We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let the outside put you off”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chomu Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chomu Palace Hotel
Ranked #75 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
410 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside put you off”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

As you drive through Chomu town and approach the hotel you wonder where you've arrived; the town garbage dump runs up to the wall of the hotel.
But when you enter the property it has been sympathetically restored and the old rooms converted to 5 star standard. When we stayed there were just 4 other people staying there in 58 rooms and we got royal treatment form the staff. We had a huge suite and couldn't fault the hotel; easily the best place we stayed during 2 weeks in India.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmr1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    80
    23
    11
    10
See reviews for
93
54
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Very good heritage property and close to Jaipur town. Hardly 45 kms from Jaipur airport and 30 kms from bus stand and railway station. During stay,felt like a king as complete property looks like a beautiful palace pure silver furniture( Sofaset , Setty and double bed) . Having two swimming pools with a little place to having your meal at the pool. You can enjoy billiards,table tennis ,carrom and chess with kids in this property. Food is excellent with good taste. Hospitality is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathur_amit1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, CA
Level Contributor
263 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

When you drive up to the Chomu Palace you will wonder what the heck you (or your tour company) was smoking when you booked it. As soon as you enter the grounds you'll understand why. Truly a magnificent fort turned into a palace turned into a hotel. Check-in was quick (by Indian standards), the room was spotless with a modern bath and comfy bed, dinner had many options as did breakfast. In fact, the coffee at breakfast was about the best I've ever tasted, and I've tasted coffees all over the world! The staff was all very friendly and treat you like royalty. The only downside was that we couldn't find the pool, and once we did it was a bit too late. Yes the grounds are that convoluted - which makes it interesting! I highly recommend the "jeep tour" of neighboring Rajastan villages. Do it in the morning when kids are on their way to school. You'll see lots of schools, houses, camels, cows... you name it!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms off the main courtyard are very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeanCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The stay at Chomu Palace was wonderful. The rooms are very clean and huge and so are the bathrooms. The service is very good and the staff is very very friendly and helpful. The palace has a very nice feel and the staff gives you a free tour of the whole palace. The food was wonderful. The only negative is that the palace looks very dirty from outside (the reason they give is that its a heritage building and the govt doesn't allow to tough the exteriors). Jaipur is pretty near (half hour drive). True value for money

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anit_Gupta_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Went there on the new years eve..My wife had booked it and i thought we had overpayed initially but when i entered chomu, my misconceptions were gone.

The rooms were really really huge and very well maintained. We had all meals included in our package and the buffet was amongst the best i have ever had.

Service staff was quite courteous and helpfull.
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed there for our 1st year anniversary trip to India and this place was one of our stop.We enjoyed our stay.We wished we came in a more warmer weather so we could have tried the pool.You could easily get lost in this little world.We want to come back and visit India again...

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wand3rlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

the services were excellent just like a royal person to be treated.
the rooms are master rooms with all modern aminities and good ventilation / decor
the food was ecellent and was made as per instructions and up to the taste
the best was the decor and kindness including the treatment and the only issue remains was the distance from the main city
an ideal place for a couple to escape from the hu and cry and who just want to be for them and njoy themselves completely

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanuuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
5.7 mi away
Samode Palace
Samode Palace
#1 of 1 in Samode
766 reviews
16.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
656 reviews
19.9 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#36 of 376 in Jaipur
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#30 of 376 in Jaipur
1,237 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#39 of 376 in Jaipur
982 reviews
17.7 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#33 of 376 in Jaipur
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chomu Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chomu Palace Hotel

Property: Chomu Palace Hotel
Address: Near Chomu Bus stand | Chomu, Jaipur 303702, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chomu Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chomu Palace is an elegant fortified palace hotel which revives the gracious lifestyle of the princes of Rajasthan. Located 33 kms from North West of Jaipur towards Sikar road, is easily assessable by road. Standing sentinel at the entrance to the town is designed according to Indian Vastushastra. Each wall of the hotel reverberates with regal and aristocratic charm. The original work and interiors of the fort takes back to the world of kings and great warriors. Structure & Design: Foundation of Chomugadh (at present Chomu Palace Hotel) was laid by Thakur Karan Singh ji between 1606 and 1621 A.D. The successors of Karan Singh ji continued to make additions to the fort and finally completed by Mohan Singh Ji in 1714 A.D. Most part of the fort was designed according to Indian Vastushastra and Shilpashastra philosophy. The site for the fort was identified by Pandit Prenidasji. This place was ideal to establish fort because it was visible only when one go deep into the jungle and it gives resemblance to a lake. Chomu Palace Hotel offers an unmatchable quiet, elegant and regal ambiance. The traditional luxury and one of a kind majestic grandeur go hand in hand at Chomu Palace. The atmosphere is warm, alluring and the look is elegant and reassuring. In this hidden gem our valuable guest can dine at own pace. Everything about Chomu Palace is from caring staff to the royal decor, from state of the art technology to the thoughtful finishing touches; this tells that this elegant hideaway is in a league of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chomu Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing