We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Ranked #58 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great buffet breakfast; excellent room (I think we were upgraded) and excellent service.
The internet (free) was a hassle to connect to but the IT walla was in the room within 10 minutes and just wanted to fix it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mr.Peter,

Greetings.!

Thank you very much for sharing your views, We at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya always try to exceed the expectations of the guests and anticipate their needs.
Value for money without compromising the guest comfort is main moto of LIGC.
Looking forward to welcome you very soon in coming future.

Warm Regards,

Girish Mishra

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    209
    57
    30
    23
See reviews for
170
120
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Had nice stay for 3 nights... Location is very nice, MI Road in jaipur... perfect city center.... Rooms are good... restaurants are good... Only problem is parking.... Hotel don't have parking facility.... Also you will not get any view from room... (U can't open window).. hotel is in middle of city so very crowded places....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Mr.Bharat,

Let me take this oppertunity to thank you for taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us.
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and take pride in being of service to our valued guests.
We do understand that currently there is car parking space constraint at our hotel and the issue is being looked into. We would like to assure you that the same shall be resolved in very near future as we are looking at a viable solution.
At the same time, our team of professional valets are at your service any time of the day.

Constant feedback such as yours helps us in achieving highest levels of customer service and we thank you once again for sharing the same.

We look forward to welcome you once again in the coming future.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Yesterday we went to chanakya .I feel ashamed by telling the true story about chanakya.The food quality is very bad as compare with other hotels.Also the charges are high .Please carry cash because their card machines are also not working.I have given my card and they are telling it has been declined .Its a shame on them by insulting us even i have sufficient amount in my card.Also the facilities are really worse than other hotels.Please never visit chanakya

Room Tip: Floor is not clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jprraj2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
First & foremost I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience which you had to go through during your visit to our hotel.
We being a professionally managed hotel take utmost care to ensure that our guests recieve the best of our attention and services.
I assure you that such an occurence would not be taken lightly and concerned departments have already been briefed about your experience.
I would also request you to please give us your date of visit & your name/ number so that we can get into further details so as to ensure that such issues never arise again.
Please take this note of mine as a personal apology and I request you to kindly give us a chance to serve you again.
Best Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I got two rooms for package with breakfast and all taxes,via booking.com,INR 2500/=per night,and this the best rate in this city for this class of hotel in peak season. I stayed in this hotel on 23rd dec 2013,This hotel is located in the heart of city and all attractions near this hotel,this is a 3star property with all its luxuries.beds are comfortable,bathrooms are upto the standard,breakfast buffet was tastful and quality.I recomend this hotel for families beacause the markeats are just outside of hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are same,some rooms are little bit large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulab72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings......!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.We promise all our guests to maintain the same standard and services at affordable price so that our guests feel a value for money.

Looking forward to welcome you again in LIGC Jaipur.

Warm Regards,

Girish Mishra

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The Hotel ambiance is very nice. Staff is well mannered and co-operative.The food is excellent.All the restaurants in the hotel are very nice.Hotel is situated in the main Bazaar road. Free Wi-Fi facility for all guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings..........!

I would like to thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and sharing your feedback with us. We are committed to be the best branded professional city hotel in Jaipur and this is just a step ahead towards our goal.

Looking forward to have you with us very soon in coming future.

Warm Regards,

Girish Mishra

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Everything is very good. Staff is well mannered. It was great to stay in the hotel. Hope to stay again.
Mr.Girish the Gm is also very helpful person. My entire group was happy for the service which hotel gave them. Restaurant is well maintained and cleaned. I have njoyed the stay.
Regards,
Prathamesh Patade
Make My Trip

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from LIGC Jaipur,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us,We at LIGC Jaipur committed for guest excellence and will continue the same in coming future.

Looking forward to welocme you and serve you in coming days very soon.

Warm Regards,

Girish Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed at Chanakya, Jaipur for 2 nights. Excellent food, excellent service. Rooms were clean (though small). Its on the main road yet it has the 'away from noise' feel. Since we were traveling alone (women only) security was priority; its a secured place. Local markets & other tourists places are not very far. Staff is very helpful. They have good spread for breakfast, good options for meals esp salads & shorbas. Dessert options are limited though. Already booked for our next 2 visits. Surely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Since its on the main road, there are no 'view' in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeeDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings.........!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are committed to be the best branded professional city hotel in the city and this is just a way forward to that.Despite of certain constraints we assure our guests hundred percent value for money and exceed their expectations. Looking forward to welcome you in coming future.

Warm Regards,

Girish

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#126 of 386 in Jaipur
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#56 of 386 in Jaipur
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#64 of 386 in Jaipur
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 386 in Jaipur
1,574 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#33 of 386 in Jaipur
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya

Property: Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Address: 4 Panch Batti M I Road A - B, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing