We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Madhuban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban
Ranked #63 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 19, 2007

Me and my friend stayed at Madhuban last november and loved it. After being in terrible hotels in Delhi and Agra this place was heaven. I loved the garden, I think you really need some green in a overwhelming and dirty place like India. The restaurant was fine, delicous banana lassi! Our room was very nice too, great bed, nice bathroom. The staff was somewhat grumpy though.

I would definetely recommend this place to my friends!

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    159
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
77
168
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2007

We booked this through Alistair Sawday's ''special places to stay'', as we did all our hotels in India, but this was definately not special. The hotel room itself was clean and comfortable, but the staff were really odd and unfriendly. The place lacked any kind of atmosphere and was generally soul-less. The pool was very small and not very clean, with no sun loungers or anything like that, so it was not that pleasant.
The food was pretty bad - a bout of dysentery followed our stay here - it may or may not have been contracted at the hotel, but it certainly clouded our judgement of the hotel.

  • Liked — It was very clean
  • Disliked — No atmosphere, bad food
  • Tips/Secrets — May be ok in high season, but not a very good place, there are better in this big city
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Spongebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling the world
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2007

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. Its not a 5 star property, but the rooms are nicely decked out. Plus the staff was very friendly. It was clean and very comfortable. The food at the hotel seemed quite tasty to us, although we only ate breakfast there.

The only down side is that its not the best location for getting to the center of Jaipur.

  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FligthPlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2006

We stayed for 5 nights here, we had a super deluxe room for IR1900 per night plus taxes. It is a large hotel, with a garden and a pool. It is a little out of the centre of Jaipur but this was a positive for us as it was quieter with less hassle, there was always a rickshaw driver nearby to get about. The room was very clean, large and light. The decor was all quite tasteful and well kept. The seating area outside the room was pleasant but a little grubby, the large garden area was well kept and pleasant.The pool looked ok but not really in a position to relax around it. Breakfast was served here and snacks and drinks could be served too. The restaurant was very clean and pleasant looking but didn't have much atmosphere, some of the waiters didn't speak English so we never got exactly what we ordered but mostly the food was ok, the Indian dishes being better. All my emails to the owners, Mr and Mrs SIngh were very helpful and friendly, and they would try their best to accomodate any request. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The large open spaces
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank J.Forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2006

Great hotel. The royal suite was worth the extra cash. Room was big, clean and had a jacuzzi! Nice gardens to relax in and have breakfast. You need a rickshaw (50rp) to get to the pink city.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikito_Laurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.1 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#101 of 376 in Jaipur
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel H.R. Palace
Hotel H.R. Palace
#46 of 376 in Jaipur
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#128 of 376 in Jaipur
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
1,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 376 in Jaipur
960 reviews
2.5 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#107 of 376 in Jaipur
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban

Property: Hotel Madhuban
Address: D - 237 Madhuban Bihari Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#51 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madhuban 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Madhuban is the home of Rao Digvijay Singh Patan and his family. Madhuban has been designed with the guest in mind. We have tried to create an atmosphere that makes you feel truly at home. All the rooms have been furnished with period furniture and designed around the royal heritage of Rajputana,Showcasing the skill and expertise of the Rajasthani artisan. The rooms are large and airy, and despite the hustle and bustle of the city being less than ten minutes away, the rooms are also very quiet. All our rooms have clean and well designed bathrooms, with hot and cold running water. The royal suite comes with a whirlpool. And our suites and super-deluxe rooms have bathtubs. You can also enjoy Free Wi FI access everywhere in the hotel. And we have an in-house generator for 100% power back up whenever needed . Hotel Madhuban and the Patan family tries its best to make sure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Madhuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhuban Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing