We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gud hotel with awesome Chinese Restaurant and Lounge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur
Ranked #37 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gud hotel with awesome Chinese Restaurant and Lounge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Gud hotel....specially the food at the their Chinese Restaurant - Dragon House....but the worst thing that happened to me was......we ordered in large quantity by mistake and we finished...we told the waiter to pack the reaming dishes......and the reply was......
" We will charge 10% extra of the cost of the food which we will pack as a policy".......
pathetic....never heard such a thing from a 4 or 5 star hotel.....we told the waiter to throw the food away.........hope you will do something about it....

They have a good lounge called "Kasbah" but catering food for so many people...i guess is a problem for them......

Pls dont let your standards fall by such stupid policies.......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritz1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    527
    170
    47
    45
See reviews for
395
243
64
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was here in March this year, for a day to attend a wedding. Fortunately the temperatures hadn't started soaring.

Although a bit out from the main city, once you enter the property there is lot of serenity. It is a very spacious property, the rooms are neat & clean & the Hotel really well maintained.

The food was quite OK & the service quite prompt. Staff very courteous.

Ideal property for Business or Pleasure travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AkashC509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stay here for 3 days as we have conference at Birla Auditorium.
This hotel is centrally located and beside railway station. Airport is too far and take around 45 minutes to reach there.
Online room booking is dull and after calling for repeated times for some query, every time the trainee girl told that she didn't know anything. At last got the mobile number of the manager and resolve the issue.
Reception is dull. I asked for early check in at the time of booking and inform one day prior the same. Still the person on counter told me I have no such request. We have to wait for 30minutes.
Rooms were huge and interior is good. Overall hotel looks like any five star hotel from inside and after check in everything else was fine. Their staff are very helping and treat us like Maharajas.Breakfast was too good with wide range of food and good service. Mostly foreigners came here.
On Saturday night they have Disco night and seems to be very famous as it was so much rush and many foreigners came here too.Swimming pool is OK on top floor.
They also allow us for late check out.
Overall good 5 star experience in the price of small 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrPrashantDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Only cost me $50 per night and for that got a decent room, good gym, big buffet breakfast, good cable channels and free wifi for 1 device. It's about 2km walk to the pink city or 50-70 rupies on a motor rickshaw there. Hotel is near railway station so it feels a bit dodgy at night with many many homeless lining the streets at night around the hotel. Pool still out of action which was a shame. Room was a little grubby but decent all round. Try the roof top peacock restaurant around 200m around the corner for a meal.

Room Tip: Found a better deal on agoda and other sites, better than going direct to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_from_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

the best thing is its location. yes it is near railway stn and bus stand. here starts famous MI RD of jaipur and old jaipur is not far from here. very close to the govt circuit house. it has all modern amenities n food is nice. also has discotheque and very nice gentry of jaipur can be seen. only drawback is its distance from the sanganer airport.

Room Tip: choose a room on upper floors to avoid the noise from heavy traffic road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naveenjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

There is an interesting dichotomy about country inn and suites at Jaipur. While the hotel is centrally located, has fairly decent rooms, great restaurants and a good breakfast , it fails miserably on in room dining and housekeeping.

During the course of our stay, my husband fell ill and I called the inroom dining for fruits at 8pm. Till 11.30 pm no one turned up despite repeated calls. Finally a trip to the reception and a "discussion" with the manager who was more worried about the people watching, then the service issue at hand, led to the fruits reaching the room in 30 seconds flat!

We also had a leaking bathroom and it took 24 hours and a few plumber visits for the room to be changed, during which the plumbers and the housekeeping incharge gave us all kinds of inputs and excuses including "The slope of bathroom is not right". I am not sure really how we were expected to rectify that. (Bygones)

While it is understood that owing to the location, the property will not have a great view , its odd at why inroom dining and housekeeping which are vanilla requirements, could be an issue at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archanavohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!

We regret that you have not had a great stay with us , We assure you your comments are very important for us and we will view the same very seriously and take corrective action.

Best Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Inn is centrally located and your business partners too can conveniently drive in. The Rooms are very cozy and very well maintained. The staff are extremely polite, courteous and service oriented.
The rooms ambiance provide a peaceful atmosphere and the incumbent gets a total relaxation and a good comfortable sleep.
Get up after a sound sleep, get ready for the most attractive breakfast... The breakfast buffet is so fabulous I didn't miss during my stay. The restaurant - had a variety to offer for the dinner - be it Indian (south or North), continental or inter-continental -- The service attendants too have remarkable.
The internet counter in the First floor had been very good and the system analyst was too available to serve you wholeheartedly - even at 10.30pm.. when I wanted his service..It was too good...
In all, I would rate my stay at 'Country Inn and Suites' in Jaipur has been Glorious and Wish to visit again with my family for a more relaxed vacation.

Room Tip: Room No. 511 would be my preference again..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPGNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
0.2 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur
Address: Khasa Kothi Circle, M.I.Road | Khasa Kothi Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#33 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#54 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From tasteful meticulously crafted rooms for the discerning traveler to culinary delights that tickle your taste buds adding another dimension to the art of gastronomy, standing eight stories tall with 112 designer rooms and a vibrant, in-house shopping mall, the Country Inn & Suites Jaipur offers architectural beauty in a city renowned for lovely historical buildings and monuments. One of the top Jaipur hotels, the hotel is thoroughly modern but no less personal. Take advantage of excellent amenities, including concierge services, Business Centre, Health Club and on-site discotheque ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Country Inn And Suites Jaipur
Country Inn Jaipur
Jaipur Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing