We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small family owned hotel”
Review of Hotel Madhuban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban
Ranked #75 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Madhuban is a small town house of a local noble family - and they still live there. Staff, several of them Nepali, are very friendly. The rooms are comfortable, and our two gave out onto a small roof garden, with great views over the city, and where we took our evening whisky. Which brings me to mention that the hotel does not have a licence. You can bring your own, and there is an English Wine Shop only 5 mins away by tuc-tuc. You can then drink anywhere in the hotel and garden - except the dining room!
The garden is charming, and there is a good snack and main menu, which you can eat in teh garden.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnoldbakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Madam, Sir,
Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is important to us and helps us improve and encourages us to work harder and keep improving.
Thank you for staying with us and giving us a chance to extend our hospitality.
With all best wishes for the festive season
Dicky& Mrs.DickySingh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 434 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

The atmosphere at the hotel is great, quiet and with that touch of old-fashioned. We enjoyed our stay very much. The owner was very kind during our exchange of emails. Having breakfast in their small quiet garden, with squirrels jumping around and birds was one of the most relaxing moments of the day. Dinner was also good. I have to say thank you because this hotel was one of the reasons we enjoyed Jaipur so much.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Guido F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Madam , Sir ,
Greetings from Madhuban ! Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at with us. We appreciate your kindness and that you took the time to share your feedback. Happy and satisfied guests is the highest reward for us. And the appreciation we get from our guests encourages us to work harder and always keep improving . Thank you very much
with best wishes for the coming festive season
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed 3nights in Madhuban, we really liked it there. it was clean and quite, and a real good place for that price. The breakfast was not included in our price but we did not like the breakfast there anyway...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahsa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Madam , Sir ,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience of your stay at Madhuban . Your feedback is important to us.
With best wishes for the coming festive season
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The comfortable rooms are charmingly decorated.There are courtyards and a green garden to relax in after visiting the busy streets of Jaipur. Staff are helpful and there is a lovely pool.Food was good and served in a room decorated with fine antiques including Venetian glass chandeliers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisageary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Madam , Sir ,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of staying at the Madhuban . We appreciate that you spared your valuable time to write this. It is the kind words of our guests which help us to keep going and strive harder to live upto the expectations of our guests .
Wishing you all the very best for the coming festive season .
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for one night in October. We found the room clean and comfortable. The service was very good. The staff polite and friendly. The garden where breakfast was served was well maintained. The food was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to any tourist.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShahrukhPetigara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Madam , Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind words and your feedback . We appreciate you sparing your time to share your experience . Your kind words are great inspiration for us. Thank you.
With all best wishes for the coming festive season
Dicky & Mrs.Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a sweet hotel a bit away from the craziness of central Jaipur. I loved the decoration of the main areas, but they seemed to be closed off for guests?? Unlocked, but doors closed which made me feel like we should just peer through the windows. The staff were very kind and helpful. We had to go straight to hospital so our first night and day was spent getting rehydrated at the local hospital instead of at the hotel. The staff all knew by the time we got back and made a real effort to help us and do what they could to make us better. Lovely pool, nice and clean. I had expected a heavily decorated room that I thought I chose on their website but the room we got wasn't really in the same theme as the hotel - it was plain, so I was disappointed with that, but it was still very comfortable. Nice garden restaurant as well as indoor. Relaxing atmosphere. May I recommend that the staff don't watch the guests eating as that can be a bit off putting, but done in the spirit of trying to help. If you're looking for a place to make you feel like you're in Rajisthan, you've found it!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Procidani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Madam , Sir ,
Thank you for your kind feedback. It helps us to improve and strive to keep doing better .
We appreciate you sparing your time to share your experience of staying at Madhuban,
We would just like to inform you that there are hotel rooms also in the main area and many guests sit there and spend time and the doors are only closed to ward off mosquitoes and insects . We are sorry if there was any inconvenience was caused to you .
As for the boys in the dining room they are trying to be attentive as you mention too but we will speak to them and explain that it should be in a more subtle manner.
Thank you very much . Your feedback was very helpful for us and we will try our best to improvise .
With all best wishes for the coming festive season .
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I loved this place. I stayed for 2 nights and arranged the reservation online before I arrived in India. The staff took excellent care of me, suggesting an express train from Delhi (cheaper than hiring a car/driver, and faster than the bus) and, as promised, someone was waiting for us upon our arrival to Jaipur. We had a beautiful, large room with quaint 4 poster beds. I had some of the best chai in India at the hotel. A real treat was to order a pot sent to the room. I experienced excellent service from all the staff. Some of the staff were more quiet and reserved than others, but they were some of my favorites because underneath their serious demeanor, they were helpful and attentive and I would venture to say proud. Breakfast was served in the garden and was quite peaceful amidst the bustle of Jaipur. We hired the hotel's driver for a half day of sight seeing and he was gracious and helpful, taking us to all the places we wanted to see and suggesting a few more that we didn't know about. This hotel was my favorite thing about Jaipur. (that and the Four Seasons restaurant - not to be missed.) The only negative I would have is that the pool is quite tiny (compared to the website pictures.)

Room Tip: they all seemed great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxKoppSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Madam , Sir ,
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation . The highest reward for us is when our guests go from here with a smile on their face and are happy to have stayed here. Your feed back is very important to us . Thank you for your compliments on the service and the staff and the CHAI . We have passed your compliments to the staff . We will work hard to maintain our standards and strive to do better and better.
Thank you so much for sparing the time to write and share your experience .
With best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#110 of 393 in Jaipur
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Khandela Haveli
Khandela Haveli
#42 of 393 in Jaipur
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 393 in Jaipur
1,884 reviews
2.6 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#88 of 393 in Jaipur
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban

Address: D - 237 Madhuban Bihari Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#51 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $40 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madhuban 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Madhuban is the home of Rao Digvijay Singh Patan and his family. Madhuban has been designed with the guest in mind. We have tried to create an atmosphere that makes you feel truly at home. All the rooms have been furnished with period furniture and designed around the royal heritage of Rajputana,Showcasing the skill and expertise of the Rajasthani artisan. The rooms are large and airy, and despite the hustle and bustle of the city being less than ten minutes away, the rooms are also very quiet. All our rooms have clean and well designed bathrooms, with hot and cold running water. The royal suite comes with a whirlpool. And our suites and super-deluxe rooms have bathtubs. You can also enjoy Free Wi FI access everywhere in the hotel. And we have an in-house generator for 100% power back up whenever needed . Hotel Madhuban and the Patan family tries its best to make sure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Madhuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhuban Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing