficient and kept the room nice and cool even in the humid weather. There were local paintings on the walls and the staff had even folded our towels into swans waiting on our bed for us! Very clean and very clean bathroom. Everything is sterilised which is such a thoughtful touch for travellers (throughout the hotel this is made apparent).

We ate in the rooftop restaurant which was great- we had a really delicious curry and the staff were so chilled out but attentive! This would be a great place to hang out if you were there several days (we only stayed one night) and lots of backpackers were mingling and drinking beers. The insane decorations (you have to see it to believe it) just add to the whole vibe of the place!

The location is on the edge of Jaipur but it is much less busy here and you can easily hop in an auto-rickshaw to see the Pink City and the Amber Fort- the staff will help you organise this.

When we checked out our train was not until much later and the staff locked our bags away securely for us, no questions. They also let me use the wi-fi for free just to check my emails, a really sweet gesture.

Definitely stay here. This is the Pearl Palace and you will be treated like royalty :)

Room Tip: This hostel gets fully booked so book ahead if you can. When we were there, backpackers were queuing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blonde_comment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We got the warm welcome from Mr.Singh, hotel owner when we arrived the hotel.
Room decoration is really nice. The rooftop restaurant is also another great place in the hotel. The food is good. Thanks for Chikken Tikka & Indian Beer from Mr.Singh. I will definitely come back and stay here everytime I am in Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Fantastic hotel, the rooms are clean and beautify with the best quality-price ratio we found in India! The decoration of the hotel is priceless :) The Peacock restaurant on the rooftop was food with very quality, excellent indian food and the staff are so friendly. If you are staying in Jaipur you must book here!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJoy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 381 in Jaipur
970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 381 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#27 of 381 in Jaipur
2,096 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort Marg, Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing