We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Ate here 3 times for breakfast and evening meals””

Rasoda Pool View Restaurant
Ranked #1,179 of 2,956 Restaurants in Jaipur
Price range: $3 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: The Rasoda Pool view Restaurant, Jaipur overlooking the pool features a swim up bar, an outdoor seating around the pool for up to 40 people and an indoor seating air-conditioned restaurant.The cuisines ranges from one of the most popular mouth watering from royal kitchens of Rajasthan to a wide array of international specialties from around the globe. We offer a great selection of Indian, continental, Chinese and Italian specials to choose from.We also organize cooking workshops and demonstrations are personally conducted by ladies of the Peelwa family along with the hotel chefs. Popular workshops include Rajasthani and India cuisine.
Alwar, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
““Ate here 3 times for breakfast and evening meals””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We started with the fresh mixed fruit juice and French fries. The pizza we ordered was just perfect. For main courses we ordered the ghar ki dhal, veggie biryani, malai kofta and fresh nan all of which were excellent. The entire meal was less than a 1000 rps and all three of us were stuffed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ_SINGH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best food we ever had....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We come to Jaipur every year from Vancouver in the winter. Rasoda is the only place my husband eats bati meat at. Me being a vegetarian, enjoys their aloo gobhi and Masala baigan. I tried to replicate the recepie myself at home a couple of times, but cannot seem to bring that flovor out.
A must visit place during your travel, or for locals , just an evening with friends and family.
Their great hospitality brings us back to Rasoda again and again....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Mutton Curry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This restaurant has the best food available in Jaipur. I travel all over the world, but I've never eaten food like this anywhere.... specially the mutton curry (Laal Maas). Highly recommended to any traveler coming to Jaipur!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank Rajiva-Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best chicken tikka masala in Jaipur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I love this hotel. The service is first class, the place is clean and very quiet. I have stayed there three years in a row, for more than a month each time. I have always enjoyed the food in the restaurant, and the staff is always friendly and attentive. Compared to how noisy the big hotels in the center of town are, this place is heavenly. Definitely a bargain, it is one of the undiscovered treasures of Jaipur.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank princembm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not good, servise”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

in restorent the did not give onion, take charge for the onion i place dinner of rs, 2000. then after the did not give drinking water at 10 pm , this hotel has no staff for the traveler, this restorent has to closed for all time, so avoid this hotel

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 531mahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suryapratap_292, Owner at Rasoda Pool View Restaurant, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur..!!

Please note you did not dine at our restaurant, hence your review is misleading.

Request you to please remove your review and resubmit after experiencing our restaurant.

Best Wishes,
Surya Pratap Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasoda Pool View Restaurant also viewed

 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Rasoda Pool View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing