We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice place”
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #25 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2010

I stayed here for a total of five nights and I recommend this hotel to most travellers in the budget category. It is a rather large establishment, professionally run, with a lot of amenities on site, such as a restaurant (simple, but decent), business centre, a few small shops, etc. The room I stayed in (the 1,000 rupies version) was relatively small and had no real window (it had a small 'window' facing the corridor), but was clean and tidy, as was the bathroom (which had plenty of hot water). Rooms are cleaned on request and I found the staff polite and helpful. Wifi is available throughout the compound against a fee (40 rupies per hour). There is a 'lawn' of sorts in front of the hotel, with chairs and tables, which is a nice place to relax and enjoy tea, coffee or something from the restaurant. Newspapers are available. The negatives are relatively few, but I would say that the self-service system in the restaurant could be rationalised (the waiters walk around asking who ordered what, and after a few days, this gets a little frustrating). Also, I got food poisoning (mild) while staying here, but it could have been anything really, so I would not necessarily attribute it to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMaggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2010

Excellent . Very clean comfortable and safe. We travelled from Australia and spent five nights here. The staff is very courteous helpful and professional. Open space and.
lawns provided the perfect environment for our holiday.The restaurant serves veg food and is very clean. Highly recommended.
Deepa(Perth)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerholiday123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We arrived at the hotel at 3am and the reception staff were awaiting for our arrival as we had made online reservations. It was a bit of a cold welcome and check-in took too much time.
We got a room towards the back of the hotel, which was good because it was quite, however we woke to early construction work and machinery noises. Rooms were a little small but was clean with comfy beds, hot water, towels etc.
Location was great but we still had to get a rickshaw for the shopping bazaars, we did not mind because it was only a short distance.
We loved the garden at the front of the hotel and also the roof top area to sit and relax even at night. The hotel decoration is lovely aswell.... traditional sand art works and fountains with lights, you can almost imagine how a family once lived in this old heveli back in the days.
The food was a little disapointing at the hotel because it was vegetrain all day, everyday. You will only get scrambled eggs for breakfast.
We stayed at Arya Niwas for 3 nights and are thinking of staying there again on our visit in Feb only for the relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimpleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

This has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in...amazingly professional and efficient service, well equipped rooms, the food in the cafe is the best veg food i have had in quite some time (they do eggs as well)...they have an extremely efficient travel service as well...the location is also very good...a stone's throw from the Pink City and yet away for the hustle and bustle of the main city...the staff is very courteous and always ready to help...they have a night pantry service which is a rarity...there's a library which stocks books in many languages...multiple newspapers are available in all the floors...the internet service is really fast...and a garden area where you can relax with your breakfast...over and above this the room rates are extremely reasonable...overall one of the most satisfying experiences in our trip to Rajasthan making our Jaipur stay really memorable...they have a service quality which is comparable to that of a 5-star hotel...

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amukho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

I only stayed one night at Arya Niwas, but I had a positive experience and can say it is a wonderful option for the price. The public spaces in the hotel are clean and I was happily surprised by the nice garden, roof deck and courtyards. My room was very small, but it was clean and comfortable - bathroom was clean and I had plenty of hot water. The hotel is just outside the old city - but with the front lawn, it feels peaceful. At night, I could hear the sounds of the city - but this seems to be the norm in India. I ate at the cafeteria/restaurant downstairs, and I thought the food was good - nice to be able to eat in the hotel. I also bought a few things at the store on the first level. The store is small, but it is FIXED PRICE - so if you are tired of the haggling, this is a great option for buying gifts and trinkets. I also used the business center - good price for internet - they had four computers and phone booths. For the price, this is really a great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skitty811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This is probably the best value for money hotel on our whole trip in India. Excellent rooms for nothing, the price would be three-four times higher in Delhi. Large rooms, tv, safe, big beds, clean bathroom (can't remember hot water, but you don't need it), nice quiet AC. It has a roof top terrace where you can hang out if you like, watching the eagles. The garden is pretty good too, and the restaurant is pretty basic but cheap and fast. Quick and stable access to internet is also available.

The location is good, right outside the old town, they also have a travel agent helpful with everything for a very low comission. They booked plane tickets for Goa for us, and even helped us cancel train tickets we booked through them and transfered the money back to Europe even though it must have been quite a paper mill for them.

I would easily recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smaskifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

We were on a trip to Rajasthan and we stayed in this hotel. It is nice place to stay with clean rooms, good food and with all the basic amenities. The location was also very good. We saw good value for money in this hotel as the rooms were in our budget. I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for good place in lesser money.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller200901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 385 in Jaipur
1,599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 385 in Jaipur
995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#55 of 385 in Jaipur
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 385 in Jaipur
2,236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#84 of 385 in Jaipur
558 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#2 of 385 in Jaipur
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $31 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing