We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Madhuban
Nearby Hotels
$63
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
213
164
43
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
164
43
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal suiteheritage hometrain stationpeaceful gardenbreakfast is servedbeautiful heritage hotelold citymarble floorspuppet showstandard roomstayed here for nightstuk tukcomfortable roomsvisiting jaipurhome away from homedriverindia
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 444 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We visited Jaipur in the month of Oct-Nov and stayed at Madhuban Hotel.It is like in small palace.Good hotel with nicely decorated rooms though small one,very heplful staff.Tasty food is available and breakfast is arranged in the garden.Puppet show for entertainment.If you are non-vegetarian,don't miss 'Lal Mas' in your dinner menu.Overall this is a good hotel to stay and also loacted in the peaceful area of Jaipur. Recommended stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinodkhedkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your kind words .Your words are encouraging and we hope to have you stay with us again sometime.
Thank you
with best wishes
Dicky & Mrs.Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's a Great hotel. Very nice. good ubication and breakfast at garden is good. The only thing to criticate is the wi-fi and the pool that at night has too much bats. The owner provides us good information.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aleio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We always look forward to our guests feedback. This is what keeps us going and guides us . As it also helps us improve or change if any thing is not right or needs to be improved.
Thank you very much
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is top: great room (we had a deluxe room = lowest category) and nevertheless the room seemed to be a room of a higher star hotel category and was 100% clean. As we stayed 3 nights we were offered a 30% discount so that the value for money was really great! The staff was friendly, the laundry clean and the food delicious. You will need a Tuk Tuk to reach the pink city but the hotel is not far away so that the Tuk Tuk will not cost much. We really liked the hotel room and food and we can highly recommend staying in the Madhuban hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz-Freddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your appreciation . We always look forward to our guests feedback. We have conveyed your views to our staff also and we all feel very encouraged by your words and want to do even better .
Thank you very much
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was delighted at the prospect of staying at a homestay with a man the lonely planet (current addition) had described as 'convivial' and playing with the family dog. The owner however, although in residence, was nowhere to be seen. I can't disagree the place had a colonial feel but the main member of staff who tended to us was a sullen-faced as a slapped fish. Any request was met with raised eyes and a negative attitude. There were a lot of additionals I feel it would have been kind to overlook given the emptiness of the place and the rates; 20 minutes internet use for example was charged at 60 rupees-and the food was definitely nothing to write home about. Hammit, the main guy behind the desk and presumably manager, was a lovely chap, but all the rest let it down a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrymousetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights - really enjoyed it. It's a little way out of the pink city - but it's easy to get to and from. The hotel is clean and efficiently run - the staff are lovely. The pool is an added bonus! The food was good too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your appreciation .Your words keep us going and also help us improve where we lack. We hope to see you sometime again in the future.
Thank you very much
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews